Richard Armitage’s Popcorn Taxi Hobbit Viewing Q & A Clip has a few Surprises such as Bccmee’s Thorin Wallpaper, May 7, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #407)

Snap!  I follow RANet’s (www.RichardArmitageNet.com) link for the Popcorn Taxi Teaser clip of their Q &A with Richard Armitage at the May 1, 2013 reviewing of The Hobbit:  An Unexpected Journey in Australia, and there it is!

PopcornTaxiTeaser-02--MyPathistheSwordPathBccmeeWallpaperMay0613GratianaLovelaceCap

And I don’t mean Richard Armitage.  Well, I guess it is Richard Armitage, but in makeup as Thorin Oakenshield in all of his glory.  But even better is

that the Thorin graphic they chose for the Q &A backdrop (Grati’s cap left) was the beautiful Thorin wallpaper designed and shared in July 2011 by Bccmee (and pasted below)–that is bccmee of the bccmee’s Richard

Armitage Vids & Graphics blog.

thorin_SwordPath_wallpaper_bccmeeJuly2011_retrievedagainMay0613

Kudos again to Bccmee for her stunning artwork!   Sadly, Bccmee stopped updating her blog in September 2012 citing her very busy life, but she left available her blog and all of its many wonderful resources and fun interactive events she created. So be sure to peruse her blog.  You will be glad that you did!

And here is the Popcorn Taxi Teaser clip asking Richard Armitage about that Special Dwarf Calendar

I love this bemused Richard Armitage look (Grati’s cap right) when asked if he had some PopcornTaxiTeaser-03RichardArmitageBemusedaboutSPOakMay0613GratianaLovelaceCap“strategically placed oak” to shield his _________ in the Dwarf calendar.  LOL!  There is only one copy of The Hobbit Dwarfs illustrated calendar made for Sir Peter Jackson’s 50th birthday–and it is not for general publication.  So we will never see it.

Or as Richard Armitage put it “What happens in the calendar, stays in the calendar” (see gif below).  Ha!

AU_WhatHappensintheCalendarStaysintheCalendarRAMay0113May0413tumblr_inline_mm517alHv71qz4rgp

PopcornTaxiTeaser-04RichardArmitageBemusedaboutSPOakMay0613GratianaLovelaceCapBut Popcorn Taxi made an educated guess about what near naked Hobbit Dwarfs might look like (Grati’s cap left; Popcorn Taxi did the crotch blurring)–before they posed “in various compromising positions” as indicated by Richard Armitage.

Thorin in a compromising position?  Grati’s mind wanders.  But I just don’t have the heart 24-Thorin2-HobbitAnnual2013May0613ranetto publish Thorin’s head on Richard Armitage’s body from one of RA’s early amusing action promo portraits–such as several poses where RA’s feet are not touching the ground.  *wink*   I will leave the gentlemanly Richard Armitage and his regal Thorin Oakenshield character (right) with their dignity intact.    Sighhhhh!

HobbitShortFilmVidbyGizTheGunslingerofRiseUpChristChurch-01RichardArmitageCostumedCropMay0613GratianaLovelaceCapBut wait!  Richard Armitage has already shown that he is willing to make fun of himself for a good cause (Grati’s Cap, left)–like the Rise Up Christchurch Earthquake fundraiser in May 2011, in a video excerpt by GizTheGunslinger (below):

“”Hobbit” short film with Dwarves (Rise Up Christchurch)”

And think of it.  With 12 months in a calendar and  13 Dwarfs, there must have been a 65-Fili-Thorin-Kili-OfficialHobbitMovieGuideMay0613ranetdouble up of Dwarfs in one of the months. My guess is for Thorin’s nephews Fili and Kili–whom I have long since informally dubbed “mirth and mayhem”–to be featured together.  Giggles!    The House of Durin is one formidable looking family (Fili, Thorin, Kili) (right).

And I guess “boys will be boys” when it comes to getting up to mischief and being naughty–with regard to saucy calendars for friends, on set pranks, and such.  Ha!  Oh to be a fly on the wall of a sound stage as The Hobbit filming resumes now to finish filming scenes for films two and three.  For all the exhausting and physically demanding work they have to do on these films, Richard Armitage and his cast mates sound in interviews like they are having a marvelous time.  That’s wonderful!

And though I have not invested in a Thorin Lego character figure (right)–or any other 79-RAwithLegoMay0613ranetThorin figure created by Weta Workshop (the Weta designs are stunning, but out of my price range)–I do have my collection of Thorin and Hobbit film memorabilia (commemorative books, bookmarks, key pens, mugs, 5 foot Thorin cardboard figure, etc.).  All items are placed well above where our doggies Heidi and Max might get at them for chewing.  Doggies are no respecters of my peRsonAl property.  Ha!

