Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage as Seen from Heaven, 10/14/12 Gratiana Lovelace

The middle of October is always a sobering time for me.  The weather turns colder and wetter–necessitating switching seasonal clothes around in the closets–and my husband keeps pushing for us to buy snow tires for our car.   Mid October is also a time of remembrance for me, which makes me a little teary eyed–especially on this day, around 9:50am.

You see, I shared everything with my Mom.  But even though she has been gone more than half my life now, I still miss her terribly.  And I like to believe that I might have been able to jolt Mom out of her long running Perry Como crush and turned her on to Richard Armitage, if I had been given that chance.  Ha!  Because, I think she would have admired Mr. Armitage’s story telling as I do.

Besides, Richard Armitage’s deep velvety baritone voice is a wondrous sound–speaking or singing.  So here is Richard Armitage singing for us to enjoy again in the video below by bccmee, “The Hobbit – Misty Mountain Song Music Video with Lyrics”:

And oh yeah, Mom would have liked Richard Armitage’s gentlemanly demeanor and kind face, too.  So, here is one of the lovely very large Richard Armitage portraits shared on RANet yesterday–for my Mom to see from heaven.

References

Richard Armitage singing while portraying Thorin Oakenshield in “The Hobbit:  An Unexpected Journey”, in the video “The Hobbit – Misty Mountain Song Music Video with Lyrics” by Bccmee was found at http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xpv1CzCt5ro

Richard Armitage speaking at The Hobbit panel at Comic Con in San Diego, California  July 14, 2012 was found at
http://richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/Hobbit-SDCC/album/slides/comiccon-panel-05.html ;  I had to down size the image to fit here.  So be sure to go to RANet link I provide here for the super sized hi-res image.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Comic-Con, Fun Day Sunday, In Memoriam, Richard Armitage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage as Seen from Heaven, 10/14/12 Gratiana Lovelace

  1. Teuchter says:

    My beloved Mom has been gone more than 31 years now but I still miss her, so I think know how you feel. I’m positive she would have loved Richard and everything about him. If only she had still been around to share all the wonderful things I have experienced since I “met” him. :)

    Like

  2. aj daisy says:

    Hi Grati my mom died 15 years ago and it seems like only yesterday I miss her so much. But I know she would have loved Richard and everything about him. She would have said “he has come to bed eyes”. She wouldn’t have been wrong would she? She would also have loved the fact that I have made so many “friends” in this wonderful fandom.

    Like

    • Hi AJ Daisy,
      You have my sympathies on your loss. And I agree with both you and Teuchter, Richard Armitage is a positive force for shared friendships among his fans–whether he realizes it or not.
      And yes, Mr. Armitage is also quite appealing as a man–when he is portraying a heartfelt lover on screen, or with every shy to blindingly brilliant smile he gives.
      Love and hugs, Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Kitty says:

    How wonderful for all of you to have shared a special loving relationship w/ your mother. I cannot say that, but time and maturity and the help of my Lord have enabled me to forgive Mama and attempt to understand that she was a product of her own raising. She was beautiful. She was nuts about the king – Elvis. She mourned his death (or I should say his alledged death). But I have no doubt she would have been gaga over Richard Armitage. Perhaps, if she was still w/ me, Richard could have brought us together on warmer terms and we could have had happier, more joyful times. I envy your happy memories.

    Like

    • Dear Kitty,
      I am sorry that your memories of your relationship with your mother are not happy ones. She truly missed out on knowing and appreciating the kind, loving, and wonderful wife, mother, grandma/Mawmie, and friend that I know you to be.
      And perhaps a mutual admiration for Richard Armitage might have been a binding tie for you and she. Though I hope that you would have “claimed” first dibs on him. Ha!
      And though I am blessed to have had my mother in my life–though brief a span it was–I envy “you” the sweet and lovely daughters and granddaughters that you have.
      May your happy memories that you have with your girls and their girls–and the knowledge that they feel your love for them in full measure–in some small way help ease your own sorrow. You have given them a mother’s greatest gift–your heartfelt love and support. Let their love for you, be your greatest gift as well.
      Love and hugs, Grati ;->

      Like

  4. Dear Readers,
    I’m exhausted. So I won’t get up “Seeing Beauty” Ch. 28 until later on Monday. Thanks for understanding. I’m off to sleep now.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

  5. Tereza says:

    Dear Grati ,have my sympathies on your loss and of all of yours, my friends. I know that must very hard to have to accept a loss of such magnitude. I feel myself fortunate for have still an adorable ,sweet and tender mother. She is almost eighty and for me she is the most important person in my life. she knows of my crush for Richard.
    A day , when she entered into my room, she saw RA photo in my pc . At once, she asked to me who was he and his name. And then after that, she said. He is a very, very handsome man. Well, what I thought weird about this, is that she normally never says these things about other artists. Richard is such a special person that all the women when see him, feel themselves touched by his inner and outer beauty of some way.
    See you,Grati! Hugs !

    Like

    • Dear Tereza,
      Thank you for your lovely note. I am thrilled that you have your mother still with you! That is such a blessing!

      I’m so glad that your Mother had a chance to see RA. I wonder, will you share one of his movies or tv shows with her? And if so, which ones? And have you broached the RA with beard versus RA without beard question? Ha!

      And I agree with you about RA’s appeal as a gentleman and gentle man. I think that Richard Armitage emanates kindness and goodness and an all encompassing dedication to his artistic endeavors that is mesmirizing. When RA portrays a character who is a sexy lover (such as John Porter with Danni, or Lucas/John with Sarah or Maya, etc.), my heart just stops beating in awe of his tenderness. Yet, RA portraying sweet shyness John Standring and the unassuming amiability of Harry Kennedy makes me melt “into a puddle of womanly essence”. Ha! But truly, Richard Armitage as himself in interviews is quite compelling as well. SighhhH!

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  6. Tereza says:

    Hi, Grati, answering to your questions, unfortunatelly my mother has never watched RA movies, because they are subtitled and she can´t read the subtitles so fast. In fact, she almost doesn´t see movies. She enjoys herself watching Brasilian soap operas and crocheting while the tv is on. Here the soap operas make an huge success. Every night, the most Brasilian homes are watching one.
    About the other questions, she still didn´t see RA bearded because I never put in my pc a wallpaper of Richard like that. I´m still a fervorous supporter of him beardless. I know you appreciate see him with beard, but I´ve always thought that beard hides all the beauty of Richard. So, I`m glad he is without it nowadays.

    Like

    • Hi Tereza,
      I know what you mean about hard to read the subtitles quickly. When I was little, my grandmother’s eyesight was already very poor. So we played cards using the big sized writing on them.

      Giggles on you not even showing your mother a bearded portrait of Richard Armitage. And I love RA beardless, too! So much beautiful facial and neck architecture to admire–he should be sculpted. Then there are his hands. And don’t even get me started on his muscular neck, shoulders, arms and torso.

      And yet, it is Mr. Armitage’s kind eyes that make me melt every time. Sighhhh!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

