Happy New Year 2014! Reflections Upon My Past, Present, & Future, January 01, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post#494)

Happy New Year 2014! Reflections to come later today (here). Ha! For now?

HappyNewYear2014withSexilyScruffyRichardArmitageJan0114GratianaLovelace

And now for my reflections!

There are many ways to categorize one’s reflections–numbers, trends, outliers, etc.  In the interest of brevity–cause I want to do what I love most today (next to my hubby), write my stories.  So, I’m going to mash it all together.  Ha!

Big 2013 Story Writing Moments for Grati (with Richard Armitage as my muse and lead character, always)

1) The fact that I wrote and published here and on my Wattpad site in 2013 my original story “Love is a Choice” (397 pages) (my Wattpad link for it) is one of my proudest moments.   That my story grew to 397 pages singled spaced, probably doesn’t surprise anyone.  I’m a wordy girl.  Ha!   But I love sharing characters’ emotions and reflective thoughts about their lives  (which I term their inner monologues).  And I have become a bit saucier in my love scene writing, but still probably more conservative than some.  I like to convey the tenderness and love between my lovers–not necessarily providing step by step instructions.  Ha!  And this story just flowed as I wrote it, with multi-generational story lines  within that I interwove together.

My “Love is a Choice” original story is now my second most popular story on Wattpad aaaLove_is_a_Choice_story_logo_Mar1313GratianaLovelace225x280with 3,576 reads  and with 3,544 reads here on my blog in 2013!  Wattpad does cumulative counts which makes it easier to tally than here on my blog–I had to tally up each chapter’s totals here on my blog. In fact, I’m rereading my story just for fun over my holiday break (Wattpad doesn’t count my views).  Ha!  Well, I guess the old adage fits–write what you know, and what you like.  Ha!  So with my story receiving over 7,100 reads  (in about six months) and it being roughly novel length, I’m considering putting my story on Amazon Kindle.   Any thoughts about that from my readers?  I would still leave the “free” versions up, too.  I’m not trying to make money, just hoping to share my story with a wider audience.

aThorinsHopeCoverWattpadAug1312GratianaLovelace copy
2) My short story fan fic “Thorin’s Hope:  A Love Story” (31 pages) is still the champ over on Wattpad with 5,584 all time views since Fall 2012.

And once again on my blog here, my initial N&S fan fic “North & South:  Nurturing ayNandSNurturingLoveStoryLogo2Mar1712GratianaLovelace copyLove” (186 pages) fan fic serialized in 2012  (with over 6,000 views in 2012 here on my blog for just Ch.0-4), has once again proven a stalwart read with 2,382 views–in both cases just for Ch. 0-4 alone!  I have yet to serialize it on Wattpad.

Other stories that I serialized here on my blog and on my Wattpad site in 2013 were (with their Wattpad hyperlinks since it is easier to track reader #’s over there): 

aaaN&SJohnThorntonLoveLessonsFanFicCoverDec2913GratianaLovelace-256x401

N&S: John Thornton, Love Lessons” (97 pages and counting) is quickly gaining ground against my most read stories above with 2,788 views on Wattpad!  And I’m yet near done with this tale.  Ha!

aaaaaaaSirGuysDilemmaWattpadLogoNov1412GratianaLovelaceSmlstREv
Sir Guy’s Dilemma” (175 pages)– This fan fic story was my sequel to my “Guy’s Rose” tale.   I really love this sequel I wrote, “Sir Guy’s Dilemma”!  Please give it a try and then you’ll be ready for its sequel, “Sir Guy’s Atonement”, that I  am slated to serialize here in 2014.

zt_aaLoveandFriendshipStoryLogoWattpadNov2612GratianaLovelaceSml
Love & Friendship” (124 pages)–This original story concluded in late February 2013 that was about finding love where you least expect it.
aaThorinsDreamofLove-story-logoOct0813GratianaLovelace-256x249
Thorin’s Dream of Love” (70 pages)–This Thorin fan fic started out as a one off ficlet that grew to become a not so short story. Ha!

And in my 2013 truly short story, ficlet realms:
aLucasNorthNightwalkerLogoDrkOct1913GratianaLovelace     

Lucas North, Nightwalker” (11 pages)–This was a little short story fan fic that I wrote for Halloween that I might resurrect (Ha!) for next Halloween.

