Richard Armitage Interviewed by Lorraine this Morning about THAUJ, March 07, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #375)

More Richard Armitage today!  He sat down to talk with British talk show maven Lorraine  Kelley about The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey this morning in London.

Will the woman who called him a “beautiful boy” in 2007 when he chatted with her at the start of the Robin Hood Series regarding his Sir Guy of Gisborne character now think of him as a beautiful man? Here is that earlier interview in a video by TheRAFrenzy:
“Richard Armitage Interview on GMTV 10-03-2007”

RAC (www.RichardArmitageCentral.co.uk ) has today’s Lorraine interview uploaded to their YouTube channel. Thanks to Kathleen and Mirella for the link.  Here is today’s Richard Armitage interview with Lorraine:

“Richard Armitage on ITV show Lorraine 07.03.2013”

Update, March 08, 2013:
RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com) has a color corrected High Definition version of Lorraine Interview with Richard Armitage that is crystal clear (be sure you change your gear tool at lower right of video screen to at least 720 p).

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Richard Armitage Interviewed by Lorraine this Morning about THAUJ, March 07, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #375)

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    Thanks, Grati!

    Like

    • Hi Jazzy,
      You are welcome! Thanks to RAC for making it available so quickly!

      Wasn’t Richard Armitage delightful? His portrayal of Thorin Oakenshield in THAUJ was stunning! I can’t wait to see the next film in the series–Desolation of Smaug.

      And I hope that RA’s Black Sky movie is released sometime soon–at least before tornado season ends in September. Ha!

      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grat ;->

      Like

  2. Xenia says:

    Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed watching the video. I am not quite sure what to make of Richard in the interview though. I didn’t find him as charming in this one as I usually do.

    Like

    • Hi Xenia,
      Thanks for your note! RA did seem a little tired, but still wonderful. I wonder if he had jet lag? Clive Standen (Archer to his Sir Guy in Robin Hood) tweeted yesterday that he had seen RA in the airport. And yesterday’s Twitter chat for The Hobbit went quite late in the day–with probably a pint or two happening afterward. Ha!
      So Richard, please catch up on your sleep–for yourself, if nothing else. Hugs!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Xenia says:

    I just watched the Lorraine interview again and I guess I was just taken aback by the way RA said “I knew you were going to bring that up” when Lorraine mentioned The Vicar of Dibley. Other than that it was a good interview.

    Like

  4. aj daisy says:

    I watched the interview live I thought Richard sounded as if he had a cold perhaps he wasn’t feeling too well bless him.But I thought it was a good interview I like it when Lorraine interviews him he always seems comfortable with her and it was just great to see him on British TV again.

    Like

    • Hi AJ Daisy,
      Thanks for your note! I agree, Richard was uncharacteristically tired. But he is allowed to be once and a while. Ha! And in total I loved this interview, too!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

      • The stand alone reply box, won’t let me post at the moment. So I am commenting here:

        To borrow another group of Dwarfs phrase, “Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to work I go.” Ha! I will respond to other comments when I return home for lunch. Cheers!

        Like

  5. Meryl says:

    I thought it was a nice interview, Lorraine let Richard get a word in edgewise this time! It was pretty obvious he has a cold or allergies going on, either way, it was great to see him live on Brit. tv again………………. and I bet there were more than a few “ladies” that were late for work today! Moi? course not! As if!!!

    Like

    • Giggles Meryl,
      It was a nice interview! And I loved how he said that he would love seeing Dawn French again. Sighhh!

      The poor man needs some TLC for his cold or jetlag. My prescription for RA is:

      1) Hot tea with cinnamon sugar sprinkled on lightly buttered light toast;
      2) Halls lemon honey cough drops to soothe his throat;
      3) Snuggling in bed with his warm fuzzy socks on, a soft oversized cardigan sweater over his sleeveless tshirt, and either a good book or a movie.

      I’m available to help facilitate any and all of this pampering. Ha! *just kidding to my dear sweet hubby*

      Not late for work here–8:30am London time was 2:30am my time. Ha!

      Thanks for visiting and commmenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  6. 3/07/13–The “Did Someone Say Guy of Gisborne” tumblr has some great gifs of the interview

    http://didsomeonesayguyofgisborne.tumblr.com/post/44802565490/lilyzv-richard-armitage-itv-show-lorraine#_=_

    Like

  7. 3/08/13–Thanks to Ali, RANet Admin for updating their interview video with a color corrected hi-def version (to mitigate the orange/red stage set, ha!)–that I have now put in my post above:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

