“Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 21: Lily and Keith Plan their Lives Together after Making Love, 9/24/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #277)

“Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 21:  Lily and Keith Plan their Lives Together after Making Love

An Original Story Copyrighted by Gratiana Lovelace (All rights reserved)

[(1) “Seeing Beauty” story logo, left]

[I will illustrate my stories with my dream cast:  Richard Armitage as Keith Erickson, Mandy Moore as Lily Sherman, Matthew Perry as Brock, David Schwimmer as Jack, and Matt LeBlanc as Sam, and the late Jessica Tandy as Hazel, and Leelee Sobieski as Mercedes. etc.]

Author’s Mature Content Note:  “Seeing Beauty” is a nontraditional romantic love story set amidst contemporary times.  As such there will be some passages in this story involving heartfelt love scenes or other sauciness (R rated) and some passages involving highly dramatic moments.  I will label the maturity rating of those chapters accordingly.  Otherwise, the general rating for this story is PG or PG-13 due to mature situations and topics.  If you are unable or unwilling to attend a movie with the ratings that I provide, then please do not read those chapters.  This is my disclaimer.

 

Author’s Recap from the previous installment:   Keith and Lily made love his Keith’s apartment after lunch on Thursday.  It is a beautiful experience for each of them.

“Seeing Beauty”, Ch 21 (R rated):  Lily and Keith Plan their Lives Together after Making Love

Sunday afternoon luxuriating in Keith’s apartment has been a very loving and sensuous time between Keith and Lily while celebrating their engagement.  And, in less than twenty four hours, they have made love four times.  For the experienced lover Keith, this is not unusual.  But for the recently deflowered Lily, she trembles with feeling so loved.   And, in truth, Keith has never felt as loved and as sensually satisfied as he is in making love with his Lily.  Keith and Lily wake up two hours later, around 5:00pm, and each visits the bathroom in turn before returning to his bed—lying naked with each other.

Keith:  “Oh Lily Darling, we feel so right together.”  He kisses her lips sweetly and lingeringly and  she responds to him with a petal soft kiss in reply.

Lily:  Cuddling up next to him even closer—if that is possible–Lily purrs.   “Keith my love.  I could never have dreamed that making love—and being loved—would feel so wonderful.”  Keith and Lily kiss again tenderly.

Keith:  “Oh Lily, I wish I wasn’t in rehab and we could start living our lives together here and now, tonight.”

Lily:  “I know, I don’t’ want to be parted from you either, Keith my love.  My bed will seem so lonely without you in it.”

Keith:  “Lily, let’s not wait until June to get married.  Let’s get married now before your operation.  You can move in here—that is if you like this apartment.  We can always look for a different apartment or home later, if you prefer.”

Lily:  Crying tears of joy, Lily feels as if her life has fallen into place.  And despite her years of loneliness, that she is where she was always meant to be–with Keith. “Oh Keith, of course I want to be yours as soon as possible—and to live with you and to love you every night.  And I think this apartment is perfect for us and our future family.”  Keith smiles.  “But, can you get the rehab you need arranged to come to your home so quickly?  I mean, the rehab people will probably need at least two weeks to Keith proof this apartment …”

Keith:  “Ha ha ha!”  He laughs.

Lily:  “… and to help you learn how to navigate it and the world as a blind man in every way.  It’s easy to go back and forth from the bedroom to the bathroom.”  Keith hugs Lily close and kisses her. “But, there is the kitchen and your laundry, and using your elevator and getting your mail—they will help you learn how to maneuver with all of it safely–in ways that I’m not familiar with.”

Keith:  “I know. “ He says disappointedly.  “I just want us to be together now.”

Lily:  “I do, too.  But not at the expense of your safety as a blind person and your ability to fully heal your leg.”

Keith:  “So, how does Saturday, May 2nd strike you for a wedding date?”

Lily:  “You weren’t kidding!”   Lily says astonishingly.

Keith:  “Not in the slightest.  I want you as my wife as soon as possible.”

Lily:  “And I want you to be my husband as soon as possible.  But, realize that when I have my surgery a few weeks after that, I’m going to basically be an invalid while I’m healing.  The surgery will involve not only a tummy tuck, but an upper arm tuck, and a neck lift.  They might even lift my breasts a bit.

Keith:  “Well, you know my preference.  I like your breasts as they are.”   He says cupping her left breast with his left hand and kissing her tenderly.   “So don’t let them talk you into implants.”

Lily:  “I won’t.”   She sighs.  “But, I’m going to be in a lot of pain and not feel in the mood for lovemaking for several weeks.”

Keith:  “So what are you saying?   Do you want to wait until after you’re healed for us to be married?”

Lily:   “It might be the wisest course.”    Then she says brightly.  “And, I would be thinner then so I could wear a pretty wedding dress like I’ve always wanted to.”

Keith:  “Ha  ha ha ha ha ha ha!”  Laughing he says.   “Okay, now I get it.  It’s all about the dress.”

Lily:  Giggling.  “Ha ha ha ha ha ha!”

Keith:  Then he says suggestively.   “That’s alright, as long as the honeymoon is strictly clothing optional.”   He nuzzles her neck.

Lily:  “So, you understand?   I mean, we can still make love up until my surgery on May 18th.”   She whispers into his ear seductively.   “Oh, yes please.”

Keith:  “Laughing lustfully, he says.   “Absolutely!  A month of lovemaking awaits us.”   Then he pauses.  “That is, if you’re willing to visit me in my rehab suite until I’m cleared to come back home.  Then you can move in here.”

Lily:   Lily is silent, then she says shyly with a realization.  “Oh but Keith, if I move in here before we’re married, then everyone will … know.”

