“The Hobbit–Thorin/RichardArmitage” Wallpaper/Gif by Tannni is Beautiful! 5/17/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #187)

Most Richard Armitage wallpapers are a visual feast of the handsomely expressive Richard Armitage [(1) right], of emotional and storytelling symbolism, and illustrative of the talent and design expertise of the artist creating them.  And I can think of several artists who fall into this category–none more so than Tanni Tani, aka Tannni.

Tanni’s web site http://tannni.strana.de/ contains an amazing wealth of beautifully crafted wallpaper images, gifs, and games to amuse, delight, inspire, and entrance you.  I urge you to visit her web site and see for yourself.

In the meantime since this is a Thorin Thursday, I thought that I would feature here one of Tanni’s exquisitely beautiful Richard Armitage Thorin Wallpaper gifs that I recently came across (at http://tannni.ucoz.ru/859.html).

“The Hobbit Thorin/RichardArmitage”, a wallpaper gif by Tannni

Now be sure not to make the mistake I did initially by not having your earphones on–because this wallpaper gif has the beautiful sound of Richard Armitage’s velvety baritone voice.  You will definitely want to get the full effect.  So, enjoy!

P.S.  And to tide us over until “The Hobbit” premiere 210 days away December 14, 2012, here is a final image [(2) below] of Thorin Oakenshield and the Dwarfs singing the Misty Mountains Cold song from the December 2011 Hobbit movie Trailer (courtesy of RANet):


References (not already listed above)

(1) Image of Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield in a close up still from the 4th video blog was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/4thProdVideo/album/slides/Video4-28.html

(2) Image of Richard Armtiage as Thorin Oakenshield and the Dwarfs singing the Misty Mountains Cold song (cropped, brightened, small sharp) was found at  http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/HobbitTrailer/album/slides/HobbitTrailer20.html

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “The Hobbit–Thorin/RichardArmitage” Wallpaper/Gif by Tannni is Beautiful! 5/17/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #187)

  1. Fabi says:

    Hi Grati,
    Tanni’s works are really stunning.
    And thanks for the warning, I can’t hear the Misty Mountains song without prepare myself to NOT faint, LOL. Or at least faint on the couch.
    Still 210 days to go? You must to be kidding… ;)

    Like

  2. Great post! Thanks for a real treat so early on a Saturday morning, Grati!

    Like

  3. april73 says:

    What a great wallpaper Tanni, bravo ! :-)

    Like

  4. Fiv says:

    amazing wallpaper! i reckon i’m being stupid but how do i download it?

    Like

    • Hello Fiv,
      Welcome! Tanni’s wallpaper gif is, indeed amazing!
      Follow the wallpaper gif link above:
      at http://tannni.ucoz.ru/859.html
      Then save or bookmark the link. I don’t seem to be able to download it either–which is why you only see a thumbnail on my post above. you might try going to Tanni’s main site and seeing if there is a contact her form and ask her directly if it may be downloaded.
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. Here is the link to the static wallpaper version of her gif:

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