IamtheDaddyStoryLogoTemplate3Jun1513GratianaLovelace
I am the Daddy, My Humorous Journeys through Fatherhood” (5 pages)–A light hearted view of parenting from the Dad’s perspective, for Father’s Day.

vALadysNightlyVigilofLoveLogoApr1013GratianaLovelace

A Lady’s Night Vigil of Love” (1 page)–An ethereal tale of love beyond boundaries.

N&SJohnsLovingThoughtsAboutMargaretFicletJan0613GratianaLovelace

North & South:  John’s Loving Thoughts About Margaret at the Masters’ Dinner” (1)–A ficlet about John’s tender love for Margaret.

Big 2013 Moments in Writing Blog Essay Posts for Grati

In addition to my readers going back and reading stories that I had previously posted, 2013 Top 15 SAL Post by Visitors Jan0114Gratiana Lovelacemy readers continue to support my current and past essays–mostly about Richard Armitage, but not all.   Interspersed amongst my Richarding are very personal posts of mine about love and married life–especially my own.  Ha!  And those seem to hold interest for you as well.  Here is a snapshot of the top fifteen viewed posts for 2013.  Of my fifteen most popular essays in 2013, eleven are Richarding (no surprise there)–and some of these essays harken back to among my very first posts in 2011, which is fabulous!  Three posts are story chapter posts, and one is a love poem I wrote to my hubby in 2012.   All of my stories are being read currently and again when I look further down the list.  And sometimes, when I see numbers of 10 to 20 people progressing through the chapters of a particular story on any given day–usually North & South related–I wonder  if it’s a reading group or a class assignment. Ha!  If so, welcome!  Snap!

Big 2013 Reader’s Stats Moments for Grati

I thought for sure that after the 2012 THAUJ hullaballoo died down that my 2013 Numbers of Visitors by CountryJan0114Gratiana Lovelace-cropreadership would as well.  Though the number of page views my blog received did level off, it remained higher than the previous year’s 2012 totals (of 107.471) by 15,000 more page views for a total of 122,924 page views in 2013.  I say page views because the stat list I’m looking at doesn’t separate out by individuals.  However, sometimes, WordPress gives me those stats and it is interesting to note that once people visit my blog for whatever they came for, they also look around and view other posts.  Thanks!    And my blog’s visitors are from around the world–which is awesome!  I have a country count toward the bottom of my sidebar.

And it is very encouraging to me that I still have so many people interested in viewing my blog, when my eye illness has curtailed me from posting quite so much this year–I’m down to about two times a week during work day times.  I appreciate you hanging in there with me and waiting until my next post!  I’m back to work as of January 2nd.  And as I write this, my total blog views for the 2.25 years I have blogged are 245,852!!!  Thanks!   xoxoxoxoxoxxxxoxoxoooxoxoxoxoxxxoxoxoxooxx

2013 Referrals Numbers Comparisons Jan0114Gratiana Lovelace-crop
And I still get most of my referrals from Search Engines so I must be doing my keyword tags right.  Ha!  But I have to give a heartfelt shout out to my fellow RA blogger friends who also send visitors my way.   We’re a great RA blog community that way–making links to each others’ blogs in our sidebars and sending each other visitors by links for specific posts. Snap!

The top fifteen referrers are listed in the cap above–with a whopping 3,768 referrals coming from Michaela Servetus’ blog MeandRichard, thanks!!!  I visit these and other blogs regularly, myself.  However, I will be glad when the post THDofS euphoria wears off and the pace of blogging possibly slows down–because I can’t keep up with others’ posts as much as I would like–and I apologize for that to those  bloggers for not being able to visit them more often.  And I don’t seem to be getting notifications of blogs or FB posts in a timely way to my enhanced and improved email server–sometimes 24 hours later, if at all–so maybe the improved part didn’t work.  Ha! C’est la vie! So I usually just troll my blogger friends’ sites and read their essays without checking notifications when I’m playing catchup on their posts.  Ha!

A couple of other RA blogs that I visit regularly that aren’t mentioned in the above cap are: the eponymous April’s Violet, CrystalChandlyre, and Jonia’s Cut blogs; Ania’s Zrysiowana ja blog; CDoart’s King Richard Armitage initiative; Darkjackal’s Heirs of Durin fabulous Tolkien related blog site at ThorinOakenshieldNet, and Fabo’s White Rose: Sincere and Simple Thoughts blog. There are so many more wonderful blogs or graphics sites that I also enjoy (like Tanni’s) and they are listed in my sidebar–which I need to work on updating because there are so many more wonderful blogs (and Tumblrs) that I need to add to it!

