Fun Day Sunday–Richard Armitage is California Cool and Sexy at a BAFTA Reception on Saturday, September 22, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #450)

New portraits of British actor Richard Armitage–currently portraying Thorin  Oakenshield in The Hobbit movies trilogy–getting out of the house and attending a BAFTA LA TV Tea hosted by the BBC on Saturday, September 21, 2013 in Beverly Hills, California are STUNNING!  I guess the BBC doesn’t pop for alcohol when they’re across the pond.  Don’t they know that Richard Armitage loves wine?  But I’m guessing that he could always spike his tea.

BAFTA2013TeaRichardArmitage2Sep2113GettyWireImage-hi-res

Back to the important stuff.  First off, many thanks to eagle eye Teresa Armitage (not her real name) for posting these new Richard Armitage getty wire images in our RAFN Facebook group.  *waves*

And as a side note,I had to scrap my first post title idea–“If Richard Armitage were a Popsicle, I would be ______ Him Tonight”–because I reserve my R rated posts for my love stories. And the only foreign language that I having a passing acquaintance with is French, not Latin. Ha!

BAFTA2013TeaRichardArmitage1Sep2113GettyWireImage-hi-res

But dang it!   Richard Armitage is so smoking hawt in these new portrait images that my demurely modest restraint goes out the window and my womanly essence takes over–or maybe, spills over.  *trembles*

BAFTA2013TeaRichardArmitage4Sep2113GettyWireImage-hi-res

For me, it is Richard Armitage’s long hair that has wavy curls begging to have fingers run through it when being kissed, it is the designer stubble that scratches oh so sexily when he kisses, it is the formal suit worn informally over an open shirt giving a hint of chest hair, and it is his eyes conveying his contentment with his present life that makes my heart go pitty pat.  Sighhh!

And with long hair like this, I can definitely visualize RA in a cravat that begs to be removed quickly–along with the rest of his clothes–for a heated tumble in a nearby bedchamber that the servants have made ready for just such clandestine occasions by their lord.  *fanning self*

BAFTA2013TeaRichardArmitage3Sep2113GettyWireImage-hi-res

Let’s face it.  Husbands/spouses/partners across America just got lucky tonight–thanks to Richard Armitage looking oh so handsome, debonair, relaxed, poised, confident, sexy, and seductive, etc.  So let’s just enjoy these images without any more of my drivel. Ha!

And seeing Richard Armitage looking so ready for his close up with international fame as a filmstar,  here is GizTheGunslinger’s great video “Richard Armitage – Filmstar2” that recaps some of his major character roles of the last twelve years:

P. S. And I have to add one more, quite shallow, observation about the last portrait–RA’s left is so right.  *wink*

P.S. Again. Don’t forget to check out RANEt’s new giveaway contest.  Your entry must be submitted by October 4th, 2013:

RANetGiveawayContestClosesOct4thSep2113ranet

P.S. #3:  Meri just tweeted this Just Jared image (https://twitter.com/merilyn066/status/381644275772977152/photo/1):
BAFTA2013TeaRichardArmitage3fulllengthSep2113JustJaredviaMeri-hi-res

*******TTTTTTHHHHHHHUUUUUUUDDDD*****

Update:  P.S. #4–RANet has all of the pictures, including this relaxed and gorgeous smiling Richard Armitage.   Sighhhh!  (http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Richard/EventsandAppearances/BAFTA-LA-TeaParty-21Sep13/album/BAFTA-LA-20.jpg):
CA: BAFTA Los Angeles TV Tea

P.S. #5  Update Oct. 07, 2013–I created this fun little graphic yesterday–with stylist Ilaria Urbinati’s quote–and I wanted to share it here with my readers for completeness: (Image courtesy of http://www.RichardArmitageNet.com):

KeepCalmRADressedHimselfOct0613GratianaLovelace

                                                        References
All images are courtesy of http://www.wireimage.com/search/#events?q=Richard%20Armitage/[174550289]&ep=1/60/1&s=3

The first three Armitage images are by photographer Kevin Winter.  The fourth Armitage image is by photographer Jason Merrit.

