Shed Crews and Love Films and BareS.  Oh my!  November 20, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1003)

They say that good things come in threes.  And the “lions and tigers and bears. Oh my!” from The Wizard of Oz came to my mind when I came across the following talented British actor Richard Armitage news this weekend:

1)  It turns out that the Urban and the Shed Crew Director, Candida Brady, is screening the film again on Nov. 24th! Fabulous! Now if she would only come to Chicago to give a screening.  I would be there in a heartbeat!  Ha!

http://www.atthechapel.co.uk/events/a-film-by-candida-brady/

Thanks to Rita Maltese for retweeting the link above!

uatsc-2016-urban-poster-nov2416-in-canada_nov1916viatwitter

2)   Also from Rita Maltese, she shared that after she made another tweet appeal (below) for Richard Armitage’s current NYC hit play “Love, Love, Love” to be filmed  for those who can’t attend to see it, that a Production Coordinator at BroadwayHD—that films Broadway plays for digital distribution—“liked “her tweet!  I and many others are waiting with bated breath to learn if there is hope for the play to be filmed, so that we may see it!

lovelovelove-2016-cap-ofjuliandanker-ofbroadwayhd-liking-ritamaltese-appeal-forlove3-to-be-filmed-tweet_nov1916ritamaltese

3)  And finally, the much anticipated news about EPIX’s original series Berlin Station getting a second season/series was celebrated differently—but still with gusto–by two of the Richards on the show:

a)  With a humdinger of a gif of Berlin Station’s Section Chief Steven Frost (portrayed by Richard Jenkins)  gesticulating with glee, as shared by the show’s Facebook page:

b) And understated–but never under dressed–by Berlin Station star Richard Armitage (in portraying Daniel Miller in episode 5), with another kind of celebration. Thanks to TM for sharing the original uncropped and uncorrected  image!  My corrected image version (& cropped) appears below:

berlinstation-2016-epi5-kneeling-peaches-ofra_nov1716viatommiemcmillan_grati-crop-brt-sized-brt2-hue

 

And I quote from one well known movie:  “I’ll have what she’s having.”  *wink*

 

P.S.  And in honor of all of this and more Richard Armitage goodness—and with his performances being shared for the next month at least–I created the graphic below just for fun and shared it on FB and on my Tumblr yesterday.  So here it is for you, too:
keepcalm-2016-richardarmitage-has-1more-month-ofshows-toshare_nov1816gratianalovelace-final

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Berlin Station mini series, Comedy, Creativity, Daniel Miller/Meyer in Berlin Station, Drama, EPIX Berlin Station, Fangurling, Fiction, Gifs, Kissing, Love and Relationships, Love Love Love, movies, Period Drama, play, Richard Armitage, Romance, Sexy, Social Justice, Society, Something About Love, Theatre and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shed Crews and Love Films and BareS.  Oh my!  November 20, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1003)

  1. November 20, 2016–Thanks for liking/starring this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati ;->

    discovermarche, Carolyn, & Esther

    Like

  2. November 22, 2016–Esther, of the Book of Esther blog, shares her different view of Berlin Station:

    https://bookesther.wordpress.com/2016/11/22/the-good-tv-news-post/

    Here was my response:
    I, too, am a Berlin Station Fan, (replying to other fan)–but I appreciate hearing your perspective, Esther. I love that all the characters feel fleshed out–but with more to be revealed. One thing I could do without is all the “F” word vulgarity–which I find distracting. No one I know talks like that. Perhaps the writers need a bit more imagination there in the dialogue, in order to convey “intense negative feelings”. Cheers!

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

