Fun Day Sunday–RA Blogs I love Old and New (Gisborne’s Boy); and RA Fan Kindness and Giving, 7/29/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #240)

Since I entered the unofficial RA blogland as a blogger about 11 months ago, I have loved reading and commenting on others’ blogs almost as much as writing my own blog.  Ha!  And the blog roll list in my sidebar of unofficial Richard Armitage related blogs like this one, and other blogs I read keeps growing.

Though I can’t get to every blog every day to read it, they each have their own unique voices and insights that I appreciate and value.  Currently, my particular blog faves that I read quite regularly are (in alpha order):  April’s Violet, bccmee’s Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics, CDoart Richard Armitage & History & Spooks, Confessions of a Watcher, Do I Have a Blog?,  From the Quill Tip, Funky Blue Dandelion, Heirs of Durin, Jonia’s Cut, Me + Richard Armitage, Me My Thoughts and Richard Armitage, The Armitage Effect, and many others.  I hope that I haven’t left anyone out.  Oh heck!  Just look at my sidebar for all the blogs that I read at some point or another.  Ha!  I just can’t list them all or this post would be interminably long.  Ha!  And I enjoy reading other blogs as well.

And today, I am featuring a new blog that has joined the RA blogosphere in the last month:  “Gisborne’s Boy” by Sebastian , who is a charming young man of 18 from Sweden.

Seb–or Gisby as I refer to him–has a delightfully light and fun loving blog about his Richard Armitage fan admiration and Seb’s general life interests.  I particularly like Seb’s RA character cartoon drawings–which he has decided to make a regular weekend feature.  Snap!  Here is the blog link for “Gisborne’s Boy”  found at http://gisbornesboy.wordpress.com/  Take a quick tour of Seb’s blog and recent posts.  You will be glad that you did.

One thing that strikes me poignantly about most of us Richard Armitage and related topics bloggers is the generosity of spirit and kindness present among us for each other.   And I would not be a blogger without the mentoring encouragement of Bccmee and the oh so helpful practical blog settings set up guidance of Judiang–she literally talked me through setting up my blog.  Snap!   Thanks again gals!   And when a fellow blogger friend or general RA friend is going through a rough patch, we rally to our friends’ aid and support them with kind words and virtual hugs.  We may be friends across the miles, but we are true sisters in heart and spirit.  And now, we have a “little” brother, too.

Have a great Fun Day Sunday!  Cheers, Hugs, and Love!  Grati  ;->

P.S.  On a related note, the unofficial Richard Armitage fan base is full of lots of lovely giving kind and generous souls who have taken a more proactive step to giving to others in need:

1)  One RA Fandom initiative is the “Spread the Love” campaign spearheaded by Funky Blue Dandelion’s blogger.  For more about this “intentional acts of kindness” initiative, visit Servetus’ blog feature about it:  “A way to spread some Armitage fandom kindness and love on the eve of Comic-Con”.   I’m donating my pint of AB Positive blood to the Red Cross on Monday.  Snap!  Won’t you also consider making a donation or intentional act of kindness in honor of Richard Armitage?  Then, go to the Spread the Love Facebook group page and share it with everyone. Because kindness and giving begets more kindness and giving.  And this world can always use more kindness and giving.  Cheers!

2)   And finally, don’t forget that the exquisitely talented, socially conscious, and kind actor Richard Armitage, himself, has set up charitable giving links at the “Just Giving” pages where fans may make a monetary donation to one of his four chosen charities.  Just as Richard Armitage inspires our admiration for his acting and storytelling, he also inspires us to make a charitable donation to his chosen charities, or a charity of our choice.   You will find the “Just Giving” link featured prominently in my blog’s sidebar and at the RANet site  courtesy of its Admin Ali (www.RichardArmitageNet.com):

“To donate to Richard’s chosen charities on Just Giving, visit these links: Childline      Barnardos      Salvation Army      Shelter

                                                                   Additional References

The “Gisborne’s Boy” blog logo header graphic is courtesy of Sebastian at http://gisbornesboy.wordpress.com/

The Thorin Spread the Love graphic  is courtesy of Servetus at Me + Richard Armitage at http://meandrichard.files.wordpress.com/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Giving, Kindness, Love, Richard Armitage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fun Day Sunday–RA Blogs I love Old and New (Gisborne’s Boy); and RA Fan Kindness and Giving, 7/29/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #240)

  1. fedoralady says:

    Sebastian is delightful, isn’t he? I am glad so many bloggers have embraced him within the fandom. :D We need to try to work together rather than against each other, and treat one another with respect and thoughfulness, that’s for sure. It’s the way RA would want it, I do believe.
    *two enthusiastic John Standring thumbs up*

    Like

    • Hi Fedoralady!
      Thanks for your lovely note! The RA fan community is full of wonderful people–yourself included! For anyone who hasn’t made the name connection, Fedoralady’s blog is “The Armitage Effect” listed above in my essay and in the blogroll in the sidebar. She has lots of insightful musings and stunning graphics on her blog. And, she is a storyteller and vidder par excellence, too. Snap!

      And I love your John Standring Thumbs up reference! Giggles! That is such a sweet portrait of Richard Armitage in the JS character. For those who might need a refresher for that image, here is that RANet image link: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/sparkhouse/album/Episode3/slides/SH3_051.html

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. servetus says:

    Thanks for the heartwarming reminders and for the mention of spReAd the love!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Legenda 37: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  4. Dear Readers,
    Over the last two days, Servetus (of Me+RichardArmitage) has published a long planned two part interview with Gisborne’s Boy, Sebastian. So, I link those two delightful posts for you below:

    http://meandrichard.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/fan-showcase-gisbornesboy-part-1/

    http://meandrichard.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/fan-showcase-gisbornesboy-part-2/

    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

