Reblogged from Heirs of Durin: New Dwarf and Hobbit Images! 9/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #265)

Heirs of Durin has all of the stunning new Dwarfs, Bilbo, and Gandalf pictures and links from Warner Brothers. (Post #265 on Something About Love).

Thanks to DarkJackal32 for sharing these wonderful images with everyone!

P.S.  This was my first ever reblog.  How did I do?  Ha!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reblogged from Heirs of Durin: New Dwarf and Hobbit Images! 9/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #265)

  1. This counts for Fun Day Sunday, too. Ha! Have a great weekend everyone!

    Like

  2. Here is the Scroll Link:

    Like

  3. TORN has an interesting–and long–article on where the three Hobbit films will break at:

    http://www.theonering.net/torwp/2012/08/02/60244-the-bold-hobbit-trilogy-decision-and-what-to-expect-now/

    Quoted below are the closing remarks of TORN writer Larry D. Curtis:

    “When I spent five weeks on “The Hobbit,” set, I was never given a script to read. I consider that a stroke of good fortune. Had I read one and after signing a NDA, I would be handcuffed to speculate on a lot of matters, including this one.

    Instead, just like any person anywhere, I have evaluated the book carefully and the appendices. I have read Jackson’s quotes over and over. I have daydreamed about scenes I hope are included in the films. I have tried to think cinematically. I have spent an absurd amount of time coming to a conclusion I trust.

    I think I have an answer.

    “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey,” will end (at least in my mind until the cinema shows me otherwise) at the conclusion of a major conflict and a narrow escape. You can see it on the chart above. My conclusion is that it goes something like this: Frodo frames the story for Bilbo. After a good deal of setting the table in Bag End (savor that pun), the journey begins. We meet trolls. Before long bad luck and Goblins show up, combat mayhem ensues, Bilbo is lost, he Riddles in the Dark, by luck he joins Thorin and Company again but pursued by goblins and wolves, they get out of the frying pan and into the fire. The rescue from there makes a grand film ending for me, grand indeed. Audiences will feel satisfied but also hunger for more. The first six chapters of “The Hobbit,” along with considerable historical background make for — at least in my mind — a really strong trilogy opening.

    The second film, Smaug’s conflict, seems most obvious and agreed on by the whole of the internet. Others have claimed the final film will not have enough material. I see heaps of book content; There are politics, the aftermath of destruction, race tension, the antics of a certain burglar, the gathering of troops from regions of Middle-earth, secret bird messengers, intricate and highly personal character conflict, a big magnificent battle and finally, the wrapping up of all the loose threads. It feels to me like it works very well as a closing to three films.

    If nothing else, Warner Bros., MGM, New Line Cinema and Jackson have given us six more months of fun anticipation. If you read this whole thing, I should probably buy you a soda.

    Larry D. Curtis is a senior staff member at TheOneRing.net but his opinions are his own. The website, established in 1999, remains not-for-profit and is run by its all-volunteer staff.”

    Like

  4. I just looooove Fedoralady’s new Thorin Video. Here is the link to her blog site at “The Armitage Effect” where you will find it:

    http://thearmitageeffect.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/ok-i-was-gonna-wait-but-heres-my-new-thorin-vid/

    Like

  5. april73 says:

    Thanks for the links Gratiana. :-)

    Like

    • You’re welcome, April!
      And as always, my special thanks to RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com)–my go to source for Richard Armitage career resources–and to Heirs of Durin blogger DarkJackal32 for her original post I reblogged here.
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

