Happy International Women’s Day 2016!  March 08, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #884)

To women everywhere–and their encouragers like my wonderful hubby–I hope that we have a wonderful day celebrating the unique, extraordinary, talented, intelligent, compassionate, strong, forward thinking, etc., way that we impact our society and our world!
zHolidayIntlWomensDay2016--issues-wallpaper_Mar0816
For more about IWD, please visit the United Nations site:
About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Social Justice, Society, Something About Love, Voice, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy International Women’s Day 2016!  March 08, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #884)

  1. March 08, 2016–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;-)

    jholland

    Like

  2. Wendy says:

    Thank you Grati. My day was not so good have pulled A muscle and n my calf which is very painful. Hope u r having s wonderful day. It is Wednesday morning here. Hugs Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Wendy, Thanks for your nice note! So sorry to hear about your pulled leg muscle. Those are very painful. Hope you can get some relief and are on the mend soon. I had a lovely afternoon of watching the Downton Abbey finale–albeit after a bit of computer access wrangling for working from home on budget miscellaneous. Ha! Get well soon! Hugs! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Irish Witch says:

    Your stories just tumble out of you because you are a very talented, intelligent, women who has a wonderful muse to keep her talents sharpened and ongoing, Plus you have something you want to share and that is something I want to read about. Many more stories to you. My day was not very eventful.and I guess it will stay that way since it is evening. As for future: My writing unfortunately has stalled after (Having 2 published authors read it and waiting for more) the first chapter, I think its called writers block, which has really been blocked lol but at least I am trying- Maybe because I do not have that Muse!! oh well, I shall plug along and us you as my hero!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Irish Witch, Thanks for your nice note about my writing. I’m blushing now at your kind praise. And I usually overcome any writer’s block I might have by turning to another of my stories–or starting a new one. Happily, I can’t turn off my storytelling muse. Ha! But I do try to balance my writing with other activities–as well as reading other writers.

      So do let me know if you have your stories started on any sites where I might read them. I like sharing my stories also on Wattpad because it is fairly easy to navigate in uploading stories and chapters, it has lots of readers and writers, and the story chapters are contiguous–unlike on my blog where they are separated by other essays that I write. Ha!
      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

