Something About Love is now also on Tumblr, May 25, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #915)

I am just now dipping my toes into Tumblr for the first time as a Tumblr blogger at SomethingAboutLovebyGratianaL.  I haven’t a clue how Tumblr works.  So please bear with me.  I’ll probably share links for larger story and essay posts that will appear on my Something About Love blog over on WordPress (here) and on my Wattpad site–as well as, some of my graphic edits and the artwork of others that I like.

Have I mentioned that I’m a devoted admirer of the British actor Richard Armitage and his storytelling?  Well, I am.  So you’ll see a lot of his dramatic work referenced in my posts.

And why am I launching a Tumblr site of my own, now?  Well there is a whole community of artists whose artwork I admire on Tumblr–such as EVANKART and others–and Richard Armitage fans on Tumblr with oodles of interesting tidbits and gifs to share.

So, here I am.  And if you have any tips on navigating Tumblr, etc, is appreciated.

Thanks & Cheers!

SomethingAboutLovebyGratianaL-Tumblr-Header_May2416GratianaLovelace

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, Something About Love, Tumblr and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something About Love is now also on Tumblr, May 25, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #915)

  1. Guylty says:

    Welcome to the dark side, Grati. It’s quite easy, really. You just reblog what you like, you can add your comment, and you can just click the little heart to show you like something. Quick and easy. I’ll switch to tumblr now and click “follow” there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Guylty,
      LOL about the “dark side” of Tumblr! So now, I must be only one step away from an account on Deviantart–if I only had artistic skills. Ha!
      And I appreciate your encouraging words and tips about using Tumblr! I’ll follow you back since I’m guessing there will be an easy link to find you. Snap!
      Thanks & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Guylty, I see the like/heart button at the top right on the tumblr pages. And I wanted to like and make notes thanking the likes–and especially, the reblogs. But I don’t see a button to make a comment on someone else’s tumblr post. Hmmm. I’ll have to check out the help section tonight after I get home from the office. Cheers! Grati ;->

        Like

        • Guylty says:

          The comment button is at the bottom of each post. It’s a little speech bubble. Alternatively you can reblog a post and add a comment as text before you reblog it.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Thanks!
            P.S. (6:41pm) I’m back home from the office now, and I still don’t see the comment bubble, nor do I see whom I have followed or who follows me. So maybe I have to change the settings. I’ll check the help files, too. Cheers!

            Like

  2. May 25-26, 2016–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! cheers!

    discovermarche, Hariclea, Carolyn, & Esther

    P.S. I haven’t figured out yet how to comment on Tumblr posts of mine or others to thank the rebloggers and likers/hearters, but I’ll check out the help sections when I get home from the office tonight.

    In the meantime, My grateful thanks also to every who is liking and reblogging my Tumblr post over on Tumblr! Cheers!

    Like

  3. I, too, find Tumblr confusing. Good luck! :D

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Esther says:

    Good luck!Tumblr annoys me with all the constant reblogs spamming my timeline, so I just lurk there occasionally. But I understand it can be fun too so enjoy!

    Like

    • Hi Esther, Thanks for your nice note! I’m glad I’m not alone in feeling perplexed with Tumblr. And I still can’t find the bottom of the page comment reply button for posts. Ha! I’m looking forward to all of the fan art/gifs! And I might even try making a gif or two on my own–now that I finally have a 64 bit computer. Ha! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

