Silly Saturday:  Wishing you and Richard Armitage some fun!  May 20, 2017 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1063)

How does your weekend roll?  Silly?  Smiling?  Sexy?  Soothing?  Slumbering?  Or Sultry? Etc.

Or are Saturdays extra home chore days for you?  Paying bills and my reconciling our checkbook tends to happen on Saturdays. These days, the only heavy lifting I do, involves a mouse and a keyboard.  Although in my neighborhood, we tend to have the Symphony of the Lawn Mowers all day long.

Or are Saturdays job/work days?  Sometimes during crunch periods, I’ll work from home on various projects.

Or are Saturdays time for fun and/or relaxation with hobbies and interests?    Whereas, I am reading other people’s stories and writing my own stories.  Strangely, a whirring lawn mower has never subliminally surfaced in one of my story scenes yet.

Maybe your “Saturday” actually happens mid-week like my hubby’s—on hump day—also known as, grocery store restock day.  Check!  And though, he often mows our lawns then—warming up the weekend mower symphony folks–the used riding lawn mower we bought last Summer threw a belt last week, so he’s waiting for it to be repaired next week.  Uh huh.

As it is for many of us–or an exquisitely talented British actor like Richard Armitage (below, my edit), due to filming schedules, press events, and the like–Saturdays can be any or all of those things.

So here’s hoping that yours and Richard Armitage’s Saturday has some fun and silliness  in it!  Minus the check book reconciling, lawn mowing, grocery store scavenging, and other home chores.

Personally for my Saturday, I plan to see if my sucking on more watermelon flavored hard candies for my dry throat will reduce my blood sugar score by the end of the day.  Hey, it worked on Friday.  *wink* And I will read and write stories.  No chores.  I had already reconciled my checkbook two days ahead of time on Thursday.  Snap!

So what are your Saturday plans?

P.S. Original RA image thanks to Marlene Lugo!

About Gratiana Lovelace

Gratiana Lovelace is my nom de plume for my creative writing and blogging. I write romantic stories in different sub genres. The stories just tumble out of me. My resurgence in creative writing occurred when I viewed the BBC miniseries of Elizabeth Gaskell's novel North & South in February 2010. The exquisitely talented British actor portraying the male lead John Thornton in North & South--Richard Crispin Armitage--became my unofficial muse. I have written over 50 script stories about love--some are fan fiction, but most are original stories--that I am just beginning to share with others on private writer sites, and here on my blog. And as you know, my blog here is also relatively new--since August 2011. But, I'm having fun and I hope you enjoy reading my blog essays and my stories. Cheers! Grati ;-> upd 12/18/11
This entry was posted in Fangurling, Graphic, Gratiana Lovelace, Humor, Love and Relationships, Musings, My Life, Observations about life, Richard Armitage, Sexy, Smiles, social media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Silly Saturday:  Wishing you and Richard Armitage some fun!  May 20, 2017 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #1063)

  1. May 20 & 21, 2017–Thanks for liking post #1063! I’m glad that you enjoyed it! Cheers! Grati. ;)

    discovermarche & Esther

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