I love all of the major RA and Tolkien fan site as well for their wonderful resources–RANet, RACentral, RAOnline (going dormant; Thanks again to Annette for her wonderful work!), and TORN to name a few. Their links can also be found in my sidebar.

The bottom line and what all these various stats and musings mean for Grati?

When I began this blog in August of 2011–nervously planning to share my thoughts and stories with you–I wondered if I would  ever top 5,000 views.   Who would be interested in what I have to say?  After all, I’m the retro Pollyanna girl who focuses on goodness and kindness and love and honor and loyalty and perseverance and friendship and romance and hope, etc.–so not edgy enough for the new millennium.  Or so I thought.  Ha!  So I am completely astonished at the lovely collective response I have received for my blog and stories!  And I am eternally grateful for your readership, your support, your encouragement, and your friendship!

So it’s full steam ahead for 2014–with more stories waiting in the queue to be serialized (I have quite a backlog of completed tales that are vying to be next), and more lovely musings about Richard Armitage and love in general along the way.

Love & Hugs!   Grati

P.S.  I’m in the process of updating my blog’s banner for 2014.  So I might get something new up over the weekend.  Then again, apart from changing out a few RA the man portraits to some current portraits, I might just add 2014 to my banner and call it good.  Ha!

P.S.  And though I say it often, it bears repeating.  Thank you to my wonderful hubby who always gives me his love and support.  And a huge thank you to British Actor Richard Armitage as my writing muse!  May your life and artistic projects continue to bring you joy and success.  Your storytelling is a joy to myself and all who experience it.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Blessings, Creative Writing, Fangurling, Fiction, Graphic, Holiday, Humor, My Life, Richard Armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy New Year 2014! Reflections Upon My Past, Present, & Future, January 01, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post#494)

  1. Tereza says:

    Hi Grati, I wish to you and your family A Wonderful Year of 2014, with plenty of love, health and peace.

    Like

  2. Herba says:

    Happy New Year Grati!

    Like

  3. Jan. 01, 2014–“Likes” haven’t been loading for me here on my site or when I visit other sites since yesterday. But I still receive the notification. So thanks to those who liked this post: CrystalChandlyre

    Like

  4. Marie Astra says:

    Happy New Year, Grati! Hope it’s a good one for us all!!

    Like

  5. phylly3 says:

    Happy New Year and congratulations on your successes in creative writing!

    Like

    • Hi Phyll3! Thanks for your well wishes! Happy New Year! I’m crossing my fingers and toes about using the word “success” and my stories in the same sentence. I don’t want to jinx it. Ha!

      My definition of success has different levels:
      1) there is the pie in the sky level where I have story that becomes a best seller that gets made into a movie that Richard Armitage stars in; this has the added benefit of hopefully paying off my mortgage (ha!) and allowing my hubby and I funds to travel; and then,
      2) here’s the level that is where I am now, I write my stories and other people tell me that they enjoy them.
      How or if I will make the leap to #1, I don’t know. But it is fun to contemplate. You have to have dreams to make life interesting, right?
      Love & Hugs and Holiday Cheers! Grati;->

      Like

  6. Jan. 01, 2014–Oooh! I can see the “likes” now. So thanks to the following for liking this post! Holiday Cheers!:
    Servetus, Marie Astra, Obscura, LaMaruca, Ania, CrystalChandlyre, and RichardTreeHouse

    Like

  7. Ania says:

    Happy New Year! Looks like it was a busy year for you. Congratulations!

    Like

  8. katie70 says:

    Thank you for writing all your great stories and keep the good work. I am a bit behind but hope to get caught up soon.

    Like

    • Hi katie70,
      Thanks for your lovely note about my blog! I appreciate your kind words. As I said above, I’m behind on reading other bloggers’ posts. So if I can get to several a day and alternate when ones I hit, then I feel that doing well. Ha!
      Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->
      P.S. If you’re playing catchup on reading my stories, it’s probably easier to do that on my Wattpad site–because the chapters flow together like a book, not separated by essay posts as they are here on my blog.

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

