It “Makes” a Village: Thanks for Visiting and Commenting! January 9, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #498)

Dear Friends,

As I sat here on my comfy indigo blue love seat ready to head off to bed, I took one last look at my blog viewer stats before powering down.

And I realized that my blog here is under 300 page views away from hitting the 250,000 views mark!  That is a quarter of a 250K-Jan0914GratianaLovelacemillion!  Which means that this momentous milestone will happen at some point on January 9th, 2014!

250,000 is a good sized town–or village.   Ha!  And with visitors to my blog from around the world it reminds me how interconnected we all are.  We maybe of different nationalities, live on different continents, and espouse many differing belief systems.

But we have one thing in common–beyond my blog here.  Ha!  We are explorers and seekers–moving out of our comfort zones and out of our time zones to reach across the miles to people whom we may never meet in person, to share with each other. And I thank you most sincerely for visiting and sharing with me here at Something About CA: BAFTA Los Angeles TV TeaLove.

For many of us here, our sharing occurs related to the exquisitely talented–I have trademarked that phrase because I use it so often, ha!–actor and storyteller, Richard Crispin Armitage (right from RANet).

And don’t take my word for Mr. Armitage’s transformative acting and storytelling, read The Hobbit films’ screenwriter and producer Philippa Boyens’ glowing praise of Mr. Armitage’s acting by clicking here.

I am also one month away from my four year anniversary of discovering Richard North&South2004dvdCoverJan0914ranet-sizedArmitage in February 2010 when I rented the liltingly romantic BBC miniseries “North & South” from my local library (right from RANet).   I was drawn to the portrait of Mr. Armitage’s brooding John Thornton that hinted at a passionate soul stirring beneath.  And I was not disappointed.

I unabashedly watched this story of culture clashes and thwarted love finally bringing the two lovers together–and the  train station kissing scene finale–again and again, transfixed as if by a dream.  For me, it was a dream of love and romance.

And then my imagination took root, and my amateur storytelling career was born.  But I have also shared my opinions about Mr. Armitage’s varied character portrayals, as well as, my thoughts on life and love in general.

I write essays or stories about what interests me.  And it always delights me when you share your points of view as well.  And I find that it is far more true than not, that our commonalities outweigh our differences.

And I also believe that our differences are what make us interesting.  How boring the world would be if we were all same.  So just as I don’t have a typical story–of the 50 tales I have written that are yet to be serialized here, though their common theme is love, they are all very different–I don’t think any of my blog visitors are typical either.

Except for my blog here receiving quite a lot of bot spam comments lately (over 500 per day)–and a core of stalwart real commenters (thanks!)–most people tend to read more than they comment on my blog.  So it does make me curious as to what you are thinking.

Perhaps this is opening up a  can of worms, but I would love to hear from some of you who visit this blog but who have yet to make a comment–even if you only say hello.

And if you notice that you are my 250,000th visitor, please let me know.  You won’t win anything–except bragging rights.  Ha!

Anyway, thank you for letting me share my stories and my thoughts with you.  I am enjoying myself, and I hope you are, too.

Cheers!   Grati ;->

P.S.  Update: Richard Armitage also hit a milestone today.

Congratulations to Richard Armitage for being # 50 out of Glamour’s top 100 Sexiest Men for 2013. Though RA is always my top pick!

And Richard Armitage beat out some heavy heart throb competition–George Clooney, Gerard Butler, David Tennant (for Judiang), his cast mate Martin Freeman, and a host of twenty somethings who can barely shave. Ha! Hollywood, action adventure and dramatic actor Richard Armitage will be a gold mine at the box office. His legion/army of fans are waiting.

http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/celebrity/celebrity-galleries/2013/07/sexiest-hottest-men-of-2013#!image-number=51

Here is  my cap of that page:

GLamours-Sexiest-Men-of 2013--RichardArmitage-at-#50_Jan0914Glamour

https://gratianads90.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/glamours-sexiest-men-of-2013-richardarmitage-at-50_jan0914glamour.jpg

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, Something About Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It “Makes” a Village: Thanks for Visiting and Commenting! January 9, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #498)

  1. Herba says:

    Well done Grati!

    Like

  2. Jan. 9, 2014–“Like” notifications are slow in coming.Some show above, and some don’t. So thank you to those who have liked this post so far:

    Herba, Morrighan’s Muse, Ania, & crystalchandlyre

    Like

  3. Jan.9, 2014–Ding ding ding ding ding! 33 visitors ago, this blog it one quarter million page views! Thanks!

    Like

  4. meryl says:

    I can’t understand why some very sad people waste their time posting spam! Hope you don’t let it put you off! Happy 2014 Grati

    Like

  5. Ania says:

    Congratulations, Grati!

    Like

  6. katie70 says:

    Congrats to you, and keep up the good work.

    Like

  7. Servetus says:

    Congratulations, Grati, and here’s to many happy returns and much happy Richarding!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

