“Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 26 (R)– Mid Week, 10/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #285)

 “Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 26 (R)– Mid Week, 10/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #285)

An Original Story Copyrighted by Gratiana Lovelace (All rights reserved)
[(1) “Seeing Beauty” story logo, left]

[From time to time, I will illustrate my stories with my dream cast:  Richard Armitage as Keith Erickson, Mandy Moore as Lily Sherman, Matthew Perry as Brock, David Schwimmer as Jack, and Matt LeBlanc as Sam; the late Jessica Tandy as Hazel, and Leelee Sobieski as Mercedes. etc.]

Author’s Mature Content Note:  “Seeing Beauty” is a nontraditional romantic love story set amidst contemporary times.  As such there will be some passages in this story involving heartfelt love scenes or other sauciness (R rated) and some passages involving highly dramatic moments.  I will label the maturity rating of those chapters accordingly.  Otherwise, the general rating for this story is PG or PG-13 due to mature situations and topics.  If you are unable or unwilling to attend a movie with the ratings that I provide, then please do not read those chapters.  This is my disclaimer.

 

Author’s Recap from the previous installment:   Keith and Lily moved in together at his apartment last weekend.  They had their first pre-wedding marriage counseling session with Pastor Nels.  And they made love sensuously–but forgot to use a condom.  Oops!

 

“Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 26 (R)– Mid Week

Keith’s first week back at work–and Lily’s last week of the university’s final exams and her grading–flies by.  It is mid week on Wednesday night, May 6th, after Lily’s brief hospital rehab volunteer shift, she and Keith enjoy a relaxing dinner at home–with Keith having picked up take out Italian food on his way home from work that he pops into the microwave until Lily gets home.  This is the first night that she hasn’t been home to greet him and he misses her.  He marvels how quickly his life went from self-contained single man to needy hospital patient to independent but happily affianced not single for long man.  He smiles as he washes the lettuce and prepares their salads.  He may be legally blind, but he tosses a mean salad.   Then he hears Lily come in their front door.

Lily:  “Keith, I’m home.”  She calls out wondering where he is.  Home–for Lily, making a new life with Keith feels like she is finally home.

Keith:  “I’m in the kitchen Lily Darling–just getting our salads ready.”  He proudly stands there with two bowls of salads and fixings in front of him on the counter top.

Lily:  Walking around the island, she embraces him and kisses him tenderly.  “I missed you so much today.”  She whispers in his ear.

Keith:  Kissing her back lovingly, he then says impishly.  “Well I was beginning to wonder–no lunch out together and then you had your hospital volunteering stint.”

Lily:  “Now now, I explained that I had an important lunch meeting.  And it was Hazel’s last week in rehab–so I said good bye to her.”

Keith:  “And what is so important about a lunch meeting that it gets in the way of our having lunch together.”  He teases her then he pouts like a little boy deprived of his favorite toy.  “I hope that at least it was a successful meeting.”

Lily:  “Too early to tell yet.”  She says cryptically thinking about her bold plan.

Keith:  “Oh?   And just whom were you lunching with?”  He still can’t see well enough to read facial expressions, but she can read his.

Lily:  “You’re so inquisitive tonight.   Jealous?”  She asks mischievously as she twirls her finger around his just right few chest hairs.

Keith:  “Well that depends.  Was your lunch partner male or female?”

Lily:  “Male.  And that’s all you’re going to get out of me.  It’s a trade secret.  If I tell you, then I have to kill you. Ha ha ha ha ha!”  She giggles.

Keith:  Keith laughs also as he pulls her to him, lifts her up in his arms, and twirls her around.  “Ha ha ha ha ha ha!  You little minx!   I love you so!”  Then Keith begins to kiss her lips, her neck, her demurely covered décolletage.

Lily:  “Hhhhh!  I love you so!”  Keith lifts Lily up and sets her on the polished granite countertop as he pushes up her skirt and guides her legs around him.  “Ohh!”  She squeals from the cold granite and the closeness of her lover.

Keith:  “Darling, dinner can wait, can’t it?”  He asks pleadingly as his kisses trail down her neck and shoulders as his hands caress her back, pulling her to him even closer.  Keith has been thinking of nothing but his lovely Lily during the hour since he came home.  And his passions cannot be contained any longer as he pulls the condom out of his pocket.

Lily:    “Oh yes please, my love.”  She nibbles his ear lobe as he unbuckles his trousers and drops them, standing before her only in his long leg briefs peeking out of his dress shirt.  Wanting him as much as he wants her, she suggests in a small voice.  “But could we move to our bed?”

Keith:  “I don’t know if I can wait that long.”  He eagerly removes his dress shirt and she eagerly caresses his muscular arms and shoulders.  “Wouldn’t you like to try something a little different?”  He asks wickedly.

