Fun Day Sunday: The week ends or begins, and is spent or saved on Sunday, September 28, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #641)

Whether you view Sunday as the end of your week, or just the beginning of it–dKeepCalmRichardArmitageinTheCrucibleFilmComingSoonSept2814GratianaLovelaceo you “spend” your day, or do you “save” it?

Sometimes, the number of long term household projects to be tackled on the weekend can seem daunting–apart from the every day cooking, dish washing, laundry, etc., that we have to do for the basics.

But one constant remains a welcome distraction  for me–looking forward to the next Richard Armitage Project (see my graphic, right).  Yay!

So here are some of my long term projects to be tackled:

  • I have closets to be culled of their too big to fit me anymore clothing that I just can’t seem to part with. It’s not that I think I will mushroom in size again–the 70 pounds have stayed off for two years–with only a bit of plateauing that has recently broken with me counting carbs, and losing another 7 pounds (half stone) this past month.  Snap!
  • My overfilled computer hard drive also contains multiple copies of the same RA image–sometimes from different sources, or different sizes, or saved in different topic folders (Johns saved in N&S, Sparkhouse, Strike Back, and John Day Monday, etc.). And I currently have each one of the files backed up in 3 places–hard drive, external backup drive, and flash drive. I recently had to decide to remove something from the computer hard drive because my computer had slowed to a crawl. So my “Grati made” videos folder is now only backed up in 2 places–and no longer on the computer hard drive, making 10 GB available. Snap!
  • I also have to tackle the abundance of plastic storage containers that do not fit in our small kitchen’s cabinets anymore–they are heading to the recycling bin. That is, if I can convince my hubby that he only needs three empty dip containers for his lunch box carrying needs. Ha!
  • Then there is the lovely distRAction my daily writing and reading stories. They tend to take precedence over closets and hard drives and recycling bins. But there, I also need to file away my essay posts–like this one–as I do for my story chapter posts (each story has its own folder). Ha!
  • And finally, there is my other lovely distRAction of my daily social mediaing with you and on Twitter, etc. Less organizing needed here–except for the pix that I download. And not to mention me playing around with graphics (such as the above Keep Calm image graphic). Ha! And though I pooh poohed playing games on my new smart phone, I now have a Scrabble app that is quite amusing. *grins sheepishly* Ha!

Whew! Maybe I should count up daily activities similar to how I count carbs each day, apportioning them out–1 hour daily for a longterm house organization project, plus 2 hours daily for writing, plus 2 hrs daily for reading, plus 2hrs daily for social mediaing, etc. Since I work full time during the day, those activities have to occur in the evenings and weekends. Ha!

So, I plan to pick one home project to tackle for this Sunday (spend)–probably the plastic storage containers, because the clothes will take more than one weekend to sort out. I rarely throw/give away any of my clothes because I’m too mindful that it “might come back into style”–in ten years. Ha!

And then I’m going to “save” my Sunday for the four R’s of Reading wRiting, Romance, and Richard Armitage. Sighhhh!   A good choice.   Don’t you think?

I hope that you enjoy your Sunday–as an ending or a beginning to your week–and however you choose to spend it or save it!

Hugs and Cheers!   Grati ;->

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creativity, John Proctor, My Life, Richard Armitage, Something About Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fun Day Sunday: The week ends or begins, and is spent or saved on Sunday, September 28, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #641)

  1. guylty says:

    Where has the world come to that we now use the resting day to work off our household chores??? :-D. No, it’s the same in Guylty Towers. I tackled the plastic containers – funny, they are an epidemic that seems to span the world – last weekend and boy, what a satisfaction that was. Well, after I had sorted and reorganized them. The clothes are on my list, too, and I am procrastinating about them. Because they are more time-consuming. I will also have to sort my laptop in prep for my forth-coming NZ trip. Need storage space. And wow, I wish I could be as disciplined as you regarding the weight loss. Congratulations on that. Keeping them off is so much harder than losing them. I’ll take you as my inspiration to get back into the swing…
    Happy Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy Sunday, guylty!
      Thanks for your nice note! It’s great to hear that others “struggle” with the mundane of plastic proliferation and such. But reduce, reuse, recycle is my mantra. And I swear that the “modern conveniences” only make for more work–since every day is “wash day”. Ha! And you are my inspiration for tackling the plastic!
      And I hope that I have “burst” my weight loss plateau. Then when my eyes heal well enough for my eye doctor to release me to getting back into the pool to swim laps, that is when I’ll really make progress.
      Good luck with your home projects, too! Hugs & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. Servetus says:

    oh, those plastic containers. I feel your pain. Actually, I feel the world’s pain. I just tossed dozens and dozens. What will the earth do with all this waste?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sept. 28 and Oct. 3, 2014–Thanks for liking this post!

    Servetus, Herba, and april73

    Like

  4. katie70 says:

    I must the only person in the world who never seems to have plastic containers when I need them. I would rather use glass but don’t think the trip to work would go over to well. I tend to buy bulk when I can and put all that food in canning jars.

    Congrats on the weight loss, it can be very hard to loss. I have loss about 40 pounds in the past 15 months after being told I would not loss due to my thyroid. I chose not to eat different for weight loss but better health, weight loss is a side affect.

    Sunday is always a busy day, I make Sunday dinner and also the start of some healthy lunches, depending on my Monday I might get started with Monday supper also. Well that is how it was today. I must not forget breakfast too. Mr. 70 might be with us or work depends on if he’s working or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Katie70,
      Thanks for your nice note! Oooh! It sounds like you are a very busy lady! I admire you for doing the food canning thing. I never learned how–too many generations away from being off the farm, I guess. Though my grandmother did make strawberry preserves–she just never showed us how. Ha!

      Kudos for maintaining your own weight loss. That thyroid can be a pesky thing–part of my issues, too. And my counting carbs is more to get my blood sugars back to a better range–which they have done. Snap! And as with you, weight loss is also a side effect for me. My diabetes educator nurse was quite thrilled with my results when I met with her for our followup visit last week. I’m a compliant patient. Ha!

      Good luck with your Monday! I’ll have to figure out what we’re eating for tonight as well. Thanks for visiting & commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