Keith:  “Lily, you’re so sweet.”  He chuckles softly.   “Darling, everyone will already know that we’re making love anyway—like every other romantic couple.  The way we tenderly interact with each other is a dead giveaway.  It is for every loving couple.  No one is going to be shocked or make you wear a red ‘A’ on your blouse like Hester Prynne or something because we’re living together.  Besides, if you move in here when I’m cleared to come home, then when you have your surgery, I can fetch you things like water, and ice paks.  You don’t want to go through your surgical recovery all alone.”

Lily:  “Alright.”  She says shyly—shocked that she’s even contemplating living with a man outside of marriage, let alone actively planning it.  Well, as ‘shocked’ as a naked woman who made love twice this afternoon can be.  “Then, we can check on later June wedding dates–the 20th and the 27th are both Saturdays, I think.”

Keith:  “Let’s shoot for June 27th.  That’s just over one month after your surgery.  So, you’ll be mostly recovered and feel better.  Then, we can plan our honeymoon for the following week to a beach somewhere.  How does that sound?”

Lily:  “Heavenly!   I’m so happy Keith my love.”   She caresses his face with her ring finger left hand–seeing the sparking gem on her ring finger.  “And I love my heirloom engagement ring.”

Keith:  “Well, if you’re going to be visiting me evenings in my rehab suite, I better take more condoms back with me along with some more clothes. “  He says cheekily as he smiles at her broadly.

***

But the mention of condoms arouses Keith’s passions for Lily once more.  After all, he is a virile man in his prime and he has been without loving tenderness nor lustful assignations until his Lily came into his life.  Keith stands up from their bed and he guides Lily over to the far wall of the master bedroom where there is a small sitting area of two cushy club chairs on either side of the hearth rug in front of a gas fireplace.

Though it is Spring, it has been chilly of late.  So it is the perfect weather for lying together on the hearth rug by the fireplace, cuddling and canoodling–with only the flickering of the firelight bearing silent witness. And the warmth of the fire replacing the need for blankets, or sheets, or  clothing, etc.

Keith flips the wall switch to turn on the gas fireplace, even as she switches off his master bedroom’s lights again.  Lily looks at Keith in wonder–as she shivers a bit from the rooms’ chilliness and she leans closer to him for warmth–before the passion in his eyes for her meets her passion in an overwhelming kiss.   At first, Keith gently nibbles on Lily’s lower lip, teasing her lips to slightly open to him as they lie next to each other on the cushioned hearth rug. Keith’s tongue seeks hers and Lily is a willing companion in their heated deep kissing.

Their bodies are bathed in an incandescent glow of yellows and rusts, and reds glimmering as the fire dances in the hearth.  Firelight is so beautiful as it etches the contours of Lily’s beloved Keith’s chiseled jaw and muscular frame–and as Lily’s shyness about her nakedness further gives way to the heightened sensuality of the moment.  Embracing lovers, one can’t tell where Keith ends and Lily begins–her soft curves molded against his taut sinews.

They are the perfect complement of lustful and loving, seeking and willing, and hard and soft.  And once more this afternoon, Keith [(2) right] hovers over Lily as they begin their lover’s dance.  Yes, his healing leg is giving him some discomfort for the strain that he has put it under this loving afternoon.  But the pain of Keith’s loving ardor for Lily is the greater need to be fulfilled. And truth be told, Keith has awakened in Lily such a sensuous nature that she didn’t know she had, that she feels like blushing even when he just gazes at her.

Then reluctantly, Keith and Lily part from their latest loving tryst, get dressed, pack his bag and she drives him back to the private rehab facility where they make love gloriously once more in his suite of rooms before Lily heads to her apartment for the night.  It is a school night after all.

To be continued with Chapter 22

References

(1) The “Seeing Beauty” story logo is a composite of:
a)    Image representing Keith Erickson is that of British actor Richard Armitage as Lucas North in the BBC’s Spooks (2008 – 2010), series 8 promo, pix 15 was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spookspromo/album/slides/series8-15.html

b)  Image representing Lily Sherman is that of American actress Mandy Moore and was found at http://images.fanpop.com/images/image_uploads/Mandy-Moore-mandy-moore-661788_1024_768.jpg ;  NB:  I chose Ms. Moore to represent this character not because she is fat or chubby–far from it–but because she has a fresh faced innocence and sincerity that reflects the goodness of this character.  Any pre weight loss Lily images could be handled with makeup and costuming.

 

(2) Keith kissing Lily image is Richard Armitage portraying Lucas North in Spooks, episode 5, pix 268 was found at   http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spooks8/album/Episode5/slides/ep5_268.html

 

Ch. 20:  https://gratianads90.wordpress.com/2012/09/21/seeing-beauty-ch-20-keith-and-lily-make-love-r-rated-92112-gratiana-lovelace-post-275/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in "Seeing Beauty" story, Creative Writing, Love and Relationships, Richard Armitage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 21: Lily and Keith Plan their Lives Together after Making Love, 9/24/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #277)

  1. AJ Daisy says:

    Wow this lovely again Grati. They can’t keep their hands of each other I like it!!!

    Like

  2. Dear Readers,
    I fixed an editing typo or two–which is why my subscribers will see another notice of the story in their mailboxes. I’m blaming the typos on our 10 pound beagle puppy Heidi, who is no respector of my “art” when she jumps onto my shoulder from her perch next to me on the couch, wanting my attention. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

  3. Pingback: “Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 22–Wedding Planning & Marriage Counseling on Sunday, April 26th , 9/28/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #280) | Something About Love (A)

Please Leave a Reply