Lily:  “Yes.”  She says shyly slowly.  “But my back will feel better if  I’m not on a hard surface.”  She whispers into his ear.

Keith:  Instantly contrite, he helps her off of the countertop.  “I’m so sorry my darling.  I was only thinking of my needs. Do you feel well enough to …?”  His voice trails off with hopeful expectation.

Lily:  “Yes, my love.   Thank you for understanding.”  She blushes quite profusely at almost having a “The Postman Always Rings Twice” moment.

Keith:   “I just love you so much, Lily.   I want to make love with you in every corner of our home–so that everywhere we have a memory of our love.  But our bed is fine, for now.”  He adds huskily as they begin to walk to their bedroom hand in hand.

Lily:  Tugging on his arm, he turns back to her.   “Keith, I really just need something soft to lie upon.”  She guides him over to the couch, flips on the gas fireplace even as she turns off the room lights.  Then she begins to undress.  “Care to place the couch cushions near the hearth, my love?”  She asks as she stands before him in her bra and panties.

Keith:  Going to her instantly, his voice cracks with longing.  “Thank you!”  He kisses her adoringly.

Then he grabs the two long couch cushions and sets them on the hearth rug.  Keith and Lily lie down together and embrace joyfully.  As they each shed their remaining clothes–they are sensuously nude with each other, except for Keith’s condom–and their bodies become a fusion of loving and lustful kisses and caresses that only heighten their desires and pleasures.  And though his leg is still healing and cannot hold him up for long, Keith [(2) right] rolls on top of Lily and they join their bodies together as they share their love and pleasures with each other with moments of such loving ardor, that one would not think that either of them had any infirmity.  Then in their lovemaking’s perfect fulfillment, their bodies tremble from their shared bliss, and they kiss and cuddle with each other after their desires ebb–though their pleasures linger.  Not wanting to separate from each others’ loving contact, they lay together entwined like this for some time– the flickering firelight bearing silent witness to their shared love and tenderness.

Eventually, they rise and put on their nightclothes before enjoying the meal Keith prepared for them. Well, the salads that he made and the bread and lasagna they warmed up.  Keith is becoming quite the fully participatory relational partner with his Lily.  And they both feel cherished and loved–with every hope that their future together will be an extremely happy one.

To be continued with Chapter 27

 

References

(1) The “Seeing Beauty” story logo is a composite of:
a)    Image representing Keith Erickson is that of British actor Richard Armitage as Lucas North in the BBC’s Spooks (2008 – 2010), series 8 promo, pix 15 was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spookspromo/album/slides/series8-15.html

b)  Image representing Lily Sherman is that of American actress Mandy Moore and was found at http://images.fanpop.com/images/image_uploads/Mandy-Moore-mandy-moore-661788_1024_768.jpg ;  NB:  I chose Ms. Moore to represent this character not because she is fat or chubby–far from it–but because she has a fresh faced innocence and sincerity that reflects the goodness of this character.  Any pre weight loss Lily images could be handled with makeup and costuming.

(2) Keith kissing Lily image is Richard Armitage portraying Lucas North in Spooks, episode 5, pix 268 was found at   http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spooks8/album/Episode5/slides/ep5_268.html

 

Previous Story post

Ch. 23-25:  https://gratianads90.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/seeing-beauty-ch-23-25-r-moving-marriage-counseling-returning-to-work-may-3-5-100112-gratiana-lovelace-post-282/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in "Seeing Beauty" story, Love and Relationships, Richard Armitage, Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 26 (R)– Mid Week, 10/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #285)

  1. AJ Daisy says:

    Loving this story Grati. They are just perfect together. Thank You

    Like

    • Hi AJ Daisy,
      Thanks for your very kind note! I’m glad that you’re enjoying Keith & Lily’s story.

      And if I may add, though I agree with you that Keith and Lily are “perfect” for each other, you’ll notice that it is achieved through negotiation and compromise as they consider the other person’s feelings, needs, and wants. Relationships are never easy, they are hard work–but so worth it!

      Have a great week! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. Ania says:

    Hi Grati,
    Thank you for another great chapter. I love how you describe the relationship of these two, you are an amazing observer of life, if I may say so.

    Like

    • Hi Ania,

      Thanks for your lovely note! You’re very kind about my relationship storytelling. I’m glad that my thoughts about romance and relationships seems to strike a chord with a few people.

      Some of my writing is based on personal experience in my loving relationship with my hubby–and the give and take that is required to be a successful team and loving partners with each other. And, I also have a very vivid imagination. Ha!

      But I hasten to add that I am no relational expert. Life and love are an unfolding mystery. And don’t we all love a mystery? *wink*

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Pingback: “Seeing Beauty”, Ch. 27: The Engagement Party, and then some (Part 1), 10/12/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #287) | Something About Love (A)

Please Leave a Reply

