Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage Career & Interviews Trivia Quiz by Fabi, 4/22/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #170)

Good Morning Dear Readers!

Today is another Fun Day Sunday collaboration with my friend and frequent commenter, Fabi.  She has researched and written a trivia quiz based on some of the wonderfully talented actor Richard Armitage’s interview quotes about his career and some related RA character information.    I/Grati formatted it and added the pictures of Mr. Armitage.

Thanks to RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com) for their wonderful  picture resources.  I always enjoy trolling through their picture galleries and career news and artistic projects information.   By the way, a few of the pictures in the trivia quiz are ‘red herrings’.  Ha!

So, test your knowledge about Richard Armitage by taking the quiz below.  The answer key appears upside down under the left hand column–no peeking!   Just right click on the graphic to save it as a jpeg onto your computer so that you may view the graphic larger to read the questions–and admire the pictures of Richard Armitage in character and as himself, of course.

Enjoy!  Grati & Fabi

P.S.  And I’m/Grati planning to do a CRAzy Captioning RA Style activity for Fun Day Sunday on April 29th.  So I’m taking suggestions on RA character graphics, if you want to supply a URL to me in a comment to this post by Friday, April 27th.  Thanks!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fun Day Sunday, Richard Armitage, Trivia Game and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage Career & Interviews Trivia Quiz by Fabi, 4/22/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #170)

  1. bccmee says:

    Thanks for the nice quiz. I had to make an eduRAted guess or two, but I scored 100%!

    Like

  2. Ania says:

    Thank you ladies for the nice quiz. :)

    Like

  3. I’ve made a few guesses, but contrary to bccme, I wasn’t lucky enough to score 100 % :)

    Like

  4. mariana says:

    Great quiz! Thank you ladies! I didn’t know the name of the spy and what RA didn’t say about himself.

    Like

  5. phylly3 says:

    Great quiz Fabi! I had to think hard, and guess on a couple, but it was 100% for me.

    Like

    • Fabi says:

      Thank you, Phylly! I thought that it would be more fun if the quiz wasn’t too easy. ;)

      By the way, thank you all for taking your time to play and comment. :D

      Like

  6. Fabi says:

    Hi Grati,
    Thank you very much for your kindness and patience. You’re the best host one can have.
    I’m going to sleep, it’s 11:00 pm here. Sweet dreams!

    Like

  7. Hi,Grace,finally I got open your blog, although I don’t know why I had not gotten other days. But if the problem persists, I´ll try follow her sugestions. About the quiz,it was a quite interesting idea. Thanks ladies for it.Unfortunatelly I didn´t have so luck as Bcc and Phylly.It wasn´t so easy like this, for me. I scored only 60%. Very, very bad! Who Knows the next time.Congratulations to Bcc and Phylly.

    Like

    • Hi Tereza,
      I’m glad that you finally got through to see my blog again. And don’t worry about your “score” on the trivia quiz. You retain your “RA Fangirl Card”. Ha!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  8. Ana Cris says:

    Congratulations Fabi and Grati!
    Your games are always very good, I’m getting better at it!
    :0)

    Like

  9. merisguy says:

    Congratulations Fabi and Grati, well done a great quiz! Q2 had me thinking ☺

    Like

    • Thanks Merisguy,
      Giggles! I have to admit that I didn’t know Q2 without looking either. So that makes two I didn’t know–only 80% right for me. Ha!
      Thanks for visiting and commenting. Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  10. Dear Blog visitors,
    Just a quick reminder that I’m planning a CRAzy Captioning activity for this coming Sunday. So, if you would like to participate, please comment here to this blog post with a URL of a Richard Armitage character portrait (PG-13 please) by Friday, April 27th.
    Thanks and Cheers! Grati ;->

    P.S. And listed below is this request in the languages of a few of my more frequent readers. Thanks to Google Translate!

