Dizzying heights of spell binding suspense tantalize us in the new 30 second Berlin Station Trailer, May 13, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #910)

With Hitchcockian spell binding suspense, EPIX tantalizes us about its new spy show BerlinStation-tvshow-logo-onTrailer_May1216viaLucasPetruchio-sizedsmlcoming in Fall 2016, Berlin Station (right, my cap) in a new video trailer (below), starring the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage:

 

 

With the trailer at a mere 30 seconds, less is definitely more.  The trailer makes me want more—of Berlin Station.  From the pounding background music that sounds unnervingly like a hammer hitting an anvil in rapid rhythmic strokes, to the purposely jarring quick cut scene clips of key Berlin Station  scenes and characters–portrayed by Richard Armitage,  Michelle Forbes, Richard Jenkins, and Rhys Ifans (below)–this storytelling feels like a fine vintage old school film noir—with no blood or guts spilled on screen, but with plenty of subtle hints of tensions and menacing danger to come.

BerlinStation--2016--FacebookBanner-Armitage-Forbes-Jenkins-Ifans_May1216EPIX-sized-biggerAnd yes, as my dear friend Kitty pointed out, Richard Armitage—portraying U.S. spy man Daniel Miller in Berlin Station—is back on a roof top (below, my cap).  *trembles*  Have I mentioned that I’m afraid of heights?  So the several shots from the tops of tall buildings were both voyeuristic and shiver inducing for me.  But then, I’m always aquiver when Richard Armitage fills the screen.

Though the seemingly requisite blue photo lens filter (my cap, below top) whenever Richard is on screen—in the Berlin Station trailer and in some of his other projects–I could do without.  So I did! (my edited cap, below bottom)

BerlinStation-tvshow-Trailer-RichardArmitage-isDanielMiller-onRoof_May1216GratianaLovelaceCap

BerlinStation-tvshow-Trailer-RichardArmitage-isDanielMiller-onRoof_May1216GratianaLovelaceCap-sized-clr

And today is Friday the 13th.  Are there any black cats, broken mirrors, or ladders that we should look out for?  Or maybe we can dispel the superstition with just glance at a tall, dark, and handsome British man?  Hmmm.  It’s worth a try.

Well, maybe there is one cat.  A man with the feline stealth of a cat, being on guard, and trusting no one—a panther prowling the roof tops of Berlin.  Purrrrr!

And Richard Armitage portraying Daniel Miller must find out who the leak is at Berlin Station to complete his mission and go home.  But will he?  Or will he find even more intrigue to investigate?

Here I am eagerly anticipating the ten episodes planned for series one of Berlin Station that will begin broadcasting in Fall 2016, and I am already hoping for a second season.  *wink*

Thanks to the EPIX producers for a fabulous trailer!

P.S.  Thanks to Claudia P. for sharing the Berlin Station trailer vid link!

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Berlin Station mini series, Daniel Miller/Meyer in Berlin Station, Fiction, Honor, intrigue, Michelle Forbes, Richard Armitage, Something About Love, Television, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dizzying heights of spell binding suspense tantalize us in the new 30 second Berlin Station Trailer, May 13, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #910)

  1. Teuchter says:

    I’m definitely hoping that this will go on to have several series/seasons!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Teuchter,
      Thanks for your nice note! I whole heartedly agree with you! Several seasons! So far with his Guy and Lucas characters, they had 3 seasons each–albeit overlapping the last and first years, respectively.
      And with his burgeoning film career with several films in the can, we could have many delightful examples of Richard Armitage characters and storytelling in the years ahead–if they will but get distrbution deals. Sighhh!
      Have a gReAt day! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  2. May 13, 2016–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers!

    Carolyn, discovermarche, Evie Arl, & Esther

    Like

  3. May 14, 2016–Teresa A. shared caps from the Berlin Station trailer that she sized for Facebook Timeline. Thanks!

    Like

  4. May 15, 2016–EPIX has now posted their 30 second teaser trailer:

    Like

  5. May 15, 2016–And RA Central (Thanks!) has now posted the recently seen 10 second teaser trailer. Richard Jenkins does the voiceover for the first part, then another character speaks when Richard Armitage clips are shown. But it sure doesn’t sound like Richard Armitage–with an American accent or no, to me. Ha! Might it be Leland Orser? Hmmm. Here is that clip.

    Like

  6. May 15, 2016–Thanks to Guylty for tweeting this RichardArmitage as Daniel Miller in Berlin Station wallpaper poem. Love it!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Richard Armitage New Projects Posters Fever!  July 24, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #942) | Something About Love (A)

Please Leave a Reply

