Sweetly Sexy Saturday: Richard Armitage’s Smile…& Then Some, January 17, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #690)

Sexy means different things to different people. And sexy means different things to 2014--RichardArmitage-atPinterProustJan2014_Jan1615rafan0254tweet-Grati-sized-redeyemanipme at different times.

To me, today, this handsome portrait (at right) of the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage at the Pinter Proust play’s after party in January 2014 that rafan2054 tweeted yesterday, is sweetly sexy.

Richard Armitage’s small smile is so endearing. Sighhhh! RA’s smile seems not so much shy here as it seems genuinely courteous. That Richard Armitage behaves so gentlemanly toward fans is legendary.

And Richard Armitage, the man, is effortlessly handsome here with his longer floppy brown hair, noble roman nose, chiseled and stubbled jaw, and that glorious neck (with adam’s apple)! *gulp*

And though I could sometimes get lost in RA’s eyes, his not looking at us through the camera lens at right, lets me gaze unreservedly at him.

Spooks-series9-Promo19-RichardArmitage-asLucasNorth_Jan1615ranet-sizedI don’t feel the need to look away, as I sometimes do when his eyes are focused directly at the camera in a fiercely smouldering gaze–such as the portrait at left, with RA portraying Lucas North/John Bateman in Spooks, series 9, in 2010.

However, though RA’s fierce smouldering gaze poses stir me time and time again, it is images or portraits like this sweetly sexy image at right above that melts my heart. Sighhhh!

2014--PinterProust-11-RichardArmitageKissingLaraHillier_Jan1616ranet-Grati-crop-sized-clrAnd of course for pure heart pounding animal sexiness, there was that Pinter Proust kiss, right–*trembles*–between the characters Swann and Odette portrayed by Richard Armitage and Lara Hillier, respectively.

Contemplating this kiss with lips mashed together in fevered couplings as tongues explore in eager trespass, the dipping embrace as he hovers powerfully over his lady and almost laying her onto the piano, and his hand with his slightly bent thumb curving around me … err.. her.   Sighhhh!   Well, you get the idea.

 

Let’s see that kiss again:

See? I have gone and done it. I started out with Richard Armitage sweetly sexy–and then I became caught up in the romance that RA inspires. Sighhhh!

Oh and just as an aside, Richard? I have a baby grand piano, too! *flutters eyelashes*

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in AttRAction, Beauty, Fangurling, Gifs, Graphic, Kindness, Love and Relationships, Lucas North, Pinter/PROUST, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Romance, Sexy, Something About Love, Spooks, Theatre, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sweetly Sexy Saturday: Richard Armitage’s Smile…& Then Some, January 17, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #690)

  1. Jan. 17, 2015–Thanks for liking this post!

    Carolyn, nellindreams, richardtreehouse (tree), & Servetus

    Like

  2. Jan. 17, 2015–I was reminded of this nice little vid clip (shared by Kathleen Evans, thanks!) of Richard Armitage getting dressed up for the 2013 Esquire UK photo shoot. Purrr!

    Like

  3. Jan. 18, 2015–And for an enigmatic, not quite smile there is Richard Armitage’s latest selfie today–clean shaven and with his hair quite short–from China where he is for the BOFA premiere/release:

    Like

  4. Jan. 18, 2015–Thanks to Violet Dutchblogger for sharing the link to ariki shirley’s tumbler with this image of Richard Armitage smiling while being interviewed at Beijing Airport upon his arrival for the BOFA Premiere/release:

    And her tumbler post was at : http://arikishirley.tumblr.com/post/108428574825/richard-received-a-warm-welcome-at-beijing

    Like

  5. Jan. 18, 2015–The Anglophile Channel’s 2015 Favorite British Artist Awards are out. And congrats to the winners–especially, you know who!

    Like

  6. Jan. 18, 2015–And here is another sweet smile of Richard Armitage’s as he greets fans in Beijing (image shared by the China RA Fan site via RANet; Thanks to both of them!:

    Like

    • Jan. 18, 2015–RA has such an effervescent smile. Sighhh! It makes me think of that Mary Tyler Moore theme song–“She can turn the world on with her smile”–which I almost included with my blog post. So here is that song now:

      Like

  7. Jan. 18, 2015–And a bit further South of his smile, I took a poetry challenge from Dinny’s Child on Twitter to describe Richard Armitage’s neck–as seen in this 2013 image from his DofS Waterstones Piccadilly Press stop that she shared:

    So here is my 5-7-5 format Haiku:

    “RA’s throat gifts us, with his resonant deep voice, our hearts tremble.”

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

