WCW: Grati & Richard Armitage, Brought to You by the Number 5, November 19, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #659)

I’m having one of those moments in life when upcoming birthday reflections collide with my quirky sense of humor. Or at least, I hope it’s humorous. Sorry for the quirky part. Ha! Just chalk it up to Wild Card Wednesday (WCW) mayhem.

Years ago, my loving husband suggested that I celebrate the anniversary of my 35th birthday–when that event was long since past. And at this point in my life, that anniversary makes me legal. *wink*

My husband is a dear sweet man whom I love with abandon–despite the fact that his threadbare underwear is from the “Little Rascals”  fashion collection–torn (no, no that way), faded from hundreds of washings, and in need of replacement. After his shower Sunday night, he put on jeans to walk the dogs in and told me he was going commando. Yes, I did do a little tremble at that statement. Or maybe it was a shiver worrying that his husband parts might not be adequately insulated from the freezing 16 degree F weather. So Monday night, we bought him 6 more pairs of boxers and t-shirts–that should last him another 50 years. Ha!

But back to me, moi, the reason for this post. I realized that the number 5 figures 5candle-pink-birthday-cake_Nov1914MSOfcClipArtprominently in my life as this year’s 35th birthday anniversary celebration approaches. So if you are into numerology–which I am not, but I am a geekette–here are some examples of where Grati and the number 5 meet:

1)  my birth year has a 5 in it;

2)  my birth age has a 5 in it, and is a multiple of 5; and as the anniversary of my 35th birthday, it is a multiple of 5;

3)  my hubby and I will also celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary next month–25 has a five in it and is a multiple of five;

4)  my wedding weight had a 5 in it, and was a multiple of 5 (I am working on getting back to that and getting closer, ha!)

5)  our zip code has a 5 in it;

6)  I am an aunt, 5 times over;

7)  I wear 5 rings every day (they’re slim): my wedding finger has my wedding band, my engagement ring, a 10th anniversary ring, and my husband’s mother’s wedding band (as a smaller sized ring guard since I have been losing weight), and my right hand has one ring on it;

8)  I wake up between 5:25am and 5:35am (after hitting the snooze button once) every morning to shower and drive my hubby to work, then I return home to primp then go to work myself;

9)  I am now working for my 5th boss in my long years working at the university in the same department;

10)  our bigger doggie weighs 50 pounds;

11)  5 electronic/electric devices that I no longer use: television set, cordless phone, blender (rec’d it for our wedding and have maybe used it 5 times in 25 years, but my hubby wants to keep it, just in case he needs it), stereo, and Atari Game system;

12)  5 electronic/electric devices I have never owned Play Station, Xbox, blue tooth ear piece, 8 track player, and toothbrush;

13)  I have 5 email accounts–real me for family and college friends, real me for work and community commitments, real me for cable company (so I can also watch Outlander on Starz by streaming it on my laptop, snap!), Grati on Yahoo, and Grati on Google (I never check this one, sorry Google.);

14)  I have 5 social media accounts as Grati: this SAL blog, that ITS blog, Facebook, Wattpad, and Twitter;

15)  the number of views on this blog has a 5 in it, or is a multiple of 5–at any given point in time, Ha!;

16)  Today’s date of the 19th + it being in the 11th month = 30, which is a multiple of 5.

17)  My pseudonym’s nickname, Grati, has 5 letters in it.

18)  Have I mentioned that I can also count using only the number 5 (in formulas to create the number)?   See? I am a geekette! Ha!:
5/5 = 1; (5+5)/5 = 2;  (5+5+5)/5 = 3; (5+5+5+5)/5 = 4; (5×5)/5 = 5, etc.

