43rd Birthday Wishes for Richard Crispin Armitage, August 22, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #622)

A facebook friend of mine named Sueli shared again the image (right) that I had earlier shared from EsquireUK2013--RichardArmitageinMirrorAug2214RAFranceFB-sizedRichard Armitage France’s Facebook album (From the Esquire UK 2013 Portrait shoot video).

And Sueli asked what we would do to be with Richard Armitage or any one of his characters? Eschewing the stalker and pact with the devil possibilities (Ha!), I interpreted her question to mean, what we might give him.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????And since it is the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Crispin Armitage’s 43rd birthday today (my graphic left; RA image from www.RichardArmitageNet.com; background image http://www.dreamstime.com), below is a list of gifts that I subjectively think that he might find appealing as birthday gifts (*facetious/humor* alert)–in the Wine, Women, and Song vernacular:

1) Wine: Richard Armitage the man loves wine (image, right)–or so he tells us. It is a ArmitageWines--bottles_Aug1314armitagewinescom-sizedveritable feast for the senses for RA opening up the bottle, pouring the liquid into a glass with some sloshing to and fro (visually and aurally), sniffing the wine’s fragrant aroma, sipping it briefly as a foretaste of what is to come, and then gulping it down like lemonade (Harry/Dibley gif below courtesy of kelbel75 at her blog NoWhere in Particular’s recent sweetly funny post on RA Fanning). Just kidding–about the foretaste. Ha!).

2) Women: Hmmm. Per my friend’s challenge, I would risk getting carpal tunnel  RichardArmitage2003PromoFeetAug2214JoniasCut-sizedsyndrome by giving RA as Guy/various John’s/Lucas/Harry, etc., an all body massage from tip to toe–working every muscle group in his wonderful neck, chiseled jaw, broad shoulders, muscular arms, large and graceful hands, massive torso, equally massive back, impressive legs, and swoonworthy feet (right) of RA’s, etc. And there would definitely be my fingers running through his slightly longer than now hair. Purrrrr!

My then 93 year old granny loved my massages that I gave her when I was a teenager! Maybe RA would, too. Ha! Though RA is 50 years younger than my granny was–and he is quite a bit more …. Well, more. Sighhh! I would have to adapt my massage technique–since I wouldn’t have to be quite so gentle with him, yet, I would need to conserve my strength for the duration of the massage. *Kkkhhh!* But it would be a relaxing experience–for both of us. *wink*

3) Song:  And finally, what is a birthday without a birthday song? So for a blast from the past, below is the first RA Fan video that I ever made–for RA’s 40th birthday–a retrospective of his roles before The Hobbit juggernaut took off, and became three films instead of only two films (Ha!):

So, all I have left to say is:

Dearest Richard,

Thank you for your gifts of acting and storytelling artistry that you share with us. Thank you for your professionalism, kindness, and compassion for others–be they colleagues or fans. And thank you for setting an excellent gentlemanly example for others in how to conduct oneself as a public figure and role model.

You touch our hearts and inspire us to challenge ourselves personally and creatively. My husband and I will make a donation to the Childline charity at your Just Giving site in your honor for your birthday.

May your 43rd birthday be all that you hope it to be–however, and whenever you get to celebrate it, perhaps on your day off on Sunday, with family and friends. I wish you a most wonderful 43rd birthday–and, I wish for you every happiness that you wish for yourself.

Love, Hugs, & Cheers! Gratiana

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Birthday, Blessings, Charities, Family, Fangurling, Gifs, Giving, Graphic, Harry Kennedy, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Something About Love, The Hobbit, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 43rd Birthday Wishes for Richard Crispin Armitage, August 22, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #622)

  1. August 22-23, 2014–Thanks for liking this post!

    Servetus, obscura, guylty, herba, kelbel75, ania- zrysiowana ja, and collarcitybrownstone

    Like

  2. Ania says:

    Happy Armitage Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. August 22, 2014–Richard Armitage is tweeting! Thanks to Kitty for the link!

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tim-morehouse/actor-richard-armitage-jo_b_5698000.html

    Like

  4. August 22, 2014–A Tweet of Thanks from RA to his fans on his Birthday:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

