Love, Love, Love play opens tonight in NYC!  “Break a leg” to Richard Armitage and cast! October 19, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #985 blog and #020 Tumblr)

The Roundabout Theatre Company produced Mike Bartlett play Love, Love, Love (play guide)  directed by Michael Mayer opens tonight at the Laura Pels Theatre at the Harold and Miriam Steinberg Center for Theatre!  Below is a brief synopsis of the play from RTC:

“London, 1967. Beatlemania is in full effect, the “Me” generation is in its
prime and Kenneth and Sandra have the world at their fingertips. It’s the
summer of love, and that’s all they need. But what will happen when the sex,
drugs and rock ‘n’ roll fade away and these boomers have babies of their own?”

Wishing everyone an amazing night!   Break a leg to exquisitely talented British actor Richard Armitage and his fabulous cast mates Amy Ryan, Alex Hurt, Zoe Kazan, and Ben Rosenfield!

lovelovelove-posterbanner-foropeningnight_oct1816bygratianalovelace-1075x450rev2

This play—and with this particular group of actors–looks like loads of fun!  I so wish I had the funds to go see Love, Love, Love!  But I’m keeping my fingers crossed that RTC and playwright Mike Bartlett might let it be filmed so that the rest of us can stream it from home.

Below is a little multi scene montage video that the Roundabout Theatre Company kindly put together for fans to enjoy!   And be on the lookout for those sexy sendup moments!  Ha!

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Comedy, Drama, Family, Fathers, Humor, Husbands, Kissing, Love and Relationships, Love Love Love, Mothers, NYC play with Richard Armitage as Kenneth, Period Drama, play, Richard Armitage, Roundabout Theatre Company, Sexy, Society, Something About Love, Storytelling, Theatre, Tumblr, Video, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love, Love, Love play opens tonight in NYC!  “Break a leg” to Richard Armitage and cast! October 19, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #985 blog and #020 Tumblr)

  1. October 19, 2016–Thanks for liking/starring my LoveLove Love post above! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    Esther, pilar221b, Hariclea, & discovermarche

    Like

  2. October 19, 2016- Thanks to Perry at her Armitage Agonistes blog for sharing a few of the Roundabout Theatre Company’s tweets of red carpet arrivals for tonight’s Opening Night of Love, Love Love!:

    https://armitageagonistes.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/arrivals-at-lllplay-red-carpet/

    Like

  3. October 19, 2016–Thanks to Teresa A on FB, and Richard Armitage on Twitter for pointing me to the Roundabout Theatre company’s all cast and crew photo tweeted with best wishes for tonight’s opening nite!
    P.S. If you’re looking for Richard, he is in old guy makeup sitting on the couch at ritght

    Like

  4. October 19, 2016–And here is a closeup gif of Richard Armitage in a young Kenneth moment:

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

