“An RA Christmas 2012” video with holiday music, 12/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #332)

Dear Friends,

The video below that I created/edited is a compilation of holiday music, holiday graphics, BalinSeasonsGreetingDec2212GratianaLovelacewith Richard Armitage portraits and “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” images interspersed throughout.   Song and image credits are in the video.

Thanks to Delia, Kitty, and Mirella who gave me additional song and image suggestions.

This video is dedicated to the world wide fans of Richard Armitage–especially the Ladies of RAFN–and to the man himself, Richard Crispin Armitage.

May everyone have a wonderful holiday season and a very Happy New Year!   Santa Balin concurs!

Cheers!   Grati  ;->
https://vimeo.com/56219259/

“An RA Christmas, 2012” holiday music video by Gratiana Lovelace, 12/25/12

o1revRAChristmasDec2312GratianaLovelace

Holiday Greetings from Around Armitage World:

o4RAChristmasVidDec2312GratianaLovelace

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Graphic, Holiday, Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “An RA Christmas 2012” video with holiday music, 12/25/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #332)

  1. Herba says:

    Merry Christmas Grati!

    Like

  2. Ania says:

    Lovely video! Merry Christmas Grati!

    Like

  3. Kitty says:

    Love it! Happy Christmas, Gratiana!

    Like

  4. Dear Readers,
    Last Spring, I was in a song/poem parody mood. So I parodied “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer” a la: “Thorin the Orcrist Wielding Heir of Durin” (a song parody), 3/08/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #146).

    Here is that post link for you with pictures:
    https://gratianads90.wordpress.com/2012/03/08/thorin-the-orchrist-wielding-heir-of-durin-a-song-parody-30812-gratiana-lovelace-post-146/

    However, the video I linked to at the time, doesn’t seem available now. So I have linked to a different version of the song (in my post and below). And I know now, Thorin didn’t find Orcrist until he went on his quest. But work with me people. Ha! Please listen to the video song on low volume as you read my poem parody (also provided for you below):

    “Thorin, the Orcrist Weilding Heir of Durin” (a song parody by Gratiana Lovelace)

    You know Ori, and Dori, and Nori, and Fili.
    Bofur, and Bombur, and Dwalin and Kili.
    And Oin, and Gloin, and Bifur, and Balin. (speed through this line)
    But do you recall, the most famous Dwarf King of all?

    Thorin the Orcrist wielding heir of Durin, had a very shiny sword. [(6) below]
    And if you ever saw it, you would even say it glowed.
    All of the other Dwarf men, used to laugh when filled with ale
    They never let poor Thorin, forget that “Elven Glamour Model” tale. [(7)]

    Then one foggy Misty Mountains eve, Gandalf came to say.
    Thorin with your sword so bright,
    Won’t you lead your men to reclaim your gold tonight?

    Then all the Dwarf men loved Thorin,
    And they shouted out with glee.
    Thorin the Orcrist wielding Dwarf King,
    You’ll go down in history.

    [repeat the lyrics above]

    Chorus at the end:

    Then one foggy Misty Mountains eve, Gandalf came to say.
    Thorin with your sword so bright,
    Won’t you lead your men to reclaim your gold tonight?

    Then all the Dwarf men loved Thorin,
    And they shouted out with glee.
    Thorin the Orcrist wielding Dwarf King,
    You’ll go down in history.

    Like

  5. 12/25/12–Holiday Recipes: Gratiana’s Cornish Pasties

    Dear Friends,

    I am a Dwarven Domestic Goddess–times 5! My family favorite Cornish Pasties recipe has 5 stars on TheHobbitCom’s Middle Earth Recipes site (under Special Features)!

    Here is a screen cap of my recipe that I shared with The Hobbit Com Middle Earth Recipes and they posted it! I screen capped the page since they don’t have individual link URLs to each recipe:

    Here is the link to the general THAUJ Middle Earth Recipes page:
    http://apps.warnerbros.com/thehobbit/recipes/us/

    Thank you to Middle Earth! Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

