Majestic Monday (11:30am PST, LA Time): Sir Peter Jackson will be honored with his Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, December 08, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #668)

Many thanks to Marlise Boland of The Anglophile Channel for reminding us of Sir Peter Jackson receiving his Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame today at 11:30am PST (LA time):

Invitation--towatchSirPJReceiveDec0814StaronWalkofFame_Dec0714TheAnglophileChannelFB

Note that the Livestream link to the Walk of Fame (below) presentation–as indicated on the invitation above is (in the box at lower right) is:

www.walkoffame.com

 Hollywood-Walk-of_Fame-Logo-title_Dec0714wof
For Upcoming Ceremonies info, scroll down on this page for information about acclaimed Lord Peter-Jackson-walkoffame-shot_Dec0714wofof the Rings and The Hobbit Director Sir Peter Jackson’s (right) Dec. 8th ceremony:

http://www.walkoffame.com/pages/upcoming-ceremonies

11:30am PST (LA Time) is 1:30pm Chicago time zone for me–usually when I am back in the office after lunch. So if I don’t get to shift my lunch time later due to appointments and meetings, I will try to add a few pix and such when I get home this evening. In the meantime, please feel free to comment below with interesting pix and tweets of pix that you see of the event.

 

Thanks & Cheers!   Grati ;->

 

Here is the live feed link on youtube:

Some sample caps by Grati:
z2014SirPJWalkofFameStar01--OpeningCredit_Dec0814GratianaLovelaceCap   z2014SirPJWalkofFameStar06--SirPeterJacksonsListeningtoAndySerkisPraise_Dec0814GratianaLovelaceCap

z2014SirPJWalkofFameStar19--SirPeterJacksonTouchinghisStar_Dec0814GratianaLovelaceCap  z2014SirPJWalkofFameStar20--SirPeterJacksonwithHobbitCast_Dec0814GratianaLovelaceCap

z2014SirPJWalkofFameStar24--SirPeterJacksonwithHobbitCast_Dec0814GratianaLovelaceCap

 

 

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creativity, Genius, Honor, Majestic Monday, Middle Earth, movies, Richard Armitage, Role Model, Sir Peter Jackson, Something About Love, Storytelling, The Anglophile Channel, The Hobbit, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Majestic Monday (11:30am PST, LA Time): Sir Peter Jackson will be honored with his Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, December 08, 2014 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #668)

  1. Dec. 08, 2014–Thanks for liking this post!

    guylty and ania- zrysiowana ja

    Like

  2. Dec. 08, 2014–Other fans, bloggers, sites, etc., earlier tweeted pix from the Star on the Walk of Fame Ceremony for Sir Peter Jackson–in addition to what I shared above. I’m sure many more images have appeared since then–while I went back to the office. Ha! But here are some of those tweet pix I bookmarked from earlier:

    And pictures of Richard Armitage who attended the ceremony:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

