Shameless Plug for Grati’s Stories Entered in the #Wattys2014 Awards, October 26, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #651)

As readers of my stories know, I post my stories simultaneously here on my blog and also TheWattys2014-logo_Oct2614Wattpadon my Wattpad site (www.wattpad.com/user/GratianaLovelace ).

And after writing and posting my stories for three years here and two years on Wattpad, I felt that I was ready to test the waters by entering two of my completed stories into the #Wattys2014 (right) , Wattpad’s annual writing contest:

 

“Thorin’s Dream of Love”                                   “N&S: John Thornton, Love Lessons”

by Gratiana Lovelace                                                    By Gratiana Lovelace
aaThorinsDreamofLove-story-logoOct0813GratianaLovelace-256x249                         aaaN&SJohnThorntonLoveLessonsFanFicCoverDec2913GratianaLovelace-256x401

To be considered to be nominated for the Wattys 2014 Awards, stories must be started being serialized on Wattpad on or after September 1, 2013, and completed being serialized by December 15, 2014. However, voting for the nominated stories ends November 15, 2014.

And voting is done on Twitter or Facebook by using the #Wattys2014 hashtag, such as:

I vote for “N&S: John Thornton, Love Lessons” by Gratiana Lovelace, #Wattys2014

or

I vote for “Thorin’s Dream of Love” by Gratiana Lovelace, #Wattys2014

Voting is that simple. And I would be greatly appreciative of your votes for my stories entered into the #Wattys2014. One vote each story is sufficient, I don’t think it is allowed–nor would I want–multiple vote bombing for my stories. Ha!

I don’t expect to win anything. But I hope that by being nominated for the #Wattys2014, my stories entered and my other stories might gain some more readers for me to share my stories with. I was very pleased with how readers embraced my recently completed fan fic “N&S: John Thornton, Love Lessons”–with it garnering over 55,300 reading views, 482 stars/likes, and 633 comments on Wattpad, alone. And at over 581 pages, my multi-generational N&SJTLL story is my longest story to date–true novel length.

But other of my stories that I am also personally fond of–because I basically write what I would like to read, Ha!–have less readership and just need to find their audience. For example, my other #Wattys2014 nominated short story, “Thorin’s Dream of Love” has 2,495 reading views, 72 votes, and 122 comments. This short story is only 70 pages long–so it is very easy to read in an afternoon.

I wish I would have known more about the Wattys2013 last year, because I would have entered my now second longest multi-generational original fiction “Love is a Choice”. Its serialization timeframe made it ineligible to be considered for this year’s Wattys2014. And “Love is a Choice” is another of my personal favorites. When I write my stories, I become attached to the characters and the lives that I create for them. And I am thrilled when readers like them as well!

Finally, I want to extend my grateful thanks to @Charlotte1194 (Charlotte Hawkins) on Wattpad for also kindly nominating my two stories. Her nominated story “The Tempest Revisited”–which I love, that I have voted for, and which I encourage you to vote for in the #Wattys2014 as well. Her story is an enhancement of the first book in her Gisborne series. I loved it! And as I often joke to Charlotte, I am usually reading one of her Gisborne tales monthly–right now, it is the second book in the series, “My Lady Gisborne”. And you can also find Charlotte Hawkins’ books published for Kindle on Amazon. Here is her #Wattys2014 nominated story’s Wattpad link:

“The Tempest, Revisited”

by Charlotte1194

      TheTempestRevisited_byCharlotte1194

But whether you vote for my or any stories in the #Wattys2014, I hope that you might find something interesting to read that resonates with you.

Thanks & Cheers!   Grati ;->

P.S. I am still trying to decide which of my in progress contemporary stories that I will begin serializing next in both places–here on my blog and on my Wattpad site. So in the meantime, I am serializing in revised for Wattpad version of my original love story “Lost & Found” , that I first serialized here on my blog in 2011–the year before I joined Wattpad. So my story had never been posted there. And each time I revisit a story, I tweak it. Ha!

So I am enhancing the story by expanding chapters and expanding sections into separate chapters. I am elaborating on aspects of the story that I may have glossed over as exposition in its first publication by creating dialogue interactions for scenes where there was no dialogue, and enhancing character motivation descriptions for some characters where my thoughts about them did not fully make it onto the page. Here is the link for my original story “Lost & Found” that I am revising and serializing on my Wattpad site if you would like to read the enhanced story version:

Lost & Found

by Gratiana Lovelace

aLost&Found-story-logo-Wattpad_Oct1914GratianaLovelace_256x395

 

 

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in "N&S: John Thornton Love Lessons", Authors, Creative Writing, Fan Fiction, John Thornton, Love and Relationships, Period Drama, Richard Armitage, Romance, Something About Love, The Hobbit, Thorin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shameless Plug for Grati’s Stories Entered in the #Wattys2014 Awards, October 26, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #651)

  1. Oct. 26, 2014–Thanks for liking this post!

    obscura

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

