WCW: Richard Armitage’s Neckage is Tremble Inducing, November 18, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #829)

After a long day at the office poring over computer screen databases, I was of a mind to give my eyes a rest Tuesday night, as I write this.

And then I came across this eye theRApy portrait of the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage (below) in my RA picture files, as tweeted by Terri last Summer. The image was taken after his January 16, 2014 Pinter/Proust ensemble theater performance in NYC. So handsome! And his glorious neckage is a delightful site to behold.  Sighhhh!

2014--RichardArmitage-smiling-after-Pinter-Proust-Play-Jan2014_Jul3015viaTerri

And if you know me at all, you know that Richard Armitage’s neck–or neckage, as I refer to it–is one of my favorite Armitagenous Zones. By the way, I coined that phrase for BccMee’s RA Dictionary that she curated several years ago.  Here is that video link again:

Don’t get me wrong, I like RA’s other parts, too. *Kkkhh!* So to speak. But they are a post for another day.

Why does RA’s neckage make my heart go pitty pat? Well, look at it. His neck is a massive column of spectacular male muscle sprouting from his impressively muscular shoulders. And his neck serves as the manly pedestal for his wonderfully handsome head/face.

In fact, here is another look or three at Richard Armitage’s neck without the obstruction of  uh … um … a shirt. All pix below are of RA’s character John Porter in 2010’s Strike Back (the Sky original, not its sequels without him).

1)  Getting his physical–image courtesy of RANet (below) If my doctor’s office had a picture of this portrait on the wall–or ceiling–of an exam room, it would make visits oh so much more pleasant.

RichardArmitage-neckage-asJohnPorter-barechestphysical-in2010StrikeBack-epi1hd-pix078_Oct0111ranetcrop

2) Here he is infiltrating a prison (above), and waiting to be water hosed. I wouldn’t look happy either. And I do love the hint of stubble on his jaw, defining his bone structure. Sighhh! Image courtesy of http://allthingsrarmitage.blogspot.com/

Richard_Armitage_as_John_Porter_-shoulders-in_Strike_Back_2010_-_05Nov0913allthingsarmitageblogspot

3) And finally, we have the dream sequences love scene with the best neckage of all. Hubba, hubba! Image courtesy of RANet.
RichardArmitage-asJohnPorter-in2010StrikeBack-dream-sequence-love-scence-ep3_pix105-with-ShellyConn-asDanniMay0613ranet

Uhhhh! … I think that I have lost my train of thought with this last RA as John Porter image. But can you blame me? The image above is an awe inspiring neckage shot. This image gives us a perfect view of the interplay of Richard Armitage’s shoulders, neck, and jaw. Sighhh!

And my lips are twitching for a little nibble. *tremble*

 

Happy Wild Card Wednesday!   Cheers!   Grati ;->

 

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Humor, John Porter, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Something About Love, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WCW: Richard Armitage’s Neckage is Tremble Inducing, November 18, 2015 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #829)

  1. November 18 & 21, 2015–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers!

    Esther, jholland, Carolyn, Servetus, & ania- zrysiowana ja

    Like

  2. Oh, my. There is no part of him that is not sexy – I would find his pinky toe sexy, too :D You really cheered me up – been to a minor surgical procedure and now found out, not 10 mins ago, I was not admitted for a job/professional training for a year. Ah, well, I will find something, must not give up, right? :D
    Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Andrea, Thanks for your nice note! I agree with you about Richard Armitage being divine in every way! Sighhhh! I’m glad this post brightened your day. And I hope that you you’re on the mend soon. You will find something! Hugs and Cheers! Grati. ;)

      Like

  3. jholland says:

    Oh, geez. That final shot. *still fanning myself*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sparkhouse1 says:

    Definitely impressive neckage.to be sure. “Manly pedestal” for his head – that made me giggle.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