    In French:
    Chers visiteurs blog,
    Juste un petit rappel que je suis la planification d’une activité de sous-titrage Crazy dimanche prochain. Donc, si vous souhaitez participer, s’il vous plaît ici pour commenter ce billet de blog avec une URL d’un portrait de Richard Armitage caractère (PG-13 s’il vous plaît) d’ici le vendredi Avril 27.
    Merci et santé! Grati; ->

    In Spanish:
    Estimados visitantes de blog,
    Sólo un recordatorio rápido que estoy planeando una actividad subtítulos Loco para el próximo domingo. Por lo tanto, si usted quiere participar, por favor, comentar aquí este post del blog con una dirección URL de un retrato del personaje, Richard Armitage (PG-13 por favor) el viernes, 27 de abril.
    Gracias y saludos! Grati; ->

    In Portuguese:
    Caros visitantes do Blog,
    Apenas um lembrete rápido que eu estou planejando uma atividade Captioning loucos para este próximo domingo. Então, se você gostaria de participar, por favor comente aqui neste post do blog com uma URL de um retrato de personagem Richard Armitage (PG-13 por favor) pela sexta-feira, 27 de abril.
    Obrigado e Felicidades! Grati; ->

    In Russian:
    Уважаемые посетители блога,
    Только быстрое напоминание, что я планирую CRAZY деятельности титры в ближайшее воскресенье. Итак, если вы хотите принять участие, пожалуйста, комментарий здесь, чтобы это сообщение в блоге с URL символа Ричард Армитидж портрет (PG-13, пожалуйста) в пятницу, 27 апреля.
    Спасибо и здоровье! Грати; ->

    In German:
    Liebe Blog-Besucher,
    Nur eine kurze Erinnerung daran, dass ich plane eine verrückte Captioning Tätigkeit für den kommenden Sonntag. Also, wenn Sie teilnehmen möchten, bitte kommentieren Sie hier, um diesen Blog-Beitrag mit einer URL eines Richard Armitage Charakterporträt (PG-13 bitte) von Freitag 27 APRIL.
    Danke und Prost! Grati; ->

    In Italian:
    Cari visitatori del blog,
    Solo un breve promemoria che sto progettando un’attività Pazzo didascalie per il prossimo Domenica. Quindi, se volete partecipare, si prega di commentare qui per questo post del blog con un URL di un ritratto personaggio Richard Armitage (PG-13 per favore) da Venerdì 27 Aprile.
    Grazie e Cheers! Grati; ->

    In Chinese:
    亲爱的博客访问者
    只是一个快速的提醒,我打算为这个星期天疯狂字幕活动。所以,如果你想参加,请在这里发表评论的理查德·阿米蒂奇的人物肖像,4月27日(星期五)(PG-13,请)的URL,这个博客帖子。
    感谢,并干杯! Grati的; – >

    In Polish
    Szanowni Państwo blogu,
    Wystarczy szybkie przypomnienie, że mam zamiar szalona podpisy na nadchodzącą niedzielę. Tak więc, jeśli chcieliby Państwo uczestniczyć, prosimy o komentarz tutaj, aby tym blogu o adresie URL portret Armitage Richard znaków (PG-13 proszę) do piątku, 27 kwietnia.
    Dzięki i na zdrowie! Grati; ->

    Like

  11. april73 says:

    Great quizz Gratiana !!! :-)

    Like

  12. Hi,Grati,another crazzy caption.This is getting very good!Here is my contribution:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/651/psiu.jpg/
    For the first time ,Guy orders Marian to her shut up her mouth!And she didn’t like neither a bit , by her face expression.

    Like

  13. Another Guy picture:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/708/presunoso.jpg/
    I think Guy is thinking : ” What more presumptuous man!”
    See you,Grati!

    Like

  14. Fabi says:

    Hi Grati,
    I was tempted to follow Tereza’s path of Guy & Marian. (Great pics, Tereza!) But here’s my suggestion for CRAzy captioning with another RA character and a woman:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spookspromo/album/slides/series8-14.html
    And another one could be:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spookspromo/album/slides/series7-09.html
    (You can choose one or both.)

    Like

    • Hi Fabi,
      These are both great pictures! I love the second one especially and already have a caption in mind!
      Thanks for playing! Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. And in Fabi’s same vein, if people can please suggest future pictures of RA characters other than the characters already proposed–so not Guy or Lucas–that will help us have some breadth in our picture choices. Thanks!

      Like

  15. Ania says:

    Cześć Grati,
    Here is my contribution:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/205/raav.jpg/
    I hope the picture will fit into your project.

    Like

  16. jeanniegisborne says:


    Must I endure this yellow scarf forever?

    Like

  17. Pingback: 2013 is a brand new year full of possibilities! 01/01/13 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #337) | Something About Love (A)

Please Leave a Reply

