Sexy SatuRdAy–Richard Armitage Handsome at Any Age: Sun Kissed, Star Kissed, Fan Kissed? June 22, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #421)

Well, we can dream, can’t we? Ha!   J-Pineo and Merilyn066 tweet shared this lovely closeup of Richard Armitage from the November 2012 Wellington Premiere Press Conference (below left in hi-res).    The image looks to be a bit air brushed–or RA has skin like a baby’s bottom.  Ha!  But it gives the portrait an ethereal quality–very sweet and adorable–certainly making him look much younger than his 41 years at the time, closer to 30 years old.  Sighhh!

RichardArmitageWellyTHAUJPremPressConfCloseupJun2113janineP-Merilyntwitpic-hi-res     Promo2012RichardArmitage21byRobertAscroft-Jun2113ranet-hi-res

However I must admit that I am very fond of Richard Armitage’s crinkles and the silver in his hair in this Promo 2012 portrait (above right,  hi-res). And I love that he is aging gracefully and handsomely as we can see from this portrait.  I hope that he doesn’t ever do botox or anything else. He and his face are perfect, just the way they are.  And with each passing year, he only gets bettah.

P.S.  And here is a little graphic (right) I cooked up last Sunday for Father’s Day–and shared RAasNormanThayerOnGoldenPondin30yearsJun2213GratianaLovelaceelsewhere–to suggest a role that RA might inhabit in thirty years or so–that of Norman Thayer in the film On Golden Pond.  I can see Richard Armitage thirty years from now remaking “On Golden Pond” and portraying the gleefully exasperating Norman Thayer Junior.  It would be a great role for him.  Just how do I know that Richard  Armitage has it in him to be cantankerous?  You mean apart from RA’s riveting character portrayals to date?  Well, does this feisty faced Richard Armitage in this 2012 Promo portrait  next to Henry Fonda as Norman in my graphic at right) provide some evidence?  Ha!

Oh and, if RA was portraying curmudgeonly Norman–and I weren’t married–I would definitely “suck face” with him.  In a heart beat!  Ha!

And here is a lovely reminder of Norman Thayer Junior in a clip from On Golden Pond by VindobonaNorikum4

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Graphic, Humor, movies, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sexy SatuRdAy–Richard Armitage Handsome at Any Age: Sun Kissed, Star Kissed, Fan Kissed? June 22, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #421)

  1. fitzg says:

    :D Golden Pond! Lovely film. (Yes, after a few more motorcycle road trips?)

    Like

    • Giggles Fitzg!
      Absolutely! I can picture RA’s Norman riding up to their cabin in the woods on his Harley with his wife in a sidecar. Can’t you? We do so love Richard Armitage characters in their leathers. Ha!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. June 22, 2013–Dear Friends,
    Since I seem to be in a “Sexy Saturday” mode of late–and I like to have at least one day between posts–the next chapter of “Love is a Choice” will post on a Monday (June 24th) again.
    Cheers! Grati;->

    Like

  3. Servetus says:

    That first pic is getting a little too airbrushed for me :)

    Like

    • Hi Servetus,
      Air brushing–or probably Guassian blur in this case–is one of those Photoshop tools that needs to be used with restraint. Ha!
      One wouldn’t want a casting agent to be looking for a 28 something RA only to have his 42 year old self turn up. Though when RA smiles, I think he can get away with early thirties. Ha!
      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  4. katie70 says:

    Yes I like the way that RA is aging gracefully. No need to look 30 when he looks as good as he does.

    Like

    • Hi Katie70,
      Me, too! RA will become a silver fox in his twilight years–and still have women swooning over him left and right. So we had all best bring our own cushions to soften our falls. Ha!

      And as to Richard Armitage’s crinkles? This link to one of RA’s Promo 2012 portraits by Vera Anderson shows a man with a joyous spirit–and lots of lovely crinkles:

      *thud*
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  5. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 84: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

Please Leave a Reply

