Bccmee: A fellow blogger’s gracious farewell, 09/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #278)

Yesterday on her blog, Bccmee said farewell to blogging and such with her characteristic style and grace.  I will miss her greatly–as I told her in a comment on her post–and I’m sure that you will miss her, too.  She is always so generous and kind to everyone.  And she was especially kind and supportive to me–she is the person who encouraged me to start this blog.  And I owe her a huge debt of gratitude for that.

Bccmee is also so creative!  I have many of Bccmee’s vids and graphics linked in my sidebar or stored on my computer.  Her interactive blog activities are legendary.  They were all wonderful projects–not the least of which is because she involved others in her graphic and vidding creations by requesting graphic ideas.

And who can forget the Richard Armitage Dictionary? Not .  She gathered together everyone’s created phrases to describe something in RA terms.  And it turned out amazlingly!  See the link below:

http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/ra-dictionray-our-words-and-pictures-project/

In  addition to her RA fan videos, bccmee is also great at making available to everyone videos of movie trailers, RA interviews, RA public appearances and such–with transcripts.  To enjoy bccmee’s videos, here is her You Tube Channel link:

http://www.youtube.com/user/bccmee?feature=watch

And she often graciously provided detailed graphic and viding tutorials–literally–like her four part feature on making gifs (pasted below is part 1 on dvd ripping):

http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/animated-gif-tutorial-part-1-of-4/

And also her Screencapping tutorial:

http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/bonus-tutorial-screencapping/

Bccmee’s exit is bittersweet for us–we wish her well in her future endeavors while knowing the void that her absence will leave.

So please join me in sending Bccmee our very best wishes for her future endeavors.

Here is the link to Bccmee’s  “Thank You” post from Monday, September 24, 2012:

http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2012/09/24/thank-you/

Please visit the link above and give Bccmee some love.

Tempered Cheers!  Grati  ;->

P.S.  Here is Bccmee’s breathtaking Thorin wallpaper graphic  found at http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/thorin-wallpaper/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Richard Armitage, Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Bccmee: A fellow blogger’s gracious farewell, 09/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #278)

  1. phylly3 says:

    Yes indeed. We will all miss her greatly. I can’t say too much ’cause I get too teary.

    Like

  2. Ania says:

    I understand the decision B., but I have to admit that I am very sad because of this. She created so many wonderful things. You know, on my computer at work I still have a wallpaper with Thorin created by B. (everyone thinks it’s a warrior and I can “safely” enjoy RA). I really miss her.

    Like

    • Hi Ania,
      I was teary all afternoon after I read her post at lunch time. Okay, I’m still teary. And you’re so right about Bccmee’s wonderful creations. They remain as artifacts of her talent. And she has said that her blog will remain available for access so that folks may continue to access her resources.
      And you bring up an excellent point about Bccmee’s works and enjoying them at work.
      Be sure to post to Bccmee over on her blog.
      Thanks and Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Fabi says:

    Like I commented in Bccmee’s blog yesterday, ArmitageWorld won’t be the same without her.

    Like

  4. april73 says:

    Thanks for this post Gratiana. We will missed Bccmee, she has bring us lots of things with her blog. :-)

    Like

  5. Funky blue Dandelion also reminded us of Bccmee’s fun cRAy cRAy video challenge:

    http://fanvideos.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/cray-cray-video-challenge-week-1/

    Like

  6. I love all of Bccmee’s videos, but I chose this video to feature here because Bcc Mee Loooooves John Porter. And I think you can tell by the theme music what role she would like RA to portray next.

    Like

  7. Tereza says:

    It´s a very good post Grati.Bcc is a special person. I think we all win very much every time that we visited her blog. I ´m very sad with Bcc leaving. I have never thought that this could happen some day. What the life may make to one person, to that she needs to give up from something she always had pleasure in to do. I hope sincerely she has much success in her new life.

    Like

    • Thanks for your lovely note, Tereza,
      I agree with you about Bccmee. She is a very special person. She has been infinitely kind and gracious to me–even from my earliest tentative visits into the RA fandom 15 months ago.

      In truth, Bccmee is one of my touchstones. And like you, I have a hole in my heart to think that she won’t be around any more. And I think that it is a lovely tribute to Bccmee that she has hundreds of people–probably even thousands who have viewed her videos–who esteem her greatly.

      But I hope for Bccmee every good thing that life can bring her. She is a huge talent professionally–whatever she puts her creativity to is always the very best–and a kind soul personally. So I know that she will succeed in any endeavor she pursues in her life.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting. Love and hugs, Grati ;->

      Like

  8. She’ll be missed, I don’t want to say it out loud but I’ve been missing her for months. you wrote up a beautiful tribute. Thanks Grati

    Like

    • Hi Fanny,
      Thanks for your lovely note. Yes, we have all been missing Bccmee–and not solely for her fun projects, we missed “her”–and we will continue to do so.

      But I have to keep telling myself that this transition from blogging is what Bccmee wants. And she knows what is best for she and her life. So as a friend, I can’t be selfish and want otherwise for her. I haven’t won that “argument” with myself yet, but I’m working on it. Ha!

      Love and hugs, Grati ;->

      Like

  9. Pingback: Legenda 46: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Please Leave a Reply

