Thespian Thursday:  Richard Armitage “Staged, 1999” Laughing Gif Reimagined, August 04, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #948)

 

 

I wondered if this  gif might be whimsically reimagined as a behind the scenes video for the exquisitely talented British Actor Richard Armitage’s short film “Staged” from 1999?  Hmmm.  Let’s try–with my scene direction and dialogue captions for the video clip.

Jennifer L. purposely advances upon her nervous costar on an empty rehearsal set.  Richard A. has never played a romantic lead before.  And at twenty eight years old, he hasn’t had to get his kit off for a role either—until now.  Painting his face with stripes and kicking up his leotard clad leg in the musical CATS did not prepare him for this—being filmed almost naked,  almost lovemaking.

Jennifer:  “Richard, I can help you get ready for our love scene, you know.”

Richard:  “Ha ha ha ha ha!”  He laughs embarrassedly, turning around and covering his face in hands and muttering.  “I can’t, I just can’t!  What if my Mum sees me with my shirt off?”

Jennifer: “I’ve brought some beer.  That should help loosen you up.  You’ll be great as the romantic lead!”

Richard:  “You think?”  He gazes at her.  “Alright.”  Richard says shyly. 

Several hours and beer cans later, a more relaxed and bare chested Richard gazes smoulderingly at his costar Jennifer as they rehearse their love scene.

staged1999-cap02darrendenisonwithrichardarmitagejan0813gratianalovelace-crop-sepia2_Aug0316-sized-reddish-pale

And a heartthrob is born!  Sighhh!

P.S.  Thanks to Antonella Montanari whose tweet above was the inspiration for this reimagining!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in 1999, Fangurling, Gifs, Graphic, Humor, Love and Relationships, Richard Armitage, Romance, Sexy, Something About Love, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thespian Thursday:  Richard Armitage “Staged, 1999” Laughing Gif Reimagined, August 04, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #948)

  1. August 04 & 06, 2016–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    Carolyn, discovermarche, & ania- zrysiowana ja

    Like

  2. August 04, 2016–And here is the link for my Tumblr post #016 for this gif and reimagined dialogue:

    Like

  3. Irish Witch says:

    Grati,
    As always love the post. You find the most interesting items. Big smile on face :) Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