RANet’s homepage is http://www.RichardArmitageNet.com

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in AttRAction, Fangurling, Fun Day Sunday, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Fun Day Sunday–Richard Armitage is California Cool and Sexy at a BAFTA Reception on Saturday, September 22, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #450)

  1. I still can’t find the right words for all this. The pictures are just so..he’s so..he’s just beautiful. He looks casual, comfortable and appropriate and that hair is making me insane with want.

    Like

  2. dennib68 says:

    Oh. My. Gawd. Those pix gave me such a strong physical reaction…I am just speechless.
    To think Richard is nearby–in my city! I could just…oh I have to go take a cold shower now….

    Like

    • Hi dennib68
      I know what you mean. My “insides” turned to jelly, etc., when I first saw these new Richard Armitage portraits. Heck! I’m still weak in my knees.

      Oooh! You’re a lucky lady to have him so close–in case RAmight have an “announced” public appearance that you could attend. Richard is a “mere” two time zones away from me. *shivers*

      And I don’t think a cold shower will do it for me–because I’m a writer, and I can think of all sorts of lovely things to do in a shower. *wink* If “Love in an Elevator” is one of RA’s favorite songs, then I wonder if another enclosed space like a large walk-in shower with multiple shower nozzles and a bench would be appealing to him? Ha! Just me being facetious. No serious. No I’m joking. Not really. Sighhhhh!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. katie70 says:

    I have yet to go to bed and now how I am going with these pictures? Mr 70’s not even home, so what is a girl to do? Well I will have to make myself get some sleep or do some homework.

    Like

    • Giggles Katie70,
      I felt the very same way last night about having trouble sleeping. Ha! But I didn’t have “homework” to distRAct me. Did it work? *wink*
      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

      • katie70 says:

        I just when to bed, it was after 2:00 am and I needed sleep. The boys where coming home and did get home after 4:00 pm, I wanted to get things done before they got back. I still have homework to do and study for a test, plus a paper to write. I will be busy tomorrow night.

        Like

        • Be sure to get some rest in there Katie70,
          And remember, if boys or men can articulate a request then they can also fulfill that request themselves.
          Example: May I have a ham sandwich?
          The response: Sure. There is the bread and there is the ham. Go for it.
          Cheers! Grati ;->

          Like

          • katie70 says:

            I got them trained very well, they even help clean house. I did make a big pot of Chicken, Veggie and Brown Rice Soup that will give me two more days for leftovers. I also made a bread that I have not made in the past couple years to go with the soup.

            Like

          • Sounds yummy! And I must say, that though it took 25 years, my hubby now loads the dishwasher like a pro! And the dishes actually get clean! Ha!

            Like

  4. Sept. 22,2013–Jassy2101’s tumblr has a closeup head shot of RA. Purrrrr!

    http://jassy2101.tumblr.com/post/61937724143

    Like

  5. Sept. 22, 2013–Here is the essay link for the Just Jared site where RA’s picture above appeared:
    http://www.justjared.com/2013/09/21/kit-harington-richard-armitage-bafta-la-tv-tea-party-2013/

    Like

  6. September 22, 2013–
    Thanks to RANet for the link. Be sure to check out today’s Sept. 22, 2013 news for links to all of the new RA pix:

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/news.html#sep22

    Like

  7. September 22, 2013– Armitage Agonistes has a broadly smiling RA pix in her latest blog post:

    http://armitageagonistes.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/more-he-likes-the-shoes-hes-smiling-and-parted-lips/

    Like

  8. Oh my GAWD! Richard looks so sexy in those pictures. I love how his hair is combed towards the back and slightly messy. What a MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    • Hi Xenia!
      Definitely sexy bed head hair going on there. Images of RA in a heated tumble populates my synapses. Purrrrr! Ha!

      And if you’ll recall, Richard Armitage told Glamour in January 2013 that his event grooming prep is “minimal”–he just washes his pitts. Giggles! I bet he actually does a bit more. Ha!
      Here is that Glamour interview link:

      Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  9. Sept. 22, 2013–Sept. 22, 2013–Jassy2101 shows Richard Armitage walking behind someone being interviewed gif.

    http://jassy2101.tumblr.com/post/61938615303/gotcha-richard#notes

    Thanks to Armitage Agonistes who shared the link on her post here:
    http://armitageagonistes.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/richard-armitage-in-motion-at-bafta-tea-party/

    Like

  10. Sept. 22, 2013–“Dressed Himself”

    No British Garanimals needed for RA anymore. The man has style and grace. Snap!

