Reblog: Darkjackal at Heirs of Durin Site Revises her Caps of “A Hobbit’s Tale” with Large Format Images, April 03, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #390)

If you are like me, your version of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey is not blu-ray and did not come from Best Buy.  I bought mine via the RANet Amazon Associate Links. So that means, I don’t have the mini film exclusive for Best Buy customers about the making of The Hobbit, titled “A Hobbit’s Tale”.

But thanks to Darkjackal at the Heirs of Durin  site, we can all enjoy her screencapped images from “A Hobbit’s Tale”–especially now that she has updated her gallery of screencaps with stunning large format images.   Below are a few example images screencapped by Darkjackal at the Heirs of  Durin site:

Perhaps the  small smile betokens some private mirth in Richard Armitage (below) who portrays Thorin Oakenshield:

the_hobbit_an_unexpected_journey_bonus_disc_t04T-mkv_000697613ThorinSmilesApr0313HeirsofDurin

But then again, nothing compares to Richard Armitage’s pensive blue eyes as  Thorin Oakenshield:
the_hobbit_an_unexpected_journey_bonus_disc_t04-mkv_000709626ThorinPensiveApr0313HeirsofDurin

And an endearing portrait of the shy and humble man Richard Armitage thanking his colleagues at the end of principle filming of The Hobbit:  An Unexpected Journey, while he is still in costume as Thorin Oakenshield:
the_hobbit_an_unexpected_journey_bonus_disc_t04-mkv_001753251RichardArmitageshyandhumbleApr0313HeirsofDuring

So here is  the link for the revised “A Hobbit’s Tale” gallery of large format screencapped images by Darkjackal at the Heirs of Durin site for you to enjoy!:

http://thorinoakenshield.net/best-buy-exclusive-video-screencaps-a-hobbits-tale/

And while you are at the Heirs of Durin site, be sure to browse through the insightful essays there about The Hobbit.

P.S.  And don’t forget hat TORN (www.theonering.net ) hastheir March Madness 2013–now called April Apoplexy?  Ha!–in the final four fantasy matchups:

Galadriel vs Thorin   And Elrond vs Gandalf the Greymarchmadness2013-finalfour-300x300Apr0313TORN

Besure to vote for your favorite Dwarf. *wink*   Here is that link:

http://www.theonering.net/torwp/2013/04/02/70444-weve-reached-the-final-four-vote-now-middle-earth-march-madness-2013/

Voting ends April 5th at 10pm EST(New York timezone).

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Graphic, Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reblog: Darkjackal at Heirs of Durin Site Revises her Caps of “A Hobbit’s Tale” with Large Format Images, April 03, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #390)

  1. Reblogged from RAFN: April 3rd is St. Richard’s Day

    (Visit the links below for some great cReAtions!)

    4/3/13RAFrance–Today, 3rd April, on french calendar is St-Richard.
    So the French Armitage Army (FAA) has created a St Richard Armitage Day. Some ladies have shared their creations:

    http://richardarmitagefrance.eklablog.com/saint-richard-day-a80735268
    http://yume415.tumblr.com/post/46967530914/strichardarmitageday-richardarmitage-faa

    Saint Richard Day
    richardarmitagefrance.eklablog.com
    Aujourd’hui, c’est la “Saint Richard” dans le calendrier en France ! Les fans françaises de Richard Armitage ont tenu à lui souhaiter une bonne fête en partageant ici les textes et photos dont il…

    Like

  2. 4/03/13–Here is another image from the Heirs of Durin “A Hobbit’s Tale” gallery:

    RA tackling McTavish in Dwarf Boot Camp.

    I would “take one for the team” and stand in for McTavish. *wink* Ha!

    Like

  3. April 04, 2013–Thorin Thursday: A new interview of Richard Armitage about portraying Thorin Oakenshield.

    Thanks to RANet ( http://www.RichardArmitageNet.com ) for the link!

    https://www.facebook.com/notes/magnavision-home-video/the-hobbit-an-unexpected-journey-richard-armitage-thorin-okensheild-dvd-qa/550573668297431
    The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Richard Armitage (Thorin Okensheild) DVD Q&A

    P.S. They misspelled Oakenshield in their URL. I just copied and pasted it here.

    Like

    • My/Grati’s comment that I left on that site:

      Richard Armitage is such a wonderful actor and storyteller. I become immersed in his stories as he transports me to new “realities” as he helps craft new worlds for his characters’ persona to inhabit. I am especially in awe of Richard Armitage’s moving and stunning portrayal of Thorin Oakenshield. Mr. Armitage forever defines for this generation, and for generations to come, that courage, honor, perseverance, heart, and loyalty, etc.–in the person of Thorin Oakenshield–are qualities that “we” can strive for as well. So, let me give a warm thank you to Thorin/Richard from Middle America to Middle Earth.

      Like

  4. April 04, 2013
    Dear Friends,
    I love that you are reading a variety of my stories each day–here on my blog and on my Wattpad site! Everything from my “North & South: Nurturing Love” to “Fire & Ice” to Lost & Found”, and Thorin’s Hope”, to my current in progress story, “Love is a Choice”, etc., are being read by you each day. Thank you for the compliment of your readership!

    So apropos to it being “Thorin Thursday”, here again is the link for the start of my story, “Thorin’s Hope” on my Wattpad site, for those readers who prefer reading the chapters in a contiguous format–like turning the pages in a book:

    http://www.wattpad.com/story/1904940-thorin%27s-hope-a-love-story-by-gratiana-lovelace-8

    Love, Hugs, and Cheers! Grati ;->

    P.S. I would so love to hear from you about your reactions to my stories, the characters, the plots, etc. Is there something in particular that grabs you? Is there a type or genre of story you would like to see me serialize on my blog? Your constructive feedback will help me both in crafting my stories as well as selecting which of my stories I will serialize next–after “Love is a Choice” is completed in the future. I still have my Lucas Fan Fic, “Lucas, True North”–yet to serialize here and on Wattpad–that I had shared an excerpt of here last year and that need to get back to writing. I am about 3/4 of the way done–but the third quarter section still needs to be filled in. Ha! I do that sometimes–jump ahead in the story, then fill in the between chapters. My muse is mercuRiAl that way sometimes. Ha! In the meantime, I will continue to serialize “Love is a Choice” on Friday’s and Mondays. Thank you so much for the lovely reception that “Love is a Choice” is receiving ;->

    Like

  5. April 4, 2013–RANet and Servetus shared a link to a Digital Spy interview of Richard Armitage, Andy Serkis, and James Nesbit about The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug and such:

    Like

  6. April 4, 2013–“New Zealand 100% Pure” is a gorgeous video showcasing the beauty of New Zealand seen in “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”. The cast and creative team share their impressions of the amazing landscapes they filmed in.

    https://www.facebook.com/purenewzealand/app_432740393476027

    Like

  7. April 4, 2013–A beautiful portrait of Richard Armitage behind the scenes in costume as Thorin Oakenshield:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

