Fun Day Sunday! A Day of Rest and RelAxation for RA? May 24, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #752)

I don’t know about you, but my Sunday has story writing, begonia planting in my deck 2014--AllFilm-RichardArmitage-ingreyplaid&beard-bySarahDunn_Dec1414ranet-cropboxes, and such in it. Not scintillating, but relaxing.

What about Richard Armitage? These past twelve months, he has wrapped two films and promoted a third film, filmed a 6 part tv series, voiced a 9 hour audiobook and a much shorter cd of love poems, doodled a donanza (donation bonanza), and he wowed us in a play, etc.

The guy deserves a rest. Somehow I don’t think that he’ll take it. Ha! Mr. A is probably lining up his next role as he keeps his career momentum on the international stage going. More power to him! We look forward to experiencing and supporting his storytelling art.

But don’t forget to rest up yourselves. Have a gReAt day!

Cheers!   Grati ;->

Sarah Dunn portrait image of Richard Armitage is courtesy of RANet (Dec. 14, 2014 news section). And here is a December 2014 audio interview with RA link that RANet provided.

For more of Ms. Dunn’s wonderful portraiture, please visit her website at http://www.sarahdunnphoto.co.uk/

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fun Day Sunday, Interview, My Life, Portraits, RelAxation, Richard Armitage, Something About Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fun Day Sunday! A Day of Rest and RelAxation for RA? May 24, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #752)

  1. May 24, 2015–Thanks for liking this post!

    jholland, Carolyn, Guylty, Perry, obscura, Servetus, & ania- zrysiowana ja

    Like

  2. May 24, 2015–My begonias are now planted in my two Northside deck railing boxes:

    P.S. For a girl with an aversion to bees–and an allergy to their sting–I still surround myself on my deck with flowers over the Summer. And we are rarely bothered by bees. I guess that with our subdivision surrounded by crop fields, the bees have other places to inhabit. Ha!

    Like

  3. May 24, 2015–By the way, I think the deep red scarf in the 2014 RA portrait by Dunn above helps make the photo “pop”. Oh to be the scarf! Ha! Of course, RA looks fabulous, too! Sighhh!

    Like

  4. May 24, 2015–Guylty has an update about the fabulous response by Richard Armitage Fans to her Nepal Earthquake Relief charity drive of RA Pocket Shrines Auction:

    https://guylty.wordpress.com/2015/05/20/raps-for-charity-the-de-brief/

    Kudos to Guylty and everyone who donated/donates (she is still accepting donation pledges)–and especially to her anonymous matching donor.

    Thanks to Obscura/Ancient Armitage for the link above!

    Here is Guylty’s cute graphic:

    Like

  5. May 24, 2015–A lovely quotation graphic tweet shared by Laura Day and paired with a gorgeously smiling BW 2012 portrait of Richard Armitage:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

