N&S: John and Margaret Loving Kisses Videos, November 02, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #823)

Lovingly kissing your beloved is a deeply intimate act. When you kiss someone, really kiss them, you put your whole being into it. Lips pressing against lips, mouths hungrily tasting each other, hearts entwining with each breath we take. Sighhhh!   Kissing signifies a deep loving connection between two people–imprinting each other upon their souls forever.

And to have two people, two actors, capture and portray that exquisite moment of becoming John-isRichardArmitage-andMargaret-isDanielaDenby-Ashe-inNorth&South-epi4-340-Jan0114ranet-sized-brt-crop2brtone with their beloved is found in the beautiful kissing interlude between John Thornton and Margaret Hale [(my edit, right)] at the end of North & South (BBC 2004). The talented British actors Richard Armitage and Daniela Denby-Ashe achingly convey the cherishing love between their characters, John and Margaret. Sighhh!

And theirs is a love that will transform John’s and Margaret’s lives into being together forever–a future filled with love and happiness. And North & South is a love story that transformed my life when I first saw it in February 2010–and it is a love story that transformed the lives of many others.North&South-dvd-cover_Jan2615ranet

So below are two short clips from North & South [(right)], of John and Margaret lovingly kissing each other and opening themselves up to a heartfelt love for us to remember and to treasure again. These clips are followed by a lovely full music video montage about North & South–without words, because none are needed. Enjoy!

 

“Kiss North & South pt.1” by Valentina Ancilotti

 

 

“Kiss North & South pt.2” by Valentina Ancilotti (Sighhh!)

 

“Richard Armitage // North and South – John & Margaret” by OlerySt

 

 

P.S. This post is dedicated to Kitty, who inspired me to write it due to her own musings about love in North & South.

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fiction, John Thornton, Kissing, Love and Relationships, North & South, Period Drama, Richard Armitage, Romance, Something About Love, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to N&S: John and Margaret Loving Kisses Videos, November 02, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #823)

  1. Esther says:

    I was smitten with Richard Armitage when I first saw him in this role 9 years ago and I still adore this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Esther, Thanks for your nice note! I, too, was smitten! North & South was the “gateway” for many to this wonderful thespian. Richard Armitage is a masterful storyteller as actor and narrator, handsome as sin, and charmingly gentlemanly–with a wicked wit now and again. Sighhhh! Cheers! Grati;->

      Like

  2. November 02, 03, & 04 2015–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it!

    Esther, jholland, “Tree”, LadyButterfly, & ania-zrysiowana ja

    Like

  3. Kitty says:

    Thank you, Gratiana, for this beautiful dedication. My first knowledge of John and Margaret was a YT vid featuring the best kisses ever filmed. I researched until I discovered from what film “that” kiss came. I was immediately taken by the awesome talent of Richard Armitage (and he’s easy on the eyes to boot). This kiss is the perfect first kiss – gentle, passionate, hotter than a pistol! In my estimation, every woman, who loves to be kissed by a man, longs to be kissed thusly.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kitty, You are most welcome for the dedication! Thank you again for the inspiRAtion! And you are so right about gentle yet passionate kisses! They are the best. Sighhhhh! I am fortunate there, myself. *wink* Thanks for visiting and commenting! Hugs & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  4. jholland says:

    Oh yes. I was already smitten with RA by the time the final scene (and the kiss) came in… and I remember being absolutely blown away. N&S was definitely the gateway for me. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi jholland, Thanks for your nice comment! I used to watch that final train station scene over and over again, from start to finish. Their coming together was so delicately hesitant and poignant. And then their kisses and realization of their mutual love was pure bliss. Sighhh! Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  5. Pingback: N&S: John and Margaret Loving Kisses Videos, November 02, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #823) | richardtreehouse

  6. IMO you can never have too much North and South kissing! Reblogged :-)

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

