Sexy Saturday: Richard Armitage Wet and in Wonderful Voice, 8/11/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #249)

A friend asked me what I visualize as I swim laps each morning, six days a week.  Well, in the slideshow below is my inspiRAtion.  Richard Armitage is a man who claims to have a diffident relationship with water–yet he so improves the medium.  Enjoy the slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I could drown in Richard Armitage’s azure blue eyes–twin sapphire pools of smouldering desire as Jasmina and I dubbed them–and never look at the rest of him.  Sighhhhh!

Though eventually, I would miss his wonderfully broad shouldered tall presence and his long muscular arms that envelop his on screen love interests in his tender and passionate embraces.   Purrrrrr!

Then closing my eyes, I would listen raptly to his wonderfully velvety deep baritone voice as he tells me a story, reads a poem, or talks about his next film or DIY project–his choice.  Each intonation he makes is like a caress.  Sighhhhh!     The following audio book excerpt “Richard Armitage Reading Excerpt from The Lords of the North” is a video by psychomammy:

 

Maintaining my water metaphor as I close this post, I am so a puddle of womanly essence at RA’s feet right now.  Ha!

Sighhhhh! Cheers! Grati ;->

 

 

P.S.  9/10/12–I just had to add Richard Armitage’s new character of “Gary”–in the Todd Garner film “Black Sky” (slated for a 2013 release)–to the mix of wet and wonderful images.  Here is the Todd Garner picture link and then, the picture itself:

https://twitter.com/Todd_Garner/status/245196035146797056/photo/1

 

General References

*   Most images in the slideshow are courtesy of RANet at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/gallery.html , and a few images (Cold Feet and George Gently) are courtesy of  RAC at    http://www.richardarmitagecentral.co.uk/v/Main+Gallery/

*  and thanks to Jonia’s Cut for RA’s feet and legs shot from the 2003 Cold Feet Promo pix at http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_i6ofJo5WKhA/TUcpGer1N1I/AAAAAAAAAOQ/GLKfRWfOXc4/s1600/feetprn+%25281%2529.jpg

* “Richard Armitage Reading Excerpt from The Lords of the North” is a video by psychomammy found at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=494Kqxhdczs&feature=player_embedded

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in AttRAction, Richard Armitage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sexy Saturday: Richard Armitage Wet and in Wonderful Voice, 8/11/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #249)

  1. jeanniegisborne says:

    You must have written this blog for me, Grati! I see you spent a lot of time on “wet” Guy AND the Lords of the North excerpt. How did you know I am listening to this, again?
    I wouldn’t mind drowning in those beautiful blues either :)

    Like

    • Giggles Jeannie!
      Thanks for your nice note!
      What can I say? There is a lot of “wet Sir Guy” to be had. Ha!

      And I stumbled upon the LOTN excerpt. Love it! I’m glad that you’re enjoying it. I need to buy the audio book and listen to it. The clips that I have listened to sound riveting!

      I had initially hoped to embed a sound file excerpt from his audio book “Venetia”. But I couldn’t figure out how to do that. WP didn’t seem to like either an MP3 or a WAV file. So, I’ll have to look into that for the future.

      As to RA’s eyes. Sighhhhh!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. bccmee says:

    While he may be unrecognizable from role to role, there’s no mistaking Richard Armitage’s eyes!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

