Thorin Thursday: A Heaping Helping of Hobbit News, 6/07/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post # 202)

I know, Thursday’s aren’t my usual post days–I’m on a M W F Sunday posting schedule. But with The Hobbit media attention starting to rachet up, there is more Hobbit and Richard Armitage portraying Thorin Oakenshield news to be had. [Thorin image (cropped) at right is courtesy of RANet at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/4thProdVideo/album/slides/Video4-30.html ]

Actually, I think that Middle Earth must have cracked open because there are several “The Hobbit” films related news items this week from various sources that I have gathered together below for myself and my readers.  Thanks to others for their sleuthing and/or sharing as I credit them embedded within the items below.

1)        Hobbit Video Blog #7 shared by Sir Peter Jackson on Facebook 6/06/12 (also linked on RANet whose screencaps appear below):

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10151028043926807

2)       Here is a slide show that I put together  of selected screen caps from The Hobbit Video Blog #7 screencaps as shared by RANet  at  http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/7thProdVideo/album/index.html   (P.S. Technical glitch–the slideshow feature seems to use all of the images I have shared in this post–including the three images that aren’t in the Vid #7 blog.  But, enjoy them again anyway.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3)       And if you’re feeling nostalgic for the other 6 video blogs (or vlogs), here is a link that I found with all six production videos put together in over an hour’s worth of material by MovieclipsComingSoon on 3/12/12 [ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zfX1PYv1FEY ]:

4)       Might Richard Armitage (Portraying Thorin Oakenshield in The Hobbit) attend Comic-Con International in July 2012?
On Monday, June 4th, 2012, RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com) shared links for a Total Film article that had a quote from Richard Armitage with a hint that he might attend Comic-Con International at the San Diego Convention Center in California in July 12-15, 2012.
Revised–Here is the two page magazine spread image shared on RANet (below, from http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/articlescans/TotalFilm-Summer2012.jpg).

Could we get any more excited than to have the man bringing Thorin Oakenshield to life stepping foot on U.S. soil so soon?   I think not.  Though RANet reported that Comic-Con International (logo above at right) is sold out, here is that link for more information http://www.comic-con.org/cci/

5)   And the world premiere of The Hobbit taking place in Wellington, New Zealand on November 28, 2012 is sure to be a great party (as shared by www.stuff.co.nz at http://www.stuff.co.nz/entertainment/film/7048552/Party-in-wings-for-Hobbit-premiere).  Thanks to Cristina A. who shared this news with me.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Robin Hood, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thorin Thursday: A Heaping Helping of Hobbit News, 6/07/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post # 202)

  1. mariana says:

    Thanks for posting those wonderful news, Gratiana!

    Like

    • Hi Mariana,
      You’re most welcome. Thanks for your kind note. I’m rather late to sharing this news–since I post Hobbit news on Thursdays, whereas others post as the news happens. But I like to have handy Hobbit links on my blog here. So I hope that you and others find this collection of information useful.
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. Fabi says:

    Hi Grati,
    I’m so excited with all these great news! I would like all coming weeks until the premiere could be this way, so time passes more quickly.

    Like

    • Good morning Fabi,
      Yes, there has been a wealth of Hobbit filming news this week. Whew! Though, I would be happy with an every other week news release format. Ha! That allows time for what is shared to be processed and analyzed by fans before moving on to the next round up. But that’s just me. Ha! Thanks for visiting and commenting.
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. And I just made a little update to today’s post now that RANet has shared the full two page scan of the Total Film magazine article–to include that image here. Kudo’s again to Ali–the Admin of RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com)–for her wonderfully organized and thorough Richard Armitage artistic projects resources site.

      Like

  3. Thanks to Wendy D for sharing this link to the Daily Mail online article regarding the 7th Hobbit Production video:

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2155663/Peter-Jackson-gives-access-tour-Hobbit-set–celebrity-cameo-filming-director-action.html

    Like

  4. And here is the link to Jas Rangoon’s blog “Me, My Thoughts, and Richard Armitage”–with her thoughts today about the 7th Production Video blog:

    http://memythoughtsandwhoknows.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/finally-vlog-7/

    Like

  5. bccmee says:

    We are getting a bit of RA in the past few days. I wonder what the foRAcast is?

    Like

    • Ha ha ha Bccmee!
      Good one! I would say that the foRAcast calls for: light RAin spottings, with the possibility of sunny and pleasant breezes around 80 degrees F–with a ReAl feel (accu weather phrasing) of 71 degrees F for the next 189 days.
      Cheers! Grati ;->
      P.S. And expect intermittent showers of hail–and praise–as we get closer to The Hobbit Premiere date.

      Like

  6. And for completeness’ sake, TORN (www.theonering.net) had the link for Total Film’s full issue (#195) that contained the top future 100 film artists to watch–with The Hobbit at #10 and several of the actors (including Richard Armitage at #28):

    http://www.totalfilm.com/features/total-film-magazine-issue-195

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

