Thorin Thursday: A Night Off for Some Fun for a Busy Dwarf King at The World’s End Premiere in NZ, July 18, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #429)

Talented and gorgeous British actor Richard Armitage and his fellow Hobbit colleagues TWEpremiereRA-VickiTreadell-GrahamMcTavishJul1813ranet-hi-res-crop-clr-shrp(image at right  of RA with High Commissioner Vicki Treadell and fellow  actor Graham McTavish) were out in support of Martin Freeman’s new end of the world film, “The World’s End” at its premiere in New Zealand last weekend.  Nice of them to do that–especially since Richard Armitage’s fans have been clamoring for news and pictures of him.

TheWorldsEndPremiereRichardArmitage3newsInterivew-02Jul1713ranet-hi-res-drkn-shrpTHE HOBBIT: AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY

In the picture above taken at TWE premiere, Richard Armitage–also known as the fiercely regal and courageous Dwarf King Thorin Oakenshield (image right) in The Hobbit films–beams a superstar smile at one lady interviewer at the premiere.  Images courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.

THAUJ_TVSpot10-11RichardArmitageThorinBattleCryJul1813ranet-hi-res-crop-brt-shrpWell, she is a lovely lady. So who can blame RA for his smile?  She must be a welcome respite from his days of hairy dirty sweaty smelly Dwarf battle scenes (RA as Thorin at left).

Besides, Richard Armitage is such a delicious flirt with the ladies who interview him. Ha!  Remember RA flirting with Kathi Lee and Hoda in NYC at the Today show?  How about dipping Marilyn Denis on her talk show in Toronto, Canada?

And dare I point out that this lady interviewer above is nearly as tall as the 6 ft 2.5 inch tall Richard Armitage is–or she is wearing heels and standing on a box.   Ha!  It must be nice for RA to be able to look into a lady’s eyes without him having to scrunch down to do so.

And being vertically challenged myself and having a tall hubby–I am 5 ft 2.5 inches tall on a good day and my hubby is 6 ft 4 inches tall–I can appreciate not having to need to strain to reach one’s love partner to kiss them.  Remember, this blog is titled “Something About Love”.  Ha!  Of course, as I often say, everyone is the same height lying down.  *wink*

And back to my point about RA flirting with his lady interviewers, this little interview clip below not only demonstrates Richard Armitage’s flirty ways, but also his giggly sense of humor at times.  Richard Armitage is just so sexy when he is giggly. *THUD*

This Morning UK TV Interview with Hobbit Cast December 13, 2012 in a brief video clip by Julie Domingo

 


And here is the full interview in a video by RACentral (with Richard Armitage’s interview segment starting at 2:11):

This Morning UK TV – Interview with Hobbit Cast December 13, 2012

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Flirting, Interview, movies, Richard Armitage, Sexy, The Hobbit, Thorin, Video and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thorin Thursday: A Night Off for Some Fun for a Busy Dwarf King at The World’s End Premiere in NZ, July 18, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #429)

  1. July 18, 2013–Adorable Armitage!

    I love this collage of favorite RA humorous interview moments!

    Here is the source info provided by RA Bulgaria on Facebook (thanks for the link!):

    I love the way you make me laugh,mr Armitage :)
    source http://neutroncream.tumblr.com/

    P.S. And here is RA Bulgaria’s Facebook link for you to view their other images:
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Richard-Armitage-Bulgaria/441751469190001

    Like

  2. judiang says:

    All I can think is: could Treadell’s decolletage plunge any lower? I mean, REALLY.

    Like

    • Hi Judiang,
      Giggles! So true! I can only assume that when selecting her gown, Ms Treadell had tried it on with a bra–thus not truly grasping the total lack of supportive foundation of the garment’s seemingly wrap type bodice. Or her bodice wrap shifted with her movement at the event.

      I can’t believe that she “intentionally” revealed her charms. I’m giving her the benefit of the doubt here because I’m a no breast crevice on display kind of lady, myself. But she certainly had pluck in soldiering on, despite her wardrobe malfunction/dysfunction. Ha!

      And as I commented elsewhere when I first saw the image, RA and GM were true gentleman by not looking at her decolletage. However, someone then replied to me that the guys might have exchanged a few words of “appreciation” later. Ha!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

