Something About Love blog by Gratiana Lovelace Hits 500,000 views!  July 16, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #939)

By the time you read this, my little blog here called Something About Love will have reached 500,000 views!  Ah!  Here we go:

0SomethingAboutLove-hits-500K-views_Jul1616grati

SomethingAboutLove-has-500K-views-woof_Jul1616grati

 

I know!  I can’t believe it!  Neither can the couple at right by RCA.  Ha!  Shock (him)! RAPortrait--2016--NightCruiseSingingSelfie_Mar2616RCAtweet
Mortification (her)!  Dumbfounded to say the least!   And thanks to Armitage Agonistes for the original image above (my/Grati edit)!

And as my dear sweet hubby said—always putting things into perspective—500K is a good sized town.  Ha!  Or I might say–if we had a way to analyze it–probably the number of exclamation points (!) used by me, thus far, to date.  Then again, 500K could be a conservative figure.  *wink*

And all I can say to you, as you visit here, is …  a heartfelt thank you!  Thank you for your comments, your likes, your support and encouragement of my stories and essays, and most especially, for your friendship!

Hugs & Cheers!  Grati  ;->
P.S. Oh and every benchmark moment has to have a little more Richard Armitage in it. Ha! So enjoy!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Chop in Urban and the Shed Crew, Goodwill, Middle Earth, Multi-Character RA, North & South, NYC 2016 Play, Portraits, Raymond de Merville, Richard Armitage, Sir Guy of Gisborne, Something About Love, Sparkhouse, Spooks, Vicar of Dibley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Something About Love blog by Gratiana Lovelace Hits 500,000 views!  July 16, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #939)

  1. July 16 & 18, & August 10, 2016–Thanks for liking/starring this post! I appreciate it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche, jholland, ania- zrysiowana ja, Carolyn, Esther, & Hariclea

    Like

  2. Irish Witch says:

    Grati, Congratulations on 500,000 views, amazing!! and thank you for some extraordinary and beautiful photos of Mr. Handsome RA

    On Sat, Jul 16, 2016 at 2:35 AM, Something About Love (A) wrote:

    > Gratiana Lovelace posted: “By the time you read this, my little blog here > called Something About Love will have reached 500,000 views! I know! I > can’t believe it! Neither can the couple as right by RCA. Ha! Shock > (him)! Mortification (her)! Dumbfounded to sa” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Irish Witch, Thanks so much for your congratulations! And you are very welcome for the Richard Armitage picture wall/tower (ha!) that I shared! Thanks for visiting and commenting! Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. jholland says:

    That’s fantastic, Grati! And thanks for the long, lovely scroll of photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Guylty says:

    Well, congratulations to you then! Nice number!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ania says:

    Congratulations! I wish you the next 500,000 views and more.:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn says:

    Congratulations! Thank you for so many gorgeous pics!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Esther says:

    Ah, congratulations on the 5k views!! What a wonderful way to celebrate with all those beautiful pictures. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hariclea says:

    ahh, i meant to congratulate you much earlier!!! it’s probably 550K by now :-) Thanks for being there and being fun and making reading enjoyable! Onto the next 500k! :-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Hariclea,
      Thanks so much for your kind note of congratulations for my Something About Love blog reaching 500,000 views in not quite 5 years! I can’t quite believe it, myself. Ha!
      Of course, The Hobbit premiere years were the most busy since there was so much to talk about. Ha!
      And hopefully with Richard Armitage’s projects already completed and starting to be released or broadcast–such as Berlin Station–there will be more lovely RA Fan sharing on various blogs. And there is always my storytelling to share as well.
      Thanks for visiting and commenting! Hugs & Cheers! Grati ;->

      P.S. I also have two unrealized goals that might be possible with my new computer that I bought last January: to learn how to and make gifs, and to learn how to and make live action videos (rather than the slideshows that I have done in the past).

      Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

