Fun Day Sunday–Little Guy takes some Holidays by April’s Violet, 7/01/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #220)

Today we have a special treat for Fun Day Sunday that once again involves a guest post by a friend of mine from across the seas–by April who lives in Switzerland.  She and I have been planning her guest blog post for about a month.  And I have been looking forward to it.

April has her own blog in French called April’s Violet that I highly recommend to you.  My French is a bit rusty, but with the help of Google Translate I can read her essays and stories.  Snap!  And I’m having fun reacquainting myself the French language.  Pourquoi?  Parce que la langue française est très belle.

And I am positively hooked on April’s story, “Cruelle Splendeur”–a Guy of Gisborne tale that is up to Chapter 7 now.  Here is the link for Chapter 1, in case you would also like to start reading it:  http://aprilsviolet.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/cruelle-splendeur-chapitre-1/

To put today’s photo essay in context, April enjoys  setting her 6 inch Sir Guy of Gisborne action figure in many different tableaux that tell a story–to humorous effect most of the time.  You will recall that Sir Guy was the tragic anti-hero character portrayed to devastating effect by British actor Richard Armitage  [portrait at right of Sir Guy is courtesy of RANet] in the BBC series Robin Hood that ran for three series (2006 – 2009).

And today, April has delightfully provided for us the English translation for her most recent Lil Guy Adventures essay–Little Guy takes some Holidays–that she shared on her blog last Thursday, June 28th.  Her photo essay is definitely a giggle and sure to put the fun in Fun Day Sunday.

Enjoy and Cheers!   Grati  ;->

Little Guy takes some Holidays by April

Last summer, Little Guy was fed up with the moist air of Nottingham. He decided to spend a sunny holiday in Burgundy:

The comfort level was a little too simple for his taste, but he liked the view :

  

In fact, I’m not sure if he chose the country Bourgogne or the wine Bourgogne. Tonight, he seems to prefer the second:

He struggled a bit :

But he was rewarded :

As usual, he abused his good fortune:

And here is the result:

Of course, the next day, was Alka Seltzer and water only …

You will find the original text in French on April’s Violet’s blog here :

http://aprilsviolet.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/little-guy-prend-des-vacances/#comment-273

P.S.  I/Grati can’t stop giggling!  Lil Guy diving into the wine glass made me think about the Vicar Geraldine diving into the chocolate fountain.  Ha!  Thanks again for April sharing her delightful sense of humor with her friends across the pond.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Authors, Creativity, Fun Day Sunday, Richard Armitage, Sir Guy of Gisborne and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Fun Day Sunday–Little Guy takes some Holidays by April’s Violet, 7/01/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #220)

  1. jasrangoon says:

    LOL! This is too cute. I love to see the creativity people have when it comes to their Little Guys’.

    Like

  2. April, you have so much fun with LG. Maybe If I get a vacation I can take my LG with me for some fun and frolic :) Thanks Grati, for sharing April’s blog with us!

    Like

  3. bccmee says:

    There can never be enough Little Guy. Or Burgundy!

    Like

  4. april73 says:

    Thanks a lot ladies for your compliments and thank you very much Gratiana for the guest post and the link to my blog.

    Just for information regarding my Gisborne story “Cruelle splendeur”. It begin not with chapter 1, but with the “Prologue”. ;-)

    Here is the link : http://aprilsviolet.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/cruelle-splendeur-prologue/

    Like

  5. The place, the glass of wine… All look familiar :D
    I’m glad you enjoyed! And thanks for sharing!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

