Sojourn Saturday–Grati will be out of town at a college reunion! September 26, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #809)

I have a college reunion dinner this weekend, Saturday night–with 35 of us attending from our college student organization! So I’m traveling out of town Saturday to the big city for an overnight. I’m hoping it will be oodles of fun! Many of my college friends and I have kept in touch over the years. But for some of my college friends, I haven’t seen them since we graduated. So I hope I recognize them–and they me. Ha!

 

And I was always the short gal–hence the pix with Gerry and Harry (from Vicar of Dibley) standing in for me in conversations with my college friends. Ha!

vod1-054Harry taller than Gerry Jul1712ranet-sized

Now if only my college crush had been the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage. Sighhhh! But at least my misadventures in dating friend–Thunderbolt Brad–will be there. So I’m looking forward to catching up with him.

 

And tonight/Friday, I’m packing and getting ready–I’m mostly ready as I post this. In particular, I had to hunt for the grocery bag with my travel size hairspray in it–only to find it hanging from the knob of my tall dresser. It took me 20minutes to find it! Ha! But in my own defense, the bag was white, as was the dresser.

 

And one medium sized rolling suitcase, one CPAP breathing machine, a bag with alumni goodies, and one large purse is as light as I can travel. *smiles sheepishly*

 

Sadly, my hubby will be staying home with our doggies. Boo hoo! We have rarely been apart in our 25.5 years of marriage. But I do have plenty of Richard Armitage images stored in my cell phone archives to distRAct me. Ha! Then when Sunday comes, I will be ever so eager to see my hubby again. My hubby is also a big tall guy like Richard Armitage. Purrr! And being apart from my hubby even for one night is difficult. I can just imagine our greeting when I return home Sunday

vod1-376-Gerry-kissing-Harry_Sep2515ranet-sized

*wink*

Hope that you have a gReAt weekend, too! Cheers! Grati ;->

P.S. Thanks to Isabelle for the Harry themed inspiRAtion!

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Harry Kennedy, Kissing, Love and Relationships, My Life, Richard Armitage, Something About Love, Vicar of Dibley and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sojourn Saturday–Grati will be out of town at a college reunion! September 26, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #809)

  1. Wendy Butler says:

    Have a wonderful reunion Grati.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May you have a great evening with your friends! :)))))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Esther says:

    Have fun and fun reuniting with your husband!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. September 26 & 27, 2015–Thanks for liking this post!

    Esther, Hariclea, saraobsessed, & obscura

    Like

  5. Hariclea says:

    have a great time! :-)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. September 27, 2015–Update: I survived my college reunion!

    Hi Ladies, I’m back from my college reunion and wiped out. Intentionally staying up til 2am–for the regular party till 12midnight and then we went for coffee and dessert for the “after party” until 2am–is so not in my body’s capabilities. Ha! And then I was so keyed up from loving seeing my college pals and our great chats, that I couldn’t sleep. Oh well! So I’m running on low power right now–so not the energizer bunny. But it is a good kind of tired.

    Ah, and a funny RA related story with my reunion. When I couldn’t get my camera phone feature turned off so I could go back to internet mode, one guy friend grabbed my phone and fixed that. But then all of my Richard Armitage images started scrolling through. He asked, “Who are all these men?” Plural. Ha! I just said that “he” was a crush–and then I promptly changed the subject.

    And this was the first RA image that came up. Love RA’s over the shoulder smoulder:

    Love & Hugs! Grati ;->

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

