My Blog is Brought to you by the Number 4–as in My Years of Blogging, August 25, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #800)

A few days ago, a certain gentleman turned 44–and we all had a blast celebRAting it! I 2015--RichardArmitage-44thBirthday-Guy-wallpaper_Aug0215GratianaLovelaceremember 44 with fondness–and some distant waving. More than that, I will not reveal. Ha!

But today, I’m celebrating only one of those 4’s–my 4th blogiversary for Something About Love!

I launched my blog August 24-25 in 2011 with the help of several blogging friends as I navigated the settings setups–most notably, Miss Judiang, and bccmee. Both felt that I was such a wordy girl, that I needed an outlet beyond Facebook. They were right. *wink* So my blogging and storytelling sharing began.

4 is a small number, but yet, not so small. As a child, 4 year olds are on the cusp of 2014--UrbanandtheShedCrew--BTS-RAasChopandFraserKellyasUrban_Feb1715TeresaA-Grati-sized-4manipRevschooling–or at least, the pre-K variety of school these days.

4 is generally one year past the three year extended service agreement one can purchase on a new computer.
And in 4 years, this little blog of mine here at Something About Love has seen:

1) 800 posts, counting this one–though with some posts labeled a, b, c, d, for Richard Armitage theme weeks, it’s actually 815 posts;2003Promo_RichardArmiage19sttngfeet_Oct2511ranet-sized-GratianaLovelace-4manip-watermark

2) As I write this Monday evening, SAL has had 432,888 views over all time. And yes, it divides evenly by 4; and

3) I have uploaded graphics to my blog totaling only 1GB of WordPress’ 3GB of free space. So at this rate, I have 8 more years of blogging/storytelling before I have to pay to upgrade and buy more upload space in WordPress; Snap!

My thoughts about blogging for 4 years are really ones of astonishment. It is both gratifying and humbling to see that my writings have life long after their initial posting. And I enjoy sharing my stories and my little life and Richard Armitage essays. But in particular, I enjoy the interaction with visitors and the friendships I have made along the way. And the richness of interacting with others who live around the world is endlessly fascinating to me as peoples from 203 countries and counting have visited my blog.

The blogging community revolving around Richard Armitage’s fans is a dynamic group of N&S-triptych-RichardArmitage-&DanielaDenby-Ashe_Aug2515GratianaLovelace-4manipRevunique bloggers and commenters who ebb and flow over time. My blog is somewhere in the middle of the pack. And I find it interesting to see where our thoughts converge–most notably, loving Richard Armitage and appreciating his talent–and where we diverge, often over RA again. Was John Mulligan wholly bad, or did he attempt something decent by setting his lover free at the end? Are RA’s best looks leather, jeans, cravat, or nothing at all? And one of my favorites, ways to bring back Lucas for future Spooks movies. Hey! If Harry Pearce has nine lives, then so does Lucas North. Ha!

And I really do have to thank the man, the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage, for inspiring me to return to a more creative life with my writing and blogging. He is a pied piper of creativity for myself and others. We blog, we draw, we Photoshop, we vid, we write stories, etc.   It’s all in good fun.

So thanks for visiting, liking, and/or commenting here at my blog Something About Love. I hope that you will continue to visit and share here. Hugs & Cheers!   Grati ;->

P.S. See? I buried the lead. I am a wordy girl. Ha! (595 words)

Original images are courtesy of RANet, TeresaA, or are my screen caps–edits are mine/Grati.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Creativity, Fangurling, Friendship, Graphic, John Thornton, Love and Relationships, North & South, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Sir Guy of Gisborne, Something About Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to My Blog is Brought to you by the Number 4–as in My Years of Blogging, August 25, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #800)

  1. August 25, 2015–Lucas/Richard, Forever in a Day

    I shared this video in a Facebook group and thought that I would share it here as well, as an example of Richard Armitage’s amazing storytelling craft! He creates such vivid characters that we cleave them to our hearts and never want to let them go.

    JulietD001’s haunting Lucas North video:
    “Lucas North ‘Lives in Eternity’s Sunrise'”

    Like

  2. Guylty says:

    Congrats on your blogiversary, Grati. Nice coincidence that it is also a “4” kind of anniversary, just like RA’s…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. August 25, 26, 27, & 29 2015–Thanks for liking this post!

    frauvonelmdings, Herba, obscura, RAmused, Servetus, Esther, ania- zrysiowana ja, & Carolyn

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kitty says:

    “The limits of my language means the limits of my world.”
    ― Ludwig Wittgenstein

    Happy “4th” to one of my favorite wordsmiths!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Perry says:

    Congrats on your blogiversary, Grati. Keep them coming.

    Like

  6. obscura says:

    Happy Blogiversary Grati!!! (Can I put your date on the Community Calendar?)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. katie70 says:

    Congrats on 4 years blogging, I have enjoyed reading your stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi katie70, Thanks for your very kind note of well wishes, and about my stories! I’m so glad that you enjoy them. When I finish serializing the revised version of “Fire & Ice” on my Wattpad site–the link to it is in the sidebar at right–I will select another of stories to begin serializing concurrently on both my blog here and at my Wattpad site. Thanks & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  8. Servetus says:

    Belated happy blogiversary and many happy returns!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Belated blogiversary, Grati! Wishing you at least 44 more :))))

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Esther says:

    Better late than never: congratulations on your blogiversary!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ania says:

    I hope I’m not too late to congratulate you beautiful anniversary Grati! It’s hard to believe me that it had been four years since I started reading your stories. I thank you for that. I wish you much inspiRAtion in the coming years. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

