Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage and Baby Making in The Great Sperm Race; Making babies with Thorin, 1/20/13 (Post #347)

The British documentary “The Great Sperm Race” that Richard Armitage narrated in 2009 for Channel 4, is really fascinating and well done.   Here is a link for the full 55 minute documentary video by fararipakhi on YT:

And there is just something about Richard Armitage and babies in the same thought pattern makes my heart go pitty pat.  Sighhhh!  How about your heart?

***

Then I remembered the baby morphing site where you upload images and it blends them together at http://www.morphthing.com/ to create what the children of any two image pairings might beget.

So I uploaded an image of Thorin Oakenshield (as portrayed by Richard Armitage in “The Hobbit:  An Unexpected Journey”) and me (obscured below right):

18-Thorin-key-HobbitCalendar Jan2013ranet  +   GratianaLovelacepixJul0512plainbkgrndObscured

And it produced these kid images:

BabyBoy-of-Thorin-withKeyAug2512MeandRichardArmitage-tumblr-m98j6jwcpu1rd9-and-GratianaLovelacepixJul0512-jpg                        BabyGirl-of-Thorin-withKeyAug2512MeandRichardArmitage-tumblr-m98j6jwcpu1rd9-and-GratianaLovelacepixJul0512-jpg
boy                                                          girl

Of course, I think that most little ones are completely adorable.  But didn’t the image morphing of Thorin and I turn out some great looking kids?  Ha!  I love the Thorin/RicThranduilJan2013TORNAug2012croptoheadhard blue eyes on the little boy image.   And the little girl is a cherub.

But I have one question.  No, it’s not where are their beards?  Giggles!  But the little boy image is blond?  Might Thorin suspect that Thranduil (portrayed by Lee Pace) was involved?   That is if Thranduil would deign to muss his shiny blond tresses in the throes of passion.  Ha!

Cheers!  Grati  ;->

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fun Day Sunday, Humor, Richard Armitage, Thorin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fun Day Sunday: Richard Armitage and Baby Making in The Great Sperm Race; Making babies with Thorin, 1/20/13 (Post #347)

  1. collarcitybrownstone says:

    I just watched this for the first time and it is hysterical! I laughed so much. Richard must have had a blast.

    Like

  2. collarcitybrownstone says:

    The only thing that I didn’t like was that they let the male sperm win. I knew that was going to happen. I could sworn I saw the female sperm ahead of the male one….LOL

    Like

  3. And FYI, In “making” the babies, I belatedly realize that I used someone’s tumblr version of the Thorin image. So thanks to Servetus of the Me and Richard Armitage blog for that image.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

