WCW: “A Lady’s Nightly Vigil of Love”, a Sir Guy ficlet by Gratiana Lovelace, April 17, 2013 (Post #398)

WCW:  “A Lady’s Nightly Vigil of Love”, a Sir Guy ficlet by Gratiana Lovelace, April 17, 2013 (Post #398)

(inspired by and dedicated to Richard Armitage France and Richard Armitage Net)

vALadysNightlyVigilofLoveLogoApr1013GratianaLovelace

An unfelt lady’s hand gently caresses Sir Guy’s cheek and strokes the furrow from his brow as she stands watching him at his bedside.  He does not stir at her ethereal touch–but to thrash about with nightmares of his own making.  She comes to him often on nights like this–when his sleep is slow to come and then brings only terror when he succumbs–trying to calm his soul and give peace to his tortured dreams.  But for all her love for him, she cannot take away his pain.

The lady’s heart breaks for him, even as she acknowledges his mortal sin.  Only Lady Marian could ease Sir Guy’s guilt. But Lady Marian is dead, by Sir Guy’s hand.  He has escaped mortal justice. And now he is merely existing–because for him, his own life ended when in one unforgivable moment, he took the life of his only love, the Lady Marian.  Only turning back time to prevent that awful murderous deed would cease his living torment now.  And yet, this lady’s love for Sir Guy is timeless and unconditional–a force of will beyond her force of life. But such things as changing the past, his past, are not possible–not even for her.

So her nightly presence–though unrecognized by Sir Guy–is her lasting gift of love to him. For a mother’s love is forever and true–undying, even unto her own death.  Moonlit darkness is her shield and morning dawn brings this lady’s nightly vigil to an end.  The willowy spirit of the Lady Ghislaine Gisborne bids her son adieu as she kisses Sir Guy’s forehead and he continues to sleep–perhaps soothed by her love, she hopes. Then the lady withdraws into the shadows of morning light–until darkness falls once more, when she will come to him again with love for him.

NB:  I initially shared this ficlet last week on my Wattpad site:

http://www.wattpad.com/15000283-a-lady%27s-nightly-vigil-of-love-a-sir-guy-ficlet and I thought that my blog readers might also enjoy it.

RH3epi6_0015SirGuyHauntedLookApr1013ranet-hi-resshrp

References

The “A Lady’s Nightly Vigil of Love” Story logo graphic is a composite of:

Richard Armitage as Sir Guy manip (creating both shoulders via sampling) in the BBC’s Robin Hood, series 3, Epi 6, pix 13 was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodesix/slides/ep6_0013.JPG; and the frame border is the coverlet background  in this Richard Armitage as Sir Guy image from the BBC’s Robin Hood, series 3, Epi 6, pix 10 was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodesix/slides/ep6_0010.JPG

The extreme closeup of Sir Guy’s awakened face (as portrayed by Richard Armitage) is from the BBC’s Robin Hood, series 3, epi 6 pix 15  and was found at http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodesix/slides/ep6_0015.JPG

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Drama, Fan Fiction, Love and Relationships, Richard Armitage, Sir Guy of Gisborne and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WCW: “A Lady’s Nightly Vigil of Love”, a Sir Guy ficlet by Gratiana Lovelace, April 17, 2013 (Post #398)

  1. aj daisy says:

    I read this on Wattpad last week. It’s beautiful I love the fact that his mom is watching over him infact it bought a tear to my eye Grati. But then again Guy really is my favourite character although I love all the rest Guy really does something to me. Thank you Grati.

    Like

  2. april73 says:

    Very lovely Gratiana. :-I

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