19)  and next February 2015 (a multiple of 5), I will commemorate viewing the BBC’s 2004 series North & South with the exquisitely talented British Actor Richard Armitage in it–and being introduced to Richard Armitage’s artistic projects–for 5 years (since 2010); you knew that I had to work him in there somewhere, Ha!;

20)  So below are my 5 favorite images of Richard Armitage, the man:

Dec 2013 Esquire UK                                                        Sept 2013 BAFTA TeaParty
       (debonair)                                                                         (California cool & sexy)

esquireuk-dec2013-4brichardarmitagesittingunderstainedglassnov09ranet-crop3-shrp              2013Sept--BAFTA-LA-RichardArmitageSmilingOct1013RA-BulgariaFB

 

Dec 2013 Sky 3 Interview                             Dec 2013 THDofS Berlin Premiere
    (sexy scruffy)                                                               (errant bang lock)
2013Dec--SkySpecial-3-RichardArmitageInterview_Nov1814ranet-Crop-Clr     DofS-GermanyPremiere-Dec2013_Nov1814pinterest-sized


2014 RA interview Art by Ann Boudreau (w/Mat Khal cap)

(gleaming smile)

2014--RichardArmitageInfectiousSmile--MatKhalandAnnBoudreau_Nov0514AnnBoudreau-sized

Sighhhh!

I could go on and on. Ha! But I’m trying to keep my posts shorter these days.

(855 words: which is a multiple of 5, snap!)

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creativity, Graphic, Humor, My Life, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Something About Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WCW: Grati & Richard Armitage, Brought to You by the Number 5, November 19, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #659)

  1. Nov. 19 & 27, and Dec. 5, 2014–Thanks for liking this post!

    Herba, guylty, utepirat, jholland, Servetus, & Rosie

    Like

  2. Mulubinba says:

    Happy 35th, Grati. So many number 5’s! My fave photo would have to be the Berlin one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Mulubinba,
      Thanks for your well wishes! I know about the number 5–and it isn’t even my “favorite” number. Ha! I also love the Berlin photo of RA!
      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. dededotti says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY and many more.My birthday is this week also.Keep up the wonderful writing and your great blog..Just received “into the storm” from Amazon.Reserve judgement having lived through a tornado and hurricanes..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi dededotti,
      Thanks for your very kind note! I appreciate your faithful readership!
      And Happy Birthday to you, too! Hope you have a gReAt time!
      I have to place my dvd order for ITS soon. My hubby has yet to see it.
      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  4. utepirat says:

    Happy birthday from me, too, Grati.
    Interesting how many things you can do with a 5, I think about no. 3 related to me, 3 letters in my Christian name, twice the 3 in my birth date, double 3 in my daughter´s birth dates etc. :)
    I like the Berlin photo the most, cause I was there and met guylty and herba and the man himself (no that´s a joke but I watched him passing by).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi utepirat,
      Thanks for your nice note and upcoming birthday wishes! And I love your 3’s examples! And whether it is 5’s, 3’s, words, colors, or symbols, etc., we can always make them “fit” the mold of some “pattern” in our lives–if we work hard enough. Ha!

      I remember you mentioning that you were at the Berlin Premiere and you met the other gals. Lucky ladies! Did you stare, or try to sneak coy glances at RA? Sighhhh! If it were me, I probably would have forgotten to breathe.

      Thanks for visiting, commenting, and sharing! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  5. katie70 says:

    Happy “35th” birthday, again. I am like my late dad, I just keep counting them, and I am 7 months younger than Mr. 70. Congrats on 25 years of wedded bliss. The only one from your by 5 list that works for me is number 16, this is my wedding anniversary today (24) and and 5 can go into 90 as in 1990. I guess that 5:00 am also goes with the 5 theme and I must go to bed as 5 will be here soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Servetus says:

    Happy 35th! Five is coming up for me, too — seems like a simultaneously long and short time. There was a whole generation of people who sort of appeared around then — fun to think about.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Servetus, You too? Fives are everywhere. Ha! I’m guessing that I’m a 2nd wave RA fan–since I “joined” later, but pre The Hobbit stuff, but just barely. Ha! And the more the merrier, I always say as new RA Fans come on board all the time. Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

