Sexy SatuRdAy: Man Wanted! Only Richard Armitage Need Apply, November 9, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #468)

Man Wanted:  Witty, urbane, sophisticated, talented, snarkEsquireUK-Dec2013-1RichardArmitageTuxStandingNov0913ranety humor at times, mysterious, elegant, smouldering, early to mid forties, self-deprecating, tall, handsome, professional, gentlemanly, compassionate, leather wearing when suitable, humble,  fierce and friendly, man, etc.

Found him! (right)  Richard Armitage, the man, the myth, the mystery, the muscles, the magnificence.  Oh what a MAN!  *swoon* *THUD*

*lifting my head up briefly from the carpet to politely say*   Thank you Esquire UK! And thanks  to http://www.RichardArmitageNet.com  for posting the RA portrait/interview scans.

Note Bene:  I know that I should probably stop myself from committing my following saucy thoughts to the page here.  But then, where is the fun in that?  Ha!  Besides, it’s late as I write this and my censor button is in the off position.  Oops!  Cheers!   Grati After Dark.

1)       The leather looking lapels on RA’s jacket make me want to slide my fingers down behind them–and gently tug.  RA’s neck just below his left ear looks so delicious.  Sighhhhh!

EsquireUK-Dec2013-4bRichardArmitageSittingUnderStainedGlassNov09ranet-crop2-shrp

2)      Whether it is Richard Armitage in 2013 (below left, love the cummerbund) or in 2006 (below right, as pouty Sir Guy to be), RA definitely gets my attention.  And there is just something classic and classy about Richard Armitage set against a back drop of hard grey marble stairs, that makes me quiver.  And no, it has nothing to do with that.  Stair risers look so uncomfortable.  And I’m a firm believer that the only thing that should be hard in lovemaking or a love scene, is not the furniture. Ha!

EsquireUK-Dec2013-4aRichardArmitageStandinginTuxNov09ranet-cropmanipGrati       VandAPhotoShoot2006_RichardArmitage-18-Nov0913ranet-hi-res
3)      The open doorways getting larger in the Richard Armitage portrait image below, evoke for me a sense of RA’s widening opportunities upon the world’s artistic stage after his portrayal Thorin Oakenshield in The Hobbit trilogy of films.  And of course, doorways are handy to duck around for a secret passionate kiss.  Is it me?  Or does Richard Armitage’s tux bow tie just beg to be unfurled and slid off of his neck?

EsquireUK-Dec2013-2aRichardArmitageStandingWoodPanellingNov0913ranet-crop3

4)      “Can we go now!”  Seems to be what Richard Armitage’s smouldering gaze says to me in the image below.   I know it well from my hubby.  There is a promise of a reward there–a mutually pleasing thought.  And one should entertain pleasant thoughts as much as possible.  *wink*

EsquireUK-Dec2013-2bRichardArmitageSittinginTheatreSeatsNov0913ranet-crop

5)      And finally–as if you couldn’t tell from some of the previous portraits  above–Richard Armitage can slouch down in his chair (below) –“like nobody’s business!”  Ha!  And RA has such regal bearing otherwise, that I will not press the posture point.  And of course, when he slouches, the 5 foot 2.5 inch me has hope. Ha!  I’m just basing my appeal for a man in a sitting position based on my 6 foot 4 inch hubby and I.  Ha!

EsquireUK-Dec2013-3RichardArmitageSittingandInterviewNov0913ranet--backgroundmanip-crop

P.S.  Have I mentioned my fondness for neckage?  Sighhhh!   Here is that first Richard Armitage portrait image again–in extreme close up. And I must add, that if you zoom your computer screen for a *kkkkhhh* kiss, be sure that you are wearing clear lip gloss.  Lipstick is so hard to remove from these LCD screens.  *wink*

EsquireUK-Dec2013-4bRichardArmitageSittingUnderStainedGlassNov09ranet-crop2-shrp-crop3tohead

Cheers!   Grati  ;->

P.S. I don’t know about you, but after viewing these devastatingly handsome Richard Armitage portrait images again? I’m just a puddle of womanly essence right now.  Ha!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fangurling, Humor, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Sexy, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sexy SatuRdAy: Man Wanted! Only Richard Armitage Need Apply, November 9, 2013 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #468)

  1. aj daisy says:

    They are absolutely stunningly gorgeous aren’t they Grati. Yes I have been a big puddle since these were published.

    Like

    • Hi AJ Daisy,
      These portraits, coupled with Richard Armtiage BAFTA Tea Party portraits have surely rejuvenated my ovaries. Because they are bursting in salute to RA. Ha!
      Thanks for visiting and comment! Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. Here is that ovaries bursting gif link:

      Like

  2. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 105: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

  3. Nov. 16, 2013–RANet’s Nov. 10th news section details two outlets for purchasing the above magazine:

    “Esquire UK December 2013 issue (note: choice of two covers featuring either Joachim Phoenix or Scarlett Johansson): http://www.newsstand.co.uk/ email Nick@newsstand.co.uk with queries.”

    When I went online to check into purchasing a copy, their website said that they only had five issues left.

    Like

  4. I LOVE these photos too Gratiana. Richard gets more handsome with every photo shoot. The man is perfection!

    Like

  5. Nov.17, 2013–A lady named Kate commenting at RANet mentioned another site where this Esquire UK issue might be purchased by folks in the U.S.:

    “In the US, the magazine can be ordered “locally” from this site: http://www.magazinecafestore.com/

    I don’t know anything about this vendor, but if you have had success with them, please share.

    Like

  6. April 11, 2014–Update: Sometime before the new year, I made another stop in at our local Barnes & Noble’s Bookstore–expressly to see if this EsquireUK issue was in stock. It was! They had three copies!

    Seeing these lush Richard Armitage portrait images in their full CMYK glory on six glossy magazine pages nearly made me swoon. And these photos were BIG due to the slightly oversized nature of the magazine’s pages. Excellent!

    In the end, I bought one copy of the magazine–I think it was $12 USD. The magazine issue is tucked safely away with some of the other RA feature magazines I have bought. Safe as in, away from my doggies who like to chew anything paper. Ha!

    Cheers! Grati ;->

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

