Thrilling Thursday!  And Grati’s blogging about Richard Armitage reaches 5 years, August 25, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #958)

I have to start with the thrilling part first—another wonderful Richard Armitage in Berlin Station wallpaper by the oh so talented artist Ann Boudreau (Thanks for sharing!):

Doesn’t the exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage portraying Daniel Miller in the EPIX produced upcoming tv show Berlin Station look divine when he glowers?  Smoulder thy name is Richard!  He can come spy with me any time he wants to.  *wink*  Ha!

And the film noir look of the wallpaper with its darkened hues—especially of the blood red piping—with the steel and glass structures for contrast in the background certainly add to the intrigue that the Berlin Station spy series is all about.

 

And oh yeah!  I have been at this blogging gig here at my Something About Love blog for 5 years!  Who knew that this blogging thing could be so much fun?

I will spare you a dry as burnt toast statistics run down of my blog, and instead I share with you my heartfelt thanks to everyone who has ever visited, commented, and/or liked one of my essay posts, story chapter posts, graphics, or videos (I want to tackle learning how to gif next), etc.    I really enjoy reading your comments!   And I truly appreciate your support and encouragement.

And I absolutely could not illustrate my stories and essays, create graphics, vids, etc., without the wonderful resource that is the Richard Armitage Net site!  Thanks, Ali!

We are a lovely community of diverse individuals and cultures in the Richard Armitage fandom—all coming together to share about Richard Armitage, his theatrical projects, and his philanthropy.    The flags of countries at the bottom of my sidebar at right is symbolic of that diversity.   I feel very blessed to have made so many friends around the world.

So via Google Translate:  Merci beaucoup, Много вам хвала, Muchas gracias, Mulțumesc foarte mult, 非常感谢你, Muito obrigado, Ευχαριστώ πολύ, Dziękuję Ci bardzo, Asante sana, Vielen Dank, большое спасибо, and thank you very much, etc!

Thankyou-fromGratianaLovelace_Aug2516

And I must also give a very special thank you to Richard Armitage for being the talented, charming, kind, and compassionate fellow that he is—and for him inspiring myself and others to explore our own creativity, and to create friendships and bonds of sympathy with each other.

My goal in my blogging is, as always, reflected in my blog’s title:  Something About Love.  Thanks so much for sharing this journey with me!  There is more to come.

Hugs & Love!  Grati  ;->

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Berlin Station mini series, Blessings, Blogging, Daniel Miller/Meyer in Berlin Station, Drama, EPIX Berlin Station, Fangurling, Friends, Friendship, Hope, Humor, Love, Portraits, Richard Armitage, Romance, Sexy, Something About Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thrilling Thursday!  And Grati’s blogging about Richard Armitage reaches 5 years, August 25, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #958)

  1. Guylty says:

    Well, congratulations on this meaningful day then! Five years is actually aeons in blogging terms, especially when it comes to single-topic blogs. There must be something about that actor fella that you are writing about ;-) Hope he’ll provide you (and us as readers) with plenty more material to keep us inspired.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Blogiversary, Grati! This is a huge accomplishment, I do not blog but I highly appreciate the ones that have that courage. Even if I do not comment often, I come frequently to your blog and I’ve always been rewarded. Thank you for “Multumesc foarte mult”, I think it’s the first time when I see something written in Romanian on an Armitage blog! Much love and I wait for your gifs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Glady, Thanks so much for your very kind words about liking my blog! I appreciate them! I’m glad that you found your thanks in Romanian above, I was trying remember the various countries of frequent commentors/visitors, such as yourself. But if I missed someone’s language, please let me know and I will add those thanks above. And I so enjoy your graphics that you share on Twitter. So I also look forward to your creative projects. Hugs & Love! Grati ;->

      Like

  3. Wendy says:

    Beautifully written as ever. Congratulations you are an inspiration along with the wonderful Mr Armitage. I look forward to many more blogs and stories: Many hugs to you. Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Wendy, You are very generous with your praise of me and my little blog, and I thank you most sincerely! I feel so blessed to have this sharing opportunity–and to read other bloggers’ and authors’ works! Hugs & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  4. Herba says:

    Happy Blogiversary Gratiana!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. August 25 & 26, & 27, & 28, 2016–Thanks for liking this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    Herba, jholland, Esther, heatherparish, crystalchandlyre, obscura, Carolyn, & ania- zrysiowana ja

    Like

  6. Esther says:

    5 years! YAY! Happy Blogiversary, Gratiana. Here’s to many more blogging years to come! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy 5 years of blogging, Grati! Your posts always make me smile and though I may not comment much, I do read them all. ;) May Richard inspire you for many a year!
    p.s. And I have realised that when someone around me says Ha!, I always think of you! :D

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Andrea, You are so sweet to say such kind things to me! And I smiled so broadly at your mention of my frequent “Ha’s”, that my doggie thought that a bacon treat was coming her way! Ha! And Richard Armitage and his evolving career are a continuous well of inspiration for us all! Hugs & Cheers! Grati ;->

      Like

  8. August 25, 2016–Thank you so much to artist Ann Boudreau for gifting me with this blogiversary wallpaper over on Facebook! It is divine! Hugs & Love! Grati ;->

    Like

  9. Happy 5th anniversary, Grati!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations on your 5th Blogiversary, Grati!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ania says:

    I hope it is not too late to enjoy your anniversary. Congratulations, Grati! I wish you more years of blogging. :*

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

