Anatomy of a photo edit:  Fun while filming Berlin Station Last Year, Michelle Forbes and Richard Armitage,  December 27, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1021)

I like playing around with images in Photoshop—fixing some, enhancing others.  It’s like a coloring book for adults.  And since I have no artistic skill whatsoever, Photoshop 14 gives me aids to help me over that hurdle.  Snap!

My latest photo edit fix/enhancement is an image that EPIX produced spy   thriller Berlin Station star Michelle Forbes shared of she and her co star Richard Armitage having a bit of fun filming last year.  Below is my final photo editing result:

berlinstation-2016-michelleforbes-andrichardarmitage-fun-while-filming-last-yr_dec1416forbes_grati-szd-mask5cloudstitle

Initially in Michelle Forbes original image, there was a person in the background (with my blurring of her face below)–who Ms. Forbes references in her tweet as looking like she was photobombing them.  Ha!

berlinstation-2016-michelleforbes-andrichardarmitage-having-fun-while-filming-last-yr_dec1416mf_grati-blurred-photobomber

So I removed the photobomber and the rest of the background. I also fixed some face/hair edges that were inadvertently masked out, too, etc.  That always happens to me.  The little yellow pom captures more than I want to eliminate.  Ha!

Then with some slight of hand—layering–I deleted the blank white masked out background that I just made and substituted it with a section of the cloudy sky (from above Hector’s head) from one of the Berlin Station publicity posters (below), to give the background some dimension and a hint of color:

berlinstation-cast-atbrandenburg-gate_jul3016viacyn

And then I added text/titles for the finished image–my photo editing result again appears below:

berlinstation-2016-michelleforbes-andrichardarmitage-fun-while-filming-last-yr_dec1416forbes_grati-szd-mask5cloudstitle

So there you have it.  My little journey through a photo edit.  Enjoy!

P.S. 1  And I love the delicious neckage on Mr. A that he enticingly draws our attention to with his sun glasses.  Sighhh!

P.S. 2 And with Berlin Station Season 2 now a go, we are sure to see more of these two actors and their characters–Valerie Edwards and Daniel Miller.  Though in what capacity, it is hard to say—but the finale leaves us with some interesting possibilities.  Will the demoted Valerie Edwards suddenly find herself Interim Berlin Station Deputy Chief while Robert Kirsch heads home to his son?  And how will Daniel Miller reconcile his former role as whistleblower when he was deceived as much as the rest of them?  What international plots will be on the horizon for they and their colleagues to foil now that Berlin Station has proven that one should never count them out?  And is Hans Richter really dead?  Or was it staged by Esther to give her old boss a way out. And if Hans is not dead, how will he seek revenge for his downfall—on Esther and Daniel, et al?  These and many more are lovely plot points to ponder.  And waiting for Season 2 will be delightful anticipation.

 

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Creativity, Daniel Miller/Meyer in Berlin Station, EPIX Berlin Station, Friends, Fun, Graphic, Gratiana Lovelace, Michelle Forbes, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Something About Love, Spy thriller and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anatomy of a photo edit:  Fun while filming Berlin Station Last Year, Michelle Forbes and Richard Armitage,  December 27, 2016 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1021)

  1. December 27, 2016–Thanks for liking/starring this post! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

    Hariclea & discovermarche

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

