Fun Day Sunday–Fabi’s Richard Armitage Crossword Puzzle 3/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #154)

My frequent commenter and friend, Fabi, continues her collaboration with me on Fun Day Sunday game posts with today’s entry of a crossword puzzle based on artistic projects in the oh so talented British actor Richard Armitage’s career.

Fabi created the crossword puzzle with her own research about Richard Armitage and used the Puzzlemaker software at www.DiscoveryEducation.com.  I provided the graphics hints (the jpeg file has the graphics references)  and graphics formatting.

So have fun with this activity as you test your knowledge about Richard Armitage’s career–please note that answers of more than one word do not have space between the letters. For example “The Hobbit” would be written as TheHobbit.  You can right click on the image to download it to your machine to enlarge and print it out for easier reading.  Enjoy!:

Fabi and I are having fun with these Fun Day Sunday collaborations.  So she and I hope to have her do a guest Fun Day Sunday post about monthly–her next post is tentatively scheduled for April 22nd.  And the other Fun Day Sundays, I will share with you my own fun RA activities such as CRAzy Captioning, RA Mad Libs, poem parodies, word search puzzles, other trivia, etc.–or possibly, some fiction, an essay, or other graphic/media creation of mine.

Thanks so much to Fabi for our collaboration from across the miles–and across the equator!  We are “Global Team Armitage!”  Ha!

Cheers!   Grati

P.S.  I will create a placeholder for Fabi’s solution key in the first comment field.   Answers will be posted at 6:00pm CST (Illinois Time) on Sunday.  There will be no prizes.  But you are welcome to claim bragging rights for the most clues  answered correctly.  And if you are stumped and want an additional clue, then please leave a comment as well and one of us will give you a hint.  Have fun!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fun Day Sunday, Puzzles, Richard Armitage, Trivia Game and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fun Day Sunday–Fabi’s Richard Armitage Crossword Puzzle 3/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #154)

  1. bccmee says:

    Nice teamwork! The crossword puzzle is great, thanks. :D

    Like

  2. Fabi’s Solution Key

    ACROSS
    4. CRISPIN
    10. SOUTHAFRICA
    12. FLATSTANLEY
    14. THORIN
    17. DOCUMENTARIES

    DOWN
    1. JOHN
    2. LORDSOFTHENORTH
    3. GISBORNE
    5. VENETIA
    6. FLUTE
    7. SPARKHOUSE
    8. VOICE
    9. LAMDA
    11. MACBETH
    13. SPOOKS
    15. RICHARD
    16. LEICESTER
    18. THORNTON

    Like

  3. Ania says:

    I love your crossword puzzle! Girls, thank you both. :)

    Like

  4. Ana Cris says:

    Wow, Fabi,
    What a fabulous job, I’ll try to answer it tomorrow, to make Monday more fun!
    Cheers, Fabi and Grati!

    Like

  5. fabi4 says:

    Grati,
    Kudos for your artistic design, general supervising and for being the most gracious hostess.
    Muito obrigada! Let’s play again next month!

    Like

    • Dear Fabi4,
      You are most welcome! I’m delighted to collaborate with you on some Fun Day Sunday activities!

      And well done you on researching and coming up with the questions and putting them into the puzzle maker. I love only having to do the picture part and formatting. ;->

      Muito obrigada! You are on for our monthly collaborative play dates!

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. FYI to our readers/visitors, Fabi’s next guest Fun Day Sunday collaborative activity here on my blog will be April 22.

      Like

  6. april73 says:

    Great puzzle Gratiana, thanks ! :-)

    Like

  7. Pingback: Riddles in the Dark by Fabi « La Loba

Please Leave a Reply

