Encouragement, A Regency Love Story that Gratiana Lovelace Serializes Next, September 01, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #961)

 

I have decided which of my stories to share  with you and serialize next.  I have been in a Regency love story reading and writing mode of late—I love the rigid etiquette and manners, and making mischief with them.  And this particular Regency tale of mine has a heroine who is a little spitfire, Lady Madeline Sinclair.  And I am about 55 pages into writing the story so far—though I always tweak chapters thrice more before I publish them.   Ha!  So below is my story’s description to tide you over until I post Chapter 1 sometime this weekend.  Cheers!

aEncouragement-aRegencyLovestorycover_Aug3116byGratianaLovelace

“Encouragement”, A Regency Tale of Love and Romance,
by Gratiana Lovelace

(An original story copyrighted by Gratiana Lovelace; all rights reserved)
[(1) story cover, left]

[From time to time, I will illustrate my story characters with:  Emma Hamilton as Lady Madeline Sinclair, Richard Armitage as Lord Christian Blount Earl of Sussex, and others as noted.]

Authors Content Note: “Encouragement” is a mature love story with dramatic themes of love and relationships.  It will mostly be at the PG and PG-13 movie levels. Specific chapters or passages may have a further rating of:  L for language, D for dramatic emotions, and S for sensual themes.  And I will rate the chapters accordingly. If you are unable or unwilling to attend a movie with the ratings that I provide for a chapter, then please do not read that chapter. This is my disclaimer.  And as is my habit, I will summarize the previous chapter’s events at the beginning of the next chapter.

 

“Encouragement”, A Regency Tale of Love and Romance,
Prologue/ Wattpad Description

Lady Madeline Lucretia Sinclair’s very proper maternal grandmother Lady Lucretia Beckham Knott advises her that all a gentleman needs from a lady to offer for her is a little encouragement from that lady. But then again, it is encouragement that a lady must refrain from lest an unsuitable or undesirable gentleman press his suit upon her. But therein lies the crux of Lady Madeline’s dilemma.  How does a lady become sufficiently acquainted with a gentleman in order to discern if she wants to encourage him–without first seeking him out for conversation or dancing, and without seeming to encourage him before her mind is made up?  And when her heart has chosen, but his has not, how does she help him find his heart’s desire in her?  These will be the riddles that Lady Madeline must find the answers to for her happily ever after.

 

Nota Bene:  (1) The Lady Madeline Sinclair image  in the story cover is the young Emma Hart in a straw hat at 17 years old painted by George Romney  in 1782; she was later to marry Sir William Hamilton in 1791 and become Emma Lady Hamilton, was found at

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emma,_Lady_Hamilton#/media/File:George_Romney_-_Emma_Hart_in_a_Straw_Hat.jpg; For more about Emma Lady Hamilton, nee Emma Hart/Amy Lyon please visit https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emma,_Lady_Hamilton

 

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in "Encouragement" a Regency Lovestory, Creativity, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Humor, Love and Relationships, Period Drama, Regency, Richard Armitage, Something About Love, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Encouragement, A Regency Love Story that Gratiana Lovelace Serializes Next, September 01, 2016  Gratiana Lovelace (Post #961)

  1. Something to look forward to!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. September 01, 2016–The link to my Wattpad site for “Encouragement” is:

    https://www.wattpad.com/305896195-encouragement-a-regency-love-story-by-gratiana

    Like

  3. September 01, 2016–Thanks for starring this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche & heatherparish

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

