Lucas Tuesday: An Incandescent Happiness (poem), 9/18/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #273)

In this scene from the BBC show Spooks (Series 9, episode 4 in 2010), Master Spy Lucas North/John Bateman has just told  his long lost love Dr. Maya Lahan that there is nothing standing in their way of being together.  The look on his face is beatifically joyous–incandescent!  Maya is skeptical but she wants to believe him.

Could we do what Lucas/John is asking Maya to do–leave our life and career for love?  For him?   For this man?  In a heartbeat!
Have a great day! Cheers! Grati ;->

An Incandescent Happiness, a poem by Gratiana Lovelace, 2012

Love is trusting in the other person to want and do
what is best for us–as we do for them.
Love is finding someone to love and be loved by who keeps our secrets,
but from whom we have none.
Love is leaving the past and present behind
to forge a new future together.
Love is yearning for our beloved
as we need the air to breathe.
Love is clinging to our beloved in our heart
long after they are but a memory.
Love is an incandescent happiness that is
born in hope and gives meaning to our lives.

References

The RANet image (scropped, brightened, color corrected)  link is http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/Spooks9/album/episode4/album/slides/4_209.html;  Lucas North/John Bateman was portrayed by Richard Armitage and Dr. Maya Lahan was portrayed by Laila Rouass.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Love and Relationships, Lucas, poem, Richard Armitage, Spooks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lucas Tuesday: An Incandescent Happiness (poem), 9/18/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #273)

  1. Hi Friends,
    Sorry this is posted late, but Tuesday is usually a “non-post” day for me anyway. Ha!
    However, I wrote this last night and decided just now to also share it with you here.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

  2. april73 says:

    Lovely poem Gratiana. :-)

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

