WCW:  Richard Armitage joins Facebook and Instagram, August 10, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #951)

Pigs are flying!  Hell has frozen over!  Grati wear’s a size 10!  Well, having two out of three isn’t bad.  Ha!

 

I missed the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage’s Twitter announcement initially, because I was still at the office until 7:15pm on Tuesday night.  Yikes!

 

But thanks to my Facebook friend Noemi S. for sharing the new link for Richard Armitage’s Facebook page, I found the rest!

https://www.facebook.com/RichardCArmitage/home

RichardCArmitage-Facebook-page_Aug1016cap-byGratianaLovelace-smlr

I very much like that Richard’s Facebook profile picture is of such a recent portrait of him.  He looks contemplative, at peace, and really gosh darn handsome!  And the FB banner header touting his upcoming spy thriller Berlin Station is great!

And Richard also made several posts with links to his Just Giving charities pages, such as for Childline:
JustGiving--RichardArmitage-page-forChildLine_Aug0916grati-cap

And here is the link for Richard Armitage’s Instagram account:

https://www.instagram.com/richardcarmitage/

RichardCArmitage-Instagram-account_Aug1016cap-byGratianaLovelaceRev

I’m not on Instagram, yet.  So I’m hoping that he continues to cross platform post.  The man will need an army of helpers.  Hmmm.  Ha!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Berlin Station mini series, Blogging, EPIX Berlin Station, Portraits, Richard Armitage, social media, Something About Love, Thriller and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WCW:  Richard Armitage joins Facebook and Instagram, August 10, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #951)

  1. August 1-, 2016–Thanks for starring/voting for this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche

    Like

  2. Due to time zone, all this came out at 2 am in Croatia. Some of the best things come up in the middle of the night. Yet, it was great news to read upon waking up! And what was weird I was already following RA’s FB page, did not know it was his account. Many people have the same experience!
    I have to say IG is the least fave of platforms I am on: i do have Twiter, FB and IG. Since I am not fond of selfies (I am not photogenic person – that’s what I think about myself), I haven’t post anything on IG since I opened it 5 months ago, I am just following people who are RA’s fans. The thing with this platform is that you can only upload pics from cell or tablet! I prefer taking photos with my camera.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Andrea, Thanks for your nice comment. LOL about you following the real RA on FB without knowing it! There are so many FB pages with his name on it. Ha!
      And that’s good to know about Instagram. I prefer using social media on my desktop. Ha! Cheers! Grati ;)

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