    Thanks to Armitage Agonistes for the link:

    http://lovesexandotherdirtywords.com/2013/09/22/dressed-himself/

    Like

  11. Sept. 22, 2013–Guylty has a nice photo explication post–enhanced with ficlet–over at MeandRIchardArmitage:

    http://meandrichard.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/emergency-ooof-check-mate/

    Snap!

    Like

  12. Sept. 22, 2013–Ania shares some of the non-watermarked RANet images of Richard Armitage at the BAFTA Tea party on her blog, zRYSIOwana ja:

    http://zrysiowana.blogspot.com/2013/09/pan-armitage-uczestniczy-w-bafta-la-tv.html

    Like

  13. Ania says:

    Today’s pictures were a wonderful surprise for me. And I have to admit, I’m very curious why Richard has long hair.
    BTW, thanks for the link to my post.:*

    Like

    • Hi Ania,
      The RA pictures from the BAFTA event were gorgeous!

      As to the long hair? Speculation is running high that it might be for a role–perhaps where cravats are involved? Ha! Or, it could be that he just wanted a change from the closely shorn hair he had for so long. Love the curls at the nape of his neck. Sighhhhh!

      You’re welcome for your link! Thanks for sharing. Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  14. Kitty says:

    Yes, hawt!

    Like

  15. Sept. 23, 2013–Xenia of Collar City Brownstone blog also shares the new RIchard Armitage BAFTA images:

    http://collarcitybrownstone.com/2013/09/new-pictures-richard-armitage-yay.html

    Like

  16. Sept. 23, 2013–And here is Miss Judiang’s link for trying “not” to blog about the BAFTA pictures, but happily not succeeding:

    http://www.jagrant.com/watcher/bafta-shmafta/

    Like

  17. Sept. 23, 2013–Hmmmm. So RA’s divorced former Robin Hood colleague Lara Pulver shows up at the BAFTA Tea Party next to Richard Armitage on the Red Carpet. Interesting coincidence? Or discreet “friends”?

    Do we have any thoughts in that regard? They had such chemistry in Robin Hood. Two photos to ponder:

    Like

  18. Sept. 23, 2013–April’s Violet blog also shares these and more lovely portrait shots of Richard Armitage:

    http://aprilsviolet.wordpress.com/2013/09/23/richard-armitage-aux-bafta-la-tea-party/

    Like

  19. Sept. 25, 2013–Guylty analyzes last Saturday’s Richard Armitage BAFTA Tea Party portraits for us on Servetus’ blog:

    http://meandrichard.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/ooof-ladykiller/

    Like

  20. Sept. 25, 2013–And Zan has a post about RA’s BAFTA Tea Party Pix

    http://zaniam.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/nothing-new-here/

    Like

  21. Sept. 25 2013–Armitage Agonistes poses the question, Why did Hobbit fans seem to know about Saturday’s tea party, but RA’s fans didn’t?

    http://armitageagonistes.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/richard-armitages-agent-of-s-h-i-e-l-d/

    Like

  22. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 98: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

  23. Oct. 13, 2013–FYI. For picture links in the credits to an RANet.com picture, their site host is now disallowing “active/direct links” to pictures due to internet bandwith issues. It seems that “active” URLs use up a lot of space on the original image’s page and can cause a bottleneck. Not good.

    So just copy and paste the RANet.com URL I provide in the credits into a new browser tab to see the original image. And in future postings, I will try to figure out how “not” to have the URL be an active/direct link–I have already removed the “active/direct links” from my sidebar links.

    However, hyperlinks to other RANet.com resources pages still seem to work. So, I’m not sure what the the technical internet mechanism is that causes an “active/direct” link to be problematic and denied, while a hyperlink is allowed through. But hopefully making these modifications will help ease up bandwith issues at RANet.com.

    As always, when you click on my posts’ illustrations/images–which are sometimes a cropped or manipped version of the original image–you can download my image versions easily. I have embedded the image’s original source into in the picture label. And you will find the full image URL in the credits. For my manipped graphic images that are more than mere crops, brighteningetc.–such as my wallpapers creating some “Keep Calm” RA posters–if you share my graphics with others, it would be nice if you would credit me in some way, and/or provide a link back to my blog.

    Thanks and Cheers! Grati;->

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

