FanstRA 4: Shaking Our Booty to RA ChaRActer Videos, March 17, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #380)

Today is the closing day of FanstRAvaganza 4.  We have had a full week of “Celebrating Richard Armitage on the Web” by 33 bloggers and tumblrs.  Major kudos again to the FanstRA 4 Organizer this  year Traxy of The Squeee and to graphics whizzes AngelFish69 and Tanni (see image below).

02_fanstRAvaganza4RichardArmitageasThorinMar0913Tanni

I have tried to read almost every fantastic blog post in FanstRA 4 this year–and make comments here and there.  And though I’m not on Tumblr–and I couldn’t find a comment button on those pages–I still enjoyed perusing them as well.

But after a fabulously fun week of sitting in front of my laptop and engaging in social media for even more hours than I usually do, I want to jump for joy, hop for happiness, and twirl for my tenacity.  Hey!   I like alliteration.  Ha!TwitterQA-06RichardArmitageSmilingMar1513ranetCropGratianaLManip

And if even Richard Armitage can get onto Twitter (image right) after RA famously stating that he did not understand Twitter–Mr. Armitage is smiling like the cat that ate the canary here after his Twitter session with the  boys (thanks to Kitty for the image suggestion)–then I can get up off my tush and shake it.

And now I finally appreciate the 12 foot long cable on my head set microphones for my lap tops as I shimmy around my laptop watching and dancing to the videos.  I know, I should have wireless. *shakes head in shame*  Ha!

Promo2003_ra23RichardArmitageDancingMar1513ranetCrpShrpFlipSo please join myself and RA in doing some happy dances (left) to some of my favorite RA chaRActer videos.   Shake your booty.  And if you’re like me–and I’m like Tsunami Grati when I dance, Ha!   So batten down the hatches and let’s see if we can get some endorphins pumping had have  some fun!

I limited myself to choosing five peppy booty gyrating videos–and it killed me to only pick 5!  So please visit my sidebar at the right for some of my other favorite videos in various categories.    Enjoy!

1)  An example of a Multi-RA ChaRActer Vid–Warming up our muscles is important to prevent injury.  So, flex and extend those muscle groups, stretch, bend, and practice shaking it.  Repeat.  Of course the real kicker here is … wait for it … the looks on your dogs/cats/children/spouses’ face when they happen upon you dancing around the room.  Just be sure that you are past the 1:08 minutes point before your spouse or children walk into the room–you know why. RA is an “animal in the sack”.  Ha!

“RAdar – Richard Armitage Video” by Angela Smith

2)  A single ChaRActer Vid:  Sir Guy is pure inspiRAtion–Rhythm is important here.  Feel the beat, sway those hips, the Fine Young Cannibals want you to.  Now if you wear black leather while you dance to this video, you might need to cool down after.  But then, just watching Richard Armitage in black leather causes our temperatures to rise.  *wink*

“”Drives Me Crazy” Guy + Marian fanvid. Richard Armitage, Lucy Griffiths” by delicateblossom1884

3) A  Multi-RA ChaRActer Vid:  Pounding beat, driving rhythm, and all of our favorite RA characters, and then some.   And don’t neglect your shoulders and bosoms.  Shrug those shoulders every time you hear “your love” and shake your bosoms.  Ha!   And my neck gets a lot of action with this video.  Basically, I’m a bobble head during this vid.  Giggles!

“Your Love is My Drug (a Richard Armitage fan video) made w/ iMovie 09” by vogonfanvids

4) Time to feel the burn with a bit of rough and raw dance moves with Sir Guy again–Sir Guy is so bad, he is good.  Shake your booty and move your hips in circles–or squares, draw any shape you want as you move your booty.  And believe me, if I had Sir Guy banging on my door, I would let him in.  Ha!

“Guy of Gisborne – I Like It Rough” by Romana55

5)  Our final Multi-RA ChaRActer Vid–At the end of our dancercise session here, we should be trying to cool down.  But when we’re talking about Richard Armitage, heat is what he generates from every pore, beard stubble, smirk, searing gaze, flick of his cell phone,  toss of a fish when he is in a barrel, or flip of his “long locks” when he is on his pony.  Sighhhh!

“Richard Armitage – Filmstar 2” by GizTheGunslinger

I hope that you have had as much fun during FanstRAvaganza 4 as I have!

There are so many more wonderful videos to choose from.  So, do you have any suggestions for other fun to dance to RA chaRActer videos?

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Dance, Fangurling, FanstRAvaganza, Multi-Character RA, Music, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Sir Guy of Gisborne, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FanstRA 4: Shaking Our Booty to RA ChaRActer Videos, March 17, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #380)

  1. Xenia says:

    This entire week has been loads of fun. I enjoyed reading the other post entries. I had the same issue with Tumblr and was not able to make any comments on those posts.
    The videos are fun to watch.

    Like

  2. To comment on tumblr:
    1) use the “Ask Me About anything” link
    2) Reblog and add your comments

    Like

  3. guylty says:

    Lalalalalove your compilation of music vids. And acknowledge gratefully that there is a lot of Guy in this. Yeehah – he’s my favourite, too. GiztheGunslingers videos are fantastic – and isn’t Romana55 the fan whose vid was shown on Strombo? In any case, I love music, I love RA, the perfect combination in your post. What a great post to finish FanstRA4. Thanks, Grati – I am eternally GRATIful ;-)

    Like

    • Giggles Guylty!
      Thanks for your very kind note! I really appreciate it! And Sir Guy has wheedled his way into my heart because Richard Armitage is just so Guy-li-cious! Ha!

      It was so hard to choose just five videos. If you go to my sidebar at right, you will see dozens of links for my favorite “peppy” and “sentimental” RA videos that others have made. There are a lot of videos to choose from.

      But especially since Giz had created the new video this year “Filmstar 2” that incorporates so many of RA’s more recent portraits and roles–like Thorin–I thought that it was the perfect close for my video list above.

      Love your pun on my name, too! Ha! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  4. Ania says:

    A great selection of videos, Grati!<3 I like watching fanvids because thanks to them I often get to know new music. And what is surprising to me, I really like this music.:)

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

