Fun Day Sunday: Gisborne’s Boy Blogger Offers a Cool Sir Guy Bag for his Fun XMAS Giveaway Contest, 11/18/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #308)

Sebastian, the talented cartoonist/fan fic author blogger at the “Gisborne’s Boy” blog, has a fun Christmas Contest Giveaway going on right now.  Seba has made a bag with Sir Guy’s smirking face on it–and it has a nice long strap for easy carrying.  This is such a fun idea!  And it combines two of Seba’s loves–Richard Armitage’s Robin Hood character Sir Guy of Gisborne and creating useful products.

In order to enter the contest, you have to bare your soul and reveal what you think would be your most embarrassing moment were you ever in your wildest dReAms to meet the exquisitely talented and handsome British actor and storyteller, Richard Crispin Armitage.    So be sure to visit Seba’s blog and submit your entry for your chance to win this fun bag.  Entries must be submitted on Seba’s Gisborne’s Boy blog by Dec. 1st (Sweden timezone).

Here was my contest entry:

I am walking our cute beagle puppy Heidi in the park.

We’re enjoying the scenery, but she just won’t do her business (she won’t pee or poo).

Then a deep velvety voice behind me says, RA: “I love beagles! I had one growing up.”

I turn around and there is Richard Armitage–tall, beardless, shirt unbuttoned two buttons, and with his sleeves rolled up to reveal muscular forearms. I smile.

Before I can stop her, Heidi starts trying to jump into RA’s arms–my thoughts exactly, but she beat me to it.  Ha!

Grati: “I’m so sorry. She likes people.”

RA: “I can see that.”

Grati: “Oh no!” Heidi leaks/pees all over RA’s expensive Italian leather loafers. “I’m so sorry.”

RA: “Uggghhh!” He quickly jumps back and slips his feet out of his shoes and tries to wipe them on the ground.

I offer him my water bottle to help wash off his shoes, but he waves me off and carries his shoes as he walks away–shaking his head with a bemused smile on his face.

Then again, a barefoot RA isn’t all bad. Ha!

References

Gisborne’s Boy contest site:  http://gisbornesboy.wordpress.com/2012/11/16/a-richard-armitage-related-christmas-giveaway-ra-item-shipped-anywhere-for-free/

Richard Armitage starred as Sir Guy of Gisborne in the BBC series Robin Hood that ran from 2006-2009.  Here is the RANet career news page for the first series in 2006 http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/career/85.html

Richard Armitage portrait from his Captain America Premiere in New York City in July 2011 was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Richard/EventsandAppearances/NYCScreening-20July2011/album/NYC-13.jpg

Heidi meeting Max for the first time https://gratianads90.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/feheidi_introductiontomaxaug2612grati.jpg

Image of Richard Armitage’s feet and legs from his Cold Feet 2003 Promo is courtesy of Jonia’s Cuts http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_i6ofJo5WKhA/TUcpGer1N1I/AAAAAAAAAOQ/GLKfRWfOXc4/s1600/feetprn+%25281%2529.jpg)

N.B.  I have no idea whether or not Mr. Armitage had a beagle doggie as a pet while he grew up.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fun Day Sunday, Richard Armitage, Sir Guy of Gisborne and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fun Day Sunday: Gisborne’s Boy Blogger Offers a Cool Sir Guy Bag for his Fun XMAS Giveaway Contest, 11/18/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #308)

  1. april73 says:

    Very funny dReAms Gratiana, lol.

    I have dream a few times about RIchard, but it was never embarassing. They were “normal” dreams… (except if seeing him naked out of the swimming pool is an embarassing situation, lol. Neither him or me were embarrassed, lol).

    Like

  2. april73 says:

    Oops, I’m now not sure that I have understand Seb’s contest properly, the fault to my non-perfect English. ;-)

    We need to write an embarassing dream with Richard or we need to imagine an embarassing situation when meeting him for the first time ?

    Thanks for your answer. :-)

    Like

  3. april73 says:

    Thanks Gratiana. :-)

    So, I have understand wrongly the first tim. I thought we have to write a dream we have met about meeting Richard, not imagine a meeting with him, sorry. You can delete my posts if your think it’s appropriate. ;-)

    I will think about something, but I have not a lot of imagination, lol.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