Oh dear! I rambled a bit from where I started being enthused about bccmee’s beautiful Thorin wallpaper being shown at the Popcorn Taxi Hobbit Q&A with Richard Armitage.  But then Richard Armitage and/or his Thorin Oakenshield portrayal can do that to me–dissolve me into “a quivering puddle of womanly essence”.

So here is a little present for you reading all the way through my essay, a recent 2013 mXnewspaper2013RichardArmitageLeaningAgainstaStoneWallMay0613ranetpromo pix of Richard Armitage (right) looking devastatingly handsome, sexily smouldering, and oh so gentlemanly.   Sighhhhhh!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Charities, Gifs, Graphic, Humor, movies, Richard Armitage, The Hobbit, Thorin, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Richard Armitage’s Popcorn Taxi Hobbit Viewing Q & A Clip has a few Surprises such as Bccmee’s Thorin Wallpaper, May 7, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #407)

  1. It was Bccmee’s beautiful vids and graphics that got me deeper into the rabbit hole that is Richard Armitage though she’d already stopped blogging by the time I did. Still, I’m grateful that she kept her blog up, as well as her videos and her graphics.

    I’m so glad that there’s only one copy. Boys will be boys and they have their secrets, so let ’em keep ’em

    More fun that way ;)

    Like

    • Hi Morrighansmuse,
      Thanks for your nice note! I adore Bccmee! She is one of the ladies who welcomed me most graciously to the world of RA. And Bccmee’s constant urging and support was the reason I started my own blog here–and she felt I needed a space with a larger word count limit than FB. Ha! Bccmee’s tutorials on how to do gifs (4 parts mind you), and other technical web/design projects are the backbone of many bloggers and tumblrs creativity to this day. The upshot is that we all miss Bccmee, terribly. But we send our very good wishes to her as she pursues other endeavors.

      And I agree about the calendar. Let the boys be naughty. Not knowing what is contained within is more fun. Ha!

      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

      • Meryl says:

        hi Grati, I know B’s stuff is missed {wonder if she misses doing it?} and she always encouraged people to do thier thing! I met her when she came to London.
        Does she know about the use of her wallpaper do you know? If so, wonder if she was pleased…………..
        As always, your blog is fun to read, thankyou for doing it.

        Like

        • Hi Meryl,

          That’s cool that you got to meet Bccmee! I hope that she knows by now that her wallpaper was shared–I ccd her on Twitter and Facebook, but I don’t know if she is checking those sites. I can only imagine that Bccmee would be thrilled to have her artwork displayed so prominently in association with an “official” Richard Armitage event. I would be.

          And thanks for your kind note about my blog here. I’m glad that you enjoy it! I have fun putting my blog posts together. I just post what interests me and it seems to find an audience. Ha!

          But with needing to rest my eyes (corneal abrasions healing very slowly), I haven’t been able to post as much–down to about twice a week. So, my next blog post–barring more breaking RA news, ha!–will be Ch. 20 of “Love is a Choice” on Sunday.

          Thanks and Cheers! Grati ;->

          Like

  2. May 07, 2013–Thanks to RANet (www.RichardArmitageNet.com) for pointing me to the Warner Brothers site with the Popcorn Taxi Hobbit Viewing Q&A Transcript:

    http://warnerbros.com.au/news/details/the-hobbits-richard-armitage-answers-your-questions

    Like

  3. May 8, 2013–Brigitta shared a link for a new Richard Armitage Interview about his role of Thorin Oakenshield in The Hobbit films:

    “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Thorin Speaks!” by IGN
    http://www.ign.com/videos/2013/05/08/the-hobbits-thorin-speaks

    Like

  4. June 19, 2013–Just a side note.

    Although I have the early release dvd edition of THAUJ, I have always planned to also buy the extended edition next fall.

    But I wonder if Warner Brothers and New Line aren’t counting on die hard Hobbit or character/actor fans to want to buy two copies–such as me for Richard Armitage as Thorin? Because TORN revealed last week that the rating for the THAUJ extended edition would be PG-13–for “fleeting nudity”.

    “Fleeting nudity”? The mind boggles.So much for “what happens in the calendar stays in the calendar? Ha!

    TORN gave their opinion about when the “fleeting nudity” might appear in THAUJ in the attached essay link below:

    http://www.theonering.net/torwp/2013/06/14/73576-an-unexpected-journey-extended-edition-given-rating/

    However, their thought of Dwarves bathing after their long journey to Erebor–gotta a love a man/Dwarf with good hygiene, ha! let alone, the notion of a wet Thorin!–would occur “after” the Eagles dropped them off. So the bathing would be “after” the current end of the film–which seemed a very nice ending, indeed. So why mess with it? Ha!

    So my money for “fleeting nudity” in THAUJ is on the CGI trolls tushes. And if that is the case, I’ll just fast forward through that part. Ha!

    Like

  5. Jan. 8, 2015–Thanks for liking this post!

    Morrighan’s Muse, guylty, Servetus, & richardtreehouse (tree)

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

